SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/11 4:19 PM
Last Updated:10/13/11 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Yo look hawt!
10/12/11 5:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love all the shirring!
10/12/11 5:56 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic outfit! I love all the ruffles and shirring.
10/12/11 6:25 PM
Aroura said...
Amazing looking dress on you! I like the black ribbon, it gives it a nice touch and definition on those seam lines.
10/12/11 8:12 PM
Kayseri said...
This is terrific, and the black ribbon highlights the details very effectively.
10/12/11 9:11 PM
ImListening said...
Wow. Your look gorgeous.
10/12/11 9:40 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful.
10/13/11 0:24 AM
JodieT said...
I love your detail you added. The dress looks perfect on you.
10/13/11 0:28 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Fabulous work, you look great in a wiggle dress.
10/13/11 0:29 AM
jannw said...
wonderful results! love your gatherings and shirrings
10/13/11 1:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fantastic on you!! And I love the idea to add the contrast ribbon. Coincidentally, I wore my top yesterday. :)
10/13/11 6:25 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Looks amazing on you! Also like the black ribbon touch. Top would look great with a pair of black jeans!
10/13/11 9:22 AM
ggf2005 said...
Wow, you look hot. I'm a size 16 and I thought...this would never work for me...but after seeing yours, I might just give it a try.
10/13/11 10:12 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome result, and thanks for the review! I'd love this in a jewel tone, and a black one too. Maybe after yours and squirrelypoo's reviews, I'll be brave enough to tackle it.
10/13/11 12:08 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Amazing look!
10/13/11 2:30 PM
lamstu said...
The addition of the ribbon contrast is brilliant - totally makes the outfit! Looks comfortable to wear and vavavoom at the same time.
10/13/11 7:56 PM
sher sher said...
beautiful, I have to buy this pattern
10/13/11 11:49 PM
mesewlot said...
I applaud you for your bravery to tackle this. :) I have this pattern, but I've been hesitant for a couple of reasons: 1. Looks too tedious and 2. I have a little tummy pooch, so I am leary of how it will look on me when I complete it. But, I LOVE this pattern. I thank you so much for your review because it has given me a bit of courage to try it,especially seeing how yours came out great. I still can't help but wonder if I would be disappointed if it doesn't quite look as great on me. :) Thanks again for a great review!!
10/14/11 1:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Mesewlot: I have a tummy pooch too. (that's why there's no side shots, hehe) The gathering on this is very flattering for that.
10/14/11 3:44 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Wow - fantastic job.
10/14/11 8:03 AM
Renren said...
Knowing I would never sew this dress, I still read your review as though I might one day sew this dress. It is beautiful but I would need some major plastic surgery to pull this off. Gorgeous. It's happy, and seductive, and joyful all at once. Just plain ol' fun. Great job, too.
10/16/11 9:12 PM
Scheryka said...
I skipped this pattern because it looked too involved. I am still going to skip this pattern. LOL I'll sit and enjoy yours. Thank you. Great job.
10/27/11 4:11 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you! Sorry to hear the back of the skirt doesn't want to stay as gathered as it should. Looking at the envelope drawings I'm not sure what one could do about that (that wouldn't show on the outside) except possibly add a very static-y lining :) In any case, I love all the shirring, and the ribbon you added! Great review!
11/1/11 3:33 PM
fourkid said...
I am in the "I could never wear this camp", but I love your version. I always like to read your reviews as they help me to think "outside the box".
11/2/11 7:04 PM
barebear said...
You always come up with the most interesting patterns and designs. This dress suits you perfectly! I love the colour choice and the asymmetry of the pieces. It's a shame the gathering doesn't stay up in the back of the skirt, but it sure turned out nice regardless! The ribbon detail turned out really good. Nice job!
11/6/11 7:12 PM
ak21 said...
gr gott : oooooooo this looks amazing & well done to you for having the patience. I have wondered if this pattern was worth purchasing...im still wondering but i do love yours so that might help me wonder no more. 10/10.
11/12/11 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

My Image Magazine IW1005

photo
by: miausiau

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now