SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5672 (Misses' Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Just beautiful! I just went to your blog and read more about how you dealt with the sleeves (taking away the ease). I will use your approach on my next knit dress :)
5/28/12 9:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your dress. This is on my short list to make. Thanks for a helpful review.
12/21/11 4:27 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fab.
12/5/11 6:42 AM
Luvable said...
Very cute dress on you.... I love how the pleats look.... I myself have a hard time with pleats....
10/20/11 4:12 PM
lorrwill said...
Wow is this pattern forgiving. Yours is the second one I have read that didn't even put in the zipper. Good job on the fit! You are quite slender and most patterns, even ones that claim to be fitted, have an obscene amount of ease. Looks like this one is pretty decent. I can't wait to try it. Thanks for the inspiration.
10/14/11 5:32 PM
Athene said...
Great dress and a beautiful fit.
10/10/11 0:24 AM
lynne1nor said...
That dress looks absolutely fabulous on you! Great job!
10/10/11 0:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress.
10/9/11 10:40 AM
DD1104 said...
Love your version!! I am about to post my own!! I had some of the same problems.
10/9/11 10:34 AM
Elke said...
Very cute dress...terrific fabric and style!
10/9/11 8:54 AM
Lori V said...
So very pretty, great job.
10/9/11 0:58 AM
poppykettle said...
Looks great!
10/9/11 0:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute and it fits you so well! I keep eyeing this pattern and now I think I must have it!
10/8/11 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...looks great on you!
10/8/11 7:25 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute dress! Great fit and I love those pleats. I agree with EMSB, it looks much better than the pattern picture!
10/8/11 6:59 PM
stitchywitch said...
I didn't use the zipper - even with it this fitted, there is no need!
10/8/11 6:36 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think I will follow your lead and eliminate the lining on this dress when I make mine, too. Very nice job!
10/8/11 6:16 PM
blondieinparis said...
Very nice! Did you use the zipper?
10/8/11 5:28 PM
EMSB said...
Really cute! I like yours better than the pattern picture.
10/8/11 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1225

photo
by: princessju...

Review