SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1254 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:bittybenches
photo

 
 
About bittybenchesstar
Member since: 10/1/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/11 11:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMSB said...
I think your rendition IS lovely. I love the color! I would love to see it on you. I bet it looks smashing!
10/10/11 0:30 AM
Batik said...
Lovely fabric and color, the details make this special.
10/10/11 1:00 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the color!!! Thanks for the review on this pattern!!
10/10/11 2:10 AM
Lori V said...
gorgeous dress and fabric color.
10/10/11 7:11 AM
DD1104 said...
It looks Lovely!! Thanks for the review.
10/10/11 7:23 AM
eruuska said...
This is quite lovely! I've been working on a version of this over the weekend and hope to finish by tomorrow. I hope mine turns out as well. I just love the color you used.
10/10/11 7:58 AM
bittybenches said...
This group is brand new to me, but I just want to thank you for the nice comments and I look forward to making new friends and improving my sewing via this site. Thank you!
10/10/11 8:04 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful! Wear it with pride. The color is beautiful.
10/10/11 9:06 AM
prttynpnk said...
Great results! How pretty this is- perseverance pays off on this one!
10/10/11 9:38 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
I love this pattern and your finished project is lovely!
10/10/11 10:56 AM
wordchick said...
Wow...it came out beautifully! Love the color...fantastic job!!!
10/10/11 11:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job! Your dress beautiful and I bet it looks great on you...thanks for the thorough review
10/10/11 11:52 AM
Leora said...
Beautifully done! Welcome to PR!!!
10/10/11 12:48 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Good job! Thanks for the helpful review.
10/24/11 11:23 PM
nightowlgal said...
I really like this pattern, and I think your version looks great! Beautiful color!
11/7/11 11:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very pretty! I finally found the perfect fabric and can't wait to stitch it out!
1/24/12 9:40 PM
ceejayem said...
I enjoyed your review, very informative as I am considering this pattern, but can't get you photo to open... seems to be saying the site is defunct. Would love to see it!
8/10/12 10:54 AM
Kattyhi said...
I like the pattern and I am making for my niece. Although, having a time trying to figure how to complete the collar in front. I will continue until it is done.This has been a two dayer, (not full days. but time to figure out the inset area of collar.
11/17/12 4:31 PM
sewnotmyname said...
I have almost finished this beautiful dress. I agree that the instructions are very poor in parts. There are two contradictory instructions on dealing with the key hole - I found it difficult to get to look tidy and will have to do quite a bit of hand stitiching.
1/4/13 11:46 PM
ceejayem said...
looks lovely from the little pic but unfortunately I can't get it to open. Thanks for the review.
9/30/13 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now