SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 99 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/13/11 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (10/16/11 3:44 AM) Reply
the blouse looks lovely - thanks for the link on the collar, will need to give that a try. Good luck with finding your "perfect blouse"
JanineMck said... (10/15/11 2:08 AM) Reply
very nice colours.
FreyaStark said... (10/14/11 5:48 PM) Reply
A very smart shirt. I would never have considered combining that fabric and that pattern, but the combination certainly works. Thanks for a useful review.
VirginiasDghter said... (10/14/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Love how this turned out with the short sleeves. Great fabric choice too. Don't you love it when you can reduce your stash and have a great garment to show for it! Nice work!
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/14/11 7:32 AM) Reply
Wonderful blouse and great blog!
ChristmasHills said... (10/14/11 2:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the link on your blog for the collar stand info. I was looking for that exact same thing today so am very grateful.
andread said... (10/14/11 1:27 AM) Reply
I think this is a very attractive blouse. Nice work!
lynne1nor said... (10/13/11 10:53 PM) Reply
This is actually my favorite blouse pattern right now. I think it looks nice with your blue fabric and it looks great under the cashmere sweater!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Folkwear 141

photo
by: shajaratad...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details