SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5672 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMSB said...
Really cute! I like yours better than the pattern picture.
10/8/11 5:05 PM
blondieinparis said...
Very nice! Did you use the zipper?
10/8/11 5:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think I will follow your lead and eliminate the lining on this dress when I make mine, too. Very nice job!
10/8/11 6:16 PM
stitchywitch said...
I didn't use the zipper - even with it this fitted, there is no need!
10/8/11 6:36 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute dress! Great fit and I love those pleats. I agree with EMSB, it looks much better than the pattern picture!
10/8/11 6:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...looks great on you!
10/8/11 7:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute and it fits you so well! I keep eyeing this pattern and now I think I must have it!
10/8/11 11:24 PM
poppykettle said...
Looks great!
10/9/11 0:37 AM
Lori V said...
So very pretty, great job.
10/9/11 0:58 AM
Elke said...
Very cute dress...terrific fabric and style!
10/9/11 8:54 AM
DD1104 said...
Love your version!! I am about to post my own!! I had some of the same problems.
10/9/11 10:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress.
10/9/11 10:40 AM
lynne1nor said...
That dress looks absolutely fabulous on you! Great job!
10/10/11 0:05 AM
Athene said...
Great dress and a beautiful fit.
10/10/11 0:24 AM
lorrwill said...
Wow is this pattern forgiving. Yours is the second one I have read that didn't even put in the zipper. Good job on the fit! You are quite slender and most patterns, even ones that claim to be fitted, have an obscene amount of ease. Looks like this one is pretty decent. I can't wait to try it. Thanks for the inspiration.
10/14/11 5:32 PM
Luvable said...
Very cute dress on you.... I love how the pleats look.... I myself have a hard time with pleats....
10/20/11 4:12 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fab.
12/5/11 6:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your dress. This is on my short list to make. Thanks for a helpful review.
12/21/11 4:27 PM
caper81 said...
Just beautiful! I just went to your blog and read more about how you dealt with the sleeves (taking away the ease). I will use your approach on my next knit dress :)
5/28/12 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now