SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5493 (Misses' Top)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
How pretty! Love the print...thanx for the sizing tips!
10/13/11 1:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking top! When I looked at this fabric and your top, I absolutely had to read your review. I am amazed at how well the hems look in this fabric. You are right, this fabric is crazy to work with. You must have done some wonderful pinning.
10/13/11 7:49 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Good save on sizing for this top, it's really cute!
10/13/11 8:37 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The drape on the neck is beautiful, looks like a great top. Interesting to know how big it runs, I also have this pattern in my stash...hmmmm
10/13/11 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Despite all the trouble you had with the fabric this looks really nice - am sure your DD will use this
10/13/11 2:59 PM
Aroura said...
This is so pretty, and the fabric is incredible. Beautiful job. :)
10/13/11 8:24 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top! I like the drape a lot.
10/13/11 10:16 PM
JanineMck said...
great end result for all your troubles
10/15/11 2:26 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful!
10/15/11 3:13 PM
Renren said...
Perfect in pink!
10/16/11 9:26 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty! You did a fantastic job on this top!
10/17/11 9:26 AM
lamstu said...
Cute top from an overlooked (by me) pattern. That kind of fabric is so aggravating, I hope your DD is suitably appreciative!
10/18/11 4:39 AM
Scheryka said...
Cute top and fabric.
10/27/11 4:12 PM
Margaret said...
This top looks wonderful -- any problems with the fabric really don't show. Love the print!
11/1/11 2:55 PM
fourkid said...
I love your conclusion: "Quick and easy top turned out better than it deserved to." It turned out beautifully - very pretty fabric; so glad you were able to tame it.
11/3/11 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now