Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aleah42 said... (10/14/11 7:57 PM) Reply
I love it, especially the line of ruffles that run along the neck seamline, and it's perfect in the tiny polka dots! I'll have to check this pattern out.
sew2006 said... (10/14/11 7:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had just purchased pattern # 2221 by Simplicity and two of these are in that package it's size range is from 10-18.
prttynpnk said... (10/14/11 3:22 PM) Reply
I like yours better too- I like that you made your flowers more subtle.
betsey said... (10/14/11 7:44 AM) Reply
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
betsey said... (10/14/11 7:44 AM) Reply
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/14/11 2:15 AM) Reply
I think your top looks better than Khaliah Ali's. Possibly I need to look at this pattern again with a new eye. Thanks for the review.
SewWil said... (10/13/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Cute top!
RadarRadiance said... (10/13/11 9:46 PM) Reply
Like your fabric choice.
crazygrad said... (10/13/11 4:52 PM) Reply
very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 130

photo
by: KristinAnn

Review
New Look 6104

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details