Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1254 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1028 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:bittybenches
photo
About bittybenchesstar
Member since: 10/1/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/11 11:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMSB said...
I think your rendition IS lovely. I love the color! I would love to see it on you. I bet it looks smashing!
10/10/11 0:30 AM
Batik said...
Lovely fabric and color, the details make this special.
10/10/11 1:00 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the color!!! Thanks for the review on this pattern!!
10/10/11 2:10 AM
Lori V said...
gorgeous dress and fabric color.
10/10/11 7:11 AM
DD1104 said...
It looks Lovely!! Thanks for the review.
10/10/11 7:23 AM
eruuska said...
This is quite lovely! I've been working on a version of this over the weekend and hope to finish by tomorrow. I hope mine turns out as well. I just love the color you used.
10/10/11 7:58 AM
bittybenches said...
This group is brand new to me, but I just want to thank you for the nice comments and I look forward to making new friends and improving my sewing via this site. Thank you!
10/10/11 8:04 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful! Wear it with pride. The color is beautiful.
10/10/11 9:06 AM
prttynpnk said...
Great results! How pretty this is- perseverance pays off on this one!
10/10/11 9:38 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
I love this pattern and your finished project is lovely!
10/10/11 10:56 AM
wordchick said...
Wow...it came out beautifully! Love the color...fantastic job!!!
10/10/11 11:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job! Your dress beautiful and I bet it looks great on you...thanks for the thorough review
10/10/11 11:52 AM
Leora said...
Beautifully done! Welcome to PR!!!
10/10/11 12:48 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Good job! Thanks for the helpful review.
10/24/11 11:23 PM
nightowlgal said...
I really like this pattern, and I think your version looks great! Beautiful color!
11/7/11 11:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very pretty! I finally found the perfect fabric and can't wait to stitch it out!
1/24/12 9:40 PM
ceejayem said...
I enjoyed your review, very informative as I am considering this pattern, but can't get you photo to open... seems to be saying the site is defunct. Would love to see it!
8/10/12 10:54 AM
Kattyhi said...
I like the pattern and I am making for my niece. Although, having a time trying to figure how to complete the collar in front. I will continue until it is done.This has been a two dayer, (not full days. but time to figure out the inset area of collar.
11/17/12 4:31 PM
sewnotmyname said...
I have almost finished this beautiful dress. I agree that the instructions are very poor in parts. There are two contradictory instructions on dealing with the key hole - I found it difficult to get to look tidy and will have to do quite a bit of hand stitiching.
1/4/13 11:46 PM
ceejayem said...
looks lovely from the little pic but unfortunately I can't get it to open. Thanks for the review.
9/30/13 8:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us