SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:TriciaZ
photo

 
 
About TriciaZstar
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Member since: 9/12/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/11 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/9/11 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. It LOOKS like a wrap dress. You might be happy about that if the winds blow. You look great in this.
10/9/11 10:25 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
I don't care what it is, it looks HOT! Well done, fits so well!
10/9/11 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
10/9/11 11:53 PM
Batik said...
Looks fantastic on you, and you don't have to worry about your dress flying open. I like your sleeve variation.
10/10/11 0:52 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Awesome dress, looks wonderful on you and the print, I just love it!!!! Great job!!! Thanks for the review.
10/10/11 2:06 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Great fabric that makes for a cute dress. Which pattern are the sleeves from?
10/10/11 7:36 AM
TriciaZ said...
Thanks all for your wonderful words of encouragement!! You know you have a great point (Sewbehind and Batik) about the wind, did not think of that!! :)
10/10/11 8:52 AM
crazygrad said...
Looks awesome on you! And the nice thing about a faux wrap- no boobslipoutage!
10/10/11 9:12 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks like a wrap dress in the pictures, so you get the wrap look without any worry of it blowing open. Very flattering!
10/10/11 9:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
really beautiful dress, I made the top version and love it.
10/10/11 9:15 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the colors!
10/10/11 10:58 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful dress!! It looks fantastic on you. I love the print! Great job!!
10/10/11 11:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you! I'm one of those that prefer a mock wrap...none of that worrying about the front pieces hanging unevenly and no surprise shots getting in and out of the car! Love your fabric!
10/10/11 11:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this looks great on you!
10/15/11 7:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this looks great on you!
10/15/11 7:46 PM
Judy Kski said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this dress in. It looks really nice on you!
7/30/12 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 0466

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
StyleArc Heidi Hooded Cardi

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now