Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5672 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 960 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 4:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMSB said...
Really cute! I like yours better than the pattern picture.
10/8/11 5:05 PM
blondieinparis said...
Very nice! Did you use the zipper?
10/8/11 5:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think I will follow your lead and eliminate the lining on this dress when I make mine, too. Very nice job!
10/8/11 6:16 PM
stitchywitch said...
I didn't use the zipper - even with it this fitted, there is no need!
10/8/11 6:36 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute dress! Great fit and I love those pleats. I agree with EMSB, it looks much better than the pattern picture!
10/8/11 6:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...looks great on you!
10/8/11 7:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute and it fits you so well! I keep eyeing this pattern and now I think I must have it!
10/8/11 11:24 PM
poppykettle said...
Looks great!
10/9/11 0:37 AM
Lori V said...
So very pretty, great job.
10/9/11 0:58 AM
Elke said...
Very cute dress...terrific fabric and style!
10/9/11 8:54 AM
DD1104 said...
Love your version!! I am about to post my own!! I had some of the same problems.
10/9/11 10:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress.
10/9/11 10:40 AM
lynne1nor said...
That dress looks absolutely fabulous on you! Great job!
10/10/11 0:05 AM
Athene said...
Great dress and a beautiful fit.
10/10/11 0:24 AM
lorrwill said...
Wow is this pattern forgiving. Yours is the second one I have read that didn't even put in the zipper. Good job on the fit! You are quite slender and most patterns, even ones that claim to be fitted, have an obscene amount of ease. Looks like this one is pretty decent. I can't wait to try it. Thanks for the inspiration.
10/14/11 5:32 PM
Luvable said...
Very cute dress on you.... I love how the pleats look.... I myself have a hard time with pleats....
10/20/11 4:12 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fab.
12/5/11 6:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your dress. This is on my short list to make. Thanks for a helpful review.
12/21/11 4:27 PM
caper81 said...
Just beautiful! I just went to your blog and read more about how you dealt with the sleeves (taking away the ease). I will use your approach on my next knit dress :)
5/28/12 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6118
photo
Review by UmaPreve on 5/22/11
Read Review

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 9/6/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us