Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1254 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 563 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:eruuska
photo
About eruuska
IN USA
Member since: 9/17/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 12:16 PM
Last Updated:10/13/11 12:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I didn't pick up the Mad Men vibe from the envelope picture, but I definitely see it on your dress form.
10/13/11 12:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice- I have this pattern in stash, but it does look intimidating.
10/13/11 4:11 PM
tess said...
Wow! I think your dress looks great very professional!
10/14/11 5:48 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I will have to get this pattern.
10/17/11 6:54 PM
bittybenches said...
Your dress is BEAUTIFUL!!! I think it looks stunning! It's a really interesting dress, and you did an outstanding job with this pattern.
10/20/11 7:25 PM
zoe said...
Well, I just received this pattern in the mail. I'm wondering which project I should tackle next. This one is tempting after seeing your results, and reading your review. I think it has a very 'mad men' sort of vibe too.
1/23/12 7:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great dress! I finally found the perfect fabric for this and can't wait to get started!
1/24/12 9:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
very nice finished dress! I am currently constructing this and absoutely love it!
3/6/12 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us