Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 600 (Classic Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 534 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 2:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very nice blouse and I'm sure that the lawn makes it very comfy for summer. I should try one of her blouses -- they are one of my Achilles'.
10/10/11 3:43 PM
kchow said...
Looks great on you!
10/10/11 3:44 PM
JEF said...
Very nice look and thanks for the link to Peggy's webcasts. I've watched several of them but not all ...
10/11/11 10:16 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Your blouse fits you beautifully. I've watched most all of her webcasts, but not all and have learned so much. I have made this blouse too, and it fits really well (after some minor fixes) - I guess I should review it. Nice job!
10/11/11 10:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Finding a favourite pattern is a great feeling.
10/13/11 3:03 AM
Sew'n'go said...
Very nice! The ease of construction on her webcast encouraged me to order this pattern. I'd love to have an easy to make, easy to wear, but still shapely blouse. I can hardly wait for my pattern to be delivered and try it out!
10/27/11 8:01 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I ordered this pattern today( w/ some others) b/c I want to give this pattern line a try ( lately I have been smitten w/ Colette patterns too!), I do have a Brensen pattern blouse very similar to this one but how you describe the construction is different and I think easier,,,,this looks GREAT on you and I am a blouse person not a T person and have been paying way too $$ to order them every season~ I am hoping mine looks as good as yours! A blouse always looks crisp, a tailored and more put together I ordered 3 patterns today, hoping to get started on this one soon! You look great in yours!( and I have tons of linen/ Liberty of London and fabrics perfect for blouses! Thanks for the review!
3/3/12 10:54 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I watched the full hour webcast on this blouse and once it this is fitted, this can be made in an hour or so,, well worth the pattern,,,these webcasts are classes all to their own! Guess I will be looking at this line a whole lot more! thanks for the link once again,,,,, who doesnt love a great blouse when its 90 outside??
3/3/12 10:56 AM
landstromd said...
I too would love to give this blouse a try, especially as yours looks so comfy! Unfortunately, unlike Cultured Purl, I cannot access the webcast. I can watch all the others, just not the one about blouse draping and this pattern for her classic blouse -- bummer! Any suggestions?
3/19/12 5:30 PM
Nancywin said...
I have found Peggy to be very helpful with any and all questions. Not sure why you can't view the webcast. I know there was one in the past that for some reason I could not view, but later was able to access it. You might even try watching it from someone else's computer, or maybe taking your laptop to another wireless location (like Starbucks) to watch it. I also have her DVDs and found them to be very informative.
3/20/12 11:03 PM
Cultured Purl said...
To get to the webcast one can google Silhoutte patterns and go to the media center , there you can find ANYTHING you may want to sew ( even a trenchcoat which I ordered!) I do love this company b/c they really want you to be happy w/ your work and you can email Peggy w/ problems, she is always kind and very responsive, I cannot say that about some other companies ~
6/9/12 6:58 PM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you - nice job! I've just discovered her webcasts which are so, so helpful. I have my first patterns on the way. I hope mine look half as good as yours.
8/31/13 10:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us