SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 4:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aleah42 said... (10/14/11 7:57 PM) Reply
I love it, especially the line of ruffles that run along the neck seamline, and it's perfect in the tiny polka dots! I'll have to check this pattern out.
sew2006 said... (10/14/11 7:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had just purchased pattern # 2221 by Simplicity and two of these are in that package it's size range is from 10-18.
prttynpnk said... (10/14/11 3:22 PM) Reply
I like yours better too- I like that you made your flowers more subtle.
betsey said... (10/14/11 7:44 AM) Reply
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
betsey said... (10/14/11 7:44 AM) Reply
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/14/11 2:15 AM) Reply
I think your top looks better than Khaliah Ali's. Possibly I need to look at this pattern again with a new eye. Thanks for the review.
SewWil said... (10/13/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Cute top!
RadarRadiance said... (10/13/11 9:46 PM) Reply
Like your fabric choice.
crazygrad said... (10/13/11 4:52 PM) Reply
very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details