SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2964 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:eg1982
photo

 
 
About eg1982
Member since: 2/23/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 3:58 AM
Last Updated:10/8/11 4:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
Your look lovely in your lovely dress . I , too, like the neckline very much and think your cap sleeves add to the overall effect. Best wishes for your marriage. Your husband looks absolutely smitten, btw.This was your first review? I will look forward to more from you when you're done with your honeymoon.
10/11/11 9:02 PM
morzel said...
What an absolutley beautiful weddingdress! I find it strange that almost no evening/weddingdress patterns out there come with sleeves, as I like that better, and your added capsleeves look perfect! Your dress looks so much better with your alterations than the original - congratulations!
10/11/11 3:18 PM
homejewel said...
You are a stunning bride. Wonderful dress and congratulations to you.
10/10/11 11:35 AM
cleverclogs said...
What a beautiful gown!
10/10/11 5:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You look absolutely stunning in the dress, congratulations!
10/9/11 11:38 AM
tess said...
Oh your dress looks fabulous and you look absolutely beautiful in it!
10/9/11 8:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So beautiful! how fun to create your own wedding dress!
10/8/11 11:37 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous!
10/8/11 8:26 PM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress - well done! I really like the neckline shape, and the addition of the cap sleeves. Congratulations!
10/8/11 6:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Congratulations! Beautiful bride and dress!
10/8/11 12:39 PM
Elke said...
Lovely dress and it looks fabulous on you!
10/8/11 11:56 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful pictures and dress; and congratulations! The dress is beautiful!
10/8/11 11:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
That's JUST gorgeous!!!!!
10/8/11 11:25 AM
sunnysewer said...
Beautiful, love all your changes. Looks great on you and you both look wonderful together. Congrats on dress and marriage!
10/8/11 10:48 AM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress! Nice work, you look beautiful. Best wishes on your marriage.
10/8/11 10:41 AM
sewbehind said...
You looked beautiful. Congratulations on your wedding and sewing a gorgeous wedding dress. I can't imagine adding the sewing of your wedding dress to the mix of all the other preparations!
10/8/11 10:40 AM
NancyZL said...
You look lovely , beautiful dress and I love the back!
10/8/11 10:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I can't even begin to imagine making my own wedding gown. It's beautiful and congratulations!
10/8/11 8:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress, and congratulations on your wonderful day!
10/8/11 6:16 AM
rmusic1 said...
beautiful! you really worked hard to create the end product. I'm not sure I would have had the patience.
10/8/11 4:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3813

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now