SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:TriciaZ
photo

 
 
About TriciaZstar
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Member since: 9/12/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/11 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/9/11 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. It LOOKS like a wrap dress. You might be happy about that if the winds blow. You look great in this.
10/9/11 10:25 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
I don't care what it is, it looks HOT! Well done, fits so well!
10/9/11 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
10/9/11 11:53 PM
Batik said...
Looks fantastic on you, and you don't have to worry about your dress flying open. I like your sleeve variation.
10/10/11 0:52 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Awesome dress, looks wonderful on you and the print, I just love it!!!! Great job!!! Thanks for the review.
10/10/11 2:06 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Great fabric that makes for a cute dress. Which pattern are the sleeves from?
10/10/11 7:36 AM
TriciaZ said...
Thanks all for your wonderful words of encouragement!! You know you have a great point (Sewbehind and Batik) about the wind, did not think of that!! :)
10/10/11 8:52 AM
crazygrad said...
Looks awesome on you! And the nice thing about a faux wrap- no boobslipoutage!
10/10/11 9:12 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks like a wrap dress in the pictures, so you get the wrap look without any worry of it blowing open. Very flattering!
10/10/11 9:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
really beautiful dress, I made the top version and love it.
10/10/11 9:15 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the colors!
10/10/11 10:58 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful dress!! It looks fantastic on you. I love the print! Great job!!
10/10/11 11:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you! I'm one of those that prefer a mock wrap...none of that worrying about the front pieces hanging unevenly and no surprise shots getting in and out of the car! Love your fabric!
10/10/11 11:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this looks great on you!
10/15/11 7:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this looks great on you!
10/15/11 7:46 PM
Judy Kski said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this dress in. It looks really nice on you!
7/30/12 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2534

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review