SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2964 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:eg1982
photo

 
 
About eg1982
Member since: 2/23/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 3:58 AM
Last Updated:10/8/11 4:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
Your look lovely in your lovely dress . I , too, like the neckline very much and think your cap sleeves add to the overall effect. Best wishes for your marriage. Your husband looks absolutely smitten, btw.This was your first review? I will look forward to more from you when you're done with your honeymoon.
10/11/11 9:02 PM
morzel said...
What an absolutley beautiful weddingdress! I find it strange that almost no evening/weddingdress patterns out there come with sleeves, as I like that better, and your added capsleeves look perfect! Your dress looks so much better with your alterations than the original - congratulations!
10/11/11 3:18 PM
homejewel said...
You are a stunning bride. Wonderful dress and congratulations to you.
10/10/11 11:35 AM
cleverclogs said...
What a beautiful gown!
10/10/11 5:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You look absolutely stunning in the dress, congratulations!
10/9/11 11:38 AM
tess said...
Oh your dress looks fabulous and you look absolutely beautiful in it!
10/9/11 8:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So beautiful! how fun to create your own wedding dress!
10/8/11 11:37 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous!
10/8/11 8:26 PM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress - well done! I really like the neckline shape, and the addition of the cap sleeves. Congratulations!
10/8/11 6:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Congratulations! Beautiful bride and dress!
10/8/11 12:39 PM
Elke said...
Lovely dress and it looks fabulous on you!
10/8/11 11:56 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful pictures and dress; and congratulations! The dress is beautiful!
10/8/11 11:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
That's JUST gorgeous!!!!!
10/8/11 11:25 AM
sunnysewer said...
Beautiful, love all your changes. Looks great on you and you both look wonderful together. Congrats on dress and marriage!
10/8/11 10:48 AM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress! Nice work, you look beautiful. Best wishes on your marriage.
10/8/11 10:41 AM
sewbehind said...
You looked beautiful. Congratulations on your wedding and sewing a gorgeous wedding dress. I can't imagine adding the sewing of your wedding dress to the mix of all the other preparations!
10/8/11 10:40 AM
NancyZL said...
You look lovely , beautiful dress and I love the back!
10/8/11 10:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I can't even begin to imagine making my own wedding gown. It's beautiful and congratulations!
10/8/11 8:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress, and congratulations on your wonderful day!
10/8/11 6:16 AM
rmusic1 said...
beautiful! you really worked hard to create the end product. I'm not sure I would have had the patience.
10/8/11 4:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info