SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (eVest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
This vest looks great on you! I love how you used the plaid side of the fabric as the reverse side. I've been comparing this pattern and the Valencia jacket, and the jacket appears to fit much looser in the shoulders. The sleeves are dropped. Not a good look for me. I like how they've made a narrower shoulder seam on the vest. Hmmm... I might have to try this one!
11/2/11 7:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice and comfortable-looking garment.
10/13/11 2:59 AM
JodieT said...
I think this looks splendid on you. I have this on my to make list for ME. I love your fabric too.
10/11/11 11:40 PM
Diane333 said...
Gorgeous vest and fabric.
10/11/11 8:37 PM
KathySews said...
this is great. Is it lined or is the fabric double sided? Either way, I love it and you look great
10/11/11 4:08 PM
Obrooks770 said...
This look great on you & I love your fabric. Great job!
10/11/11 2:04 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this vest. Your choice of fabric is perfect. The binding gives the vest a nice finish. The look is great on you.
10/11/11 9:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks perfect for your locale and glad it was mostly easy to sew -- except for that one part -- Glad you figured out your own solution. If you had trouble, I know I would! Have learned from experience. Ha!
10/11/11 9:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love this vest. It looks really great on you. Make more.
10/11/11 8:54 AM
marthamyers said...
You look great in this vest. So are the lapels showing the reverse side of the fabric? It looks like maybe a contrasting fabric. Anyway, the combination is artful and stylish. I simply must try this pattern! Thanks for the review.
10/11/11 8:44 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love this. Great fabric choice and good sewing.
10/11/11 8:05 AM
VtMartha said...
Looks great on you, Patti, and a very interesting fabric.
10/11/11 8:02 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your vest looks great ! I have this on my list to make.
10/11/11 7:47 AM
prttynpnk said...
Very fun style
10/11/11 7:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a flattering style on you. And I love the fabric.
10/11/11 6:18 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you Patti
10/10/11 8:34 PM
Leora said...
I really like this! You know, I saw something similar to this in shearling recently and I thought it was clever. It looks great on you!
10/10/11 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review