SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
United States
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 88)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:10/8/11 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said... (11/20/11 6:47 PM) Reply
I came to read reviews on this pattern to see if it has a contoured waistband, so thank you very much for mentioning that it has both options. Your jeans look wonderful!
AndreaSews said... (10/9/11 2:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. These jeans are very flattering on you.
Sue Parrott said... (10/9/11 10:09 AM) Reply
Really nice job and I think they fit you perfectly!
Knitz said... (10/9/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Nice jeans, and very helpful review!
Sew4Fun said... (10/9/11 7:12 AM) Reply
Great jeans. Thanks for the review and all the photos.
BetsyV said... (10/8/11 8:36 PM) Reply
Great review. I may try these - we have a similar figure. I was hesitant because I've had to work at the Katherine pants. Very nice job!
JillyBe said... (10/8/11 4:22 PM) Reply
Oooooh congrats on the 1st review of these, and thanks for all of the great info! I've received my pattern, & after comparing the pieces to Jalie, I came to some conclusions about likely fit that are confirmed by your review, so it's going to be very helpful when I get going on mine.
sfshaza said... (10/8/11 4:21 PM) Reply
To my eye, these look really good! Thanks for your detailed review.
JenniferBee said... (10/8/11 3:47 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review, another pattern to add to the SA list. Great looking jeans
michellep74 said... (10/8/11 11:28 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans!
cleverkitty said... (10/8/11 10:22 AM) Reply
Your jeans look great on you, I made the Jalie several times and I usually set the back pockets a little lower. I noticed on my RTW jeans the pockets in the front are deeply curved and the waistband is a little wider then the Jalie which I like. I might try this pattern because of that but not sure about the high waist, me being short waisted, a lower rise elongates my torso. Thanks for the comparison it was very helpful.
RadarRadiance said... (10/8/11 10:14 AM) Reply
Great review and comparison to the Jalie.
minasmom said... (10/8/11 9:24 AM) Reply
I've been waiting for a review of Style Arc's new jean pattern. What a bonus that you compared them to Jalie's jean pattern...exactly what I was interested in. Thank you so much! Like others, I really like Style Arc's Linda Stretch Pant and was curious if their jean lived up comparatively to it's fit. You did a great job on these jeans and your review was helpful down to the additional Sandra Betzina fly zipper video link. Well done!
Lili123 said... (10/8/11 8:46 AM) Reply
wow! you've done such a great job, your jeans looks awesome.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (10/8/11 7:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review...your jeans look great !
dragon10 said... (10/8/11 3:23 AM) Reply
I like your jeans - cool color and you did a nice job putting them together. Thanks for the review because I'm thinking about them...
QuiltSewSewSue said... (10/8/11 2:33 AM) Reply
Great jeans - thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (10/8/11 1:28 AM) Reply
Although I am still partial to the Jalie jeans, your Jilly jeans look flattering and sleek! Nice work on your new jeans.
marec said... (10/7/11 11:15 PM) Reply
Those are wonderful!
Terri A said... (10/7/11 10:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review - very interesting to see various jean patterns! Nice job on these!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details