SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aleah42 said...
I love it, especially the line of ruffles that run along the neck seamline, and it's perfect in the tiny polka dots! I'll have to check this pattern out.
10/14/11 7:57 PM
sew2006 said...
Thanks for the review. I had just purchased pattern # 2221 by Simplicity and two of these are in that package it's size range is from 10-18.
10/14/11 7:56 PM
prttynpnk said...
I like yours better too- I like that you made your flowers more subtle.
10/14/11 3:22 PM
betsey said...
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
10/14/11 7:44 AM
betsey said...
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
10/14/11 7:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think your top looks better than Khaliah Ali's. Possibly I need to look at this pattern again with a new eye. Thanks for the review.
10/14/11 2:15 AM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
10/13/11 10:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Like your fabric choice.
10/13/11 9:46 PM
crazygrad said...
very cute!
10/13/11 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now