SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1254 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1066 times 
Reviewed by:bittybenches
photo

 
 
About bittybenchesstar
Member since: 10/1/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/11 11:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMSB said...
I think your rendition IS lovely. I love the color! I would love to see it on you. I bet it looks smashing!
10/10/11 0:30 AM
Batik said...
Lovely fabric and color, the details make this special.
10/10/11 1:00 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the color!!! Thanks for the review on this pattern!!
10/10/11 2:10 AM
Lori V said...
gorgeous dress and fabric color.
10/10/11 7:11 AM
DD1104 said...
It looks Lovely!! Thanks for the review.
10/10/11 7:23 AM
eruuska said...
This is quite lovely! I've been working on a version of this over the weekend and hope to finish by tomorrow. I hope mine turns out as well. I just love the color you used.
10/10/11 7:58 AM
bittybenches said...
This group is brand new to me, but I just want to thank you for the nice comments and I look forward to making new friends and improving my sewing via this site. Thank you!
10/10/11 8:04 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful! Wear it with pride. The color is beautiful.
10/10/11 9:06 AM
prttynpnk said...
Great results! How pretty this is- perseverance pays off on this one!
10/10/11 9:38 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
I love this pattern and your finished project is lovely!
10/10/11 10:56 AM
wordchick said...
Wow...it came out beautifully! Love the color...fantastic job!!!
10/10/11 11:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job! Your dress beautiful and I bet it looks great on you...thanks for the thorough review
10/10/11 11:52 AM
Leora said...
Beautifully done! Welcome to PR!!!
10/10/11 12:48 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Good job! Thanks for the helpful review.
10/24/11 11:23 PM
nightowlgal said...
I really like this pattern, and I think your version looks great! Beautiful color!
11/7/11 11:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very pretty! I finally found the perfect fabric and can't wait to stitch it out!
1/24/12 9:40 PM
ceejayem said...
I enjoyed your review, very informative as I am considering this pattern, but can't get you photo to open... seems to be saying the site is defunct. Would love to see it!
8/10/12 10:54 AM
Kattyhi said...
I like the pattern and I am making for my niece. Although, having a time trying to figure how to complete the collar in front. I will continue until it is done.This has been a two dayer, (not full days. but time to figure out the inset area of collar.
11/17/12 4:31 PM
sewnotmyname said...
I have almost finished this beautiful dress. I agree that the instructions are very poor in parts. There are two contradictory instructions on dealing with the key hole - I found it difficult to get to look tidy and will have to do quite a bit of hand stitiching.
1/4/13 11:46 PM
ceejayem said...
looks lovely from the little pic but unfortunately I can't get it to open. Thanks for the review.
9/30/13 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now