SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5493 (Misses' Top)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
I love your conclusion: "Quick and easy top turned out better than it deserved to." It turned out beautifully - very pretty fabric; so glad you were able to tame it.
11/3/11 1:35 PM
Margaret said...
This top looks wonderful -- any problems with the fabric really don't show. Love the print!
11/1/11 2:55 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute top and fabric.
10/27/11 4:12 PM
lamstu said...
Cute top from an overlooked (by me) pattern. That kind of fabric is so aggravating, I hope your DD is suitably appreciative!
10/18/11 4:39 AM
Terri A said...
Very pretty! You did a fantastic job on this top!
10/17/11 9:26 AM
Renren said...
Perfect in pink!
10/16/11 9:26 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful!
10/15/11 3:13 PM
JanineMck said...
great end result for all your troubles
10/15/11 2:26 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely top! I like the drape a lot.
10/13/11 10:16 PM
Aroura said...
This is so pretty, and the fabric is incredible. Beautiful job. :)
10/13/11 8:24 PM
carolynw said...
Despite all the trouble you had with the fabric this looks really nice - am sure your DD will use this
10/13/11 2:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
The drape on the neck is beautiful, looks like a great top. Interesting to know how big it runs, I also have this pattern in my stash...hmmmm
10/13/11 10:49 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Good save on sizing for this top, it's really cute!
10/13/11 8:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking top! When I looked at this fabric and your top, I absolutely had to read your review. I am amazed at how well the hems look in this fabric. You are right, this fabric is crazy to work with. You must have done some wonderful pinning.
10/13/11 7:49 AM
jannw said...
How pretty! Love the print...thanx for the sizing tips!
10/13/11 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now