SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/13/11 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
the blouse looks lovely - thanks for the link on the collar, will need to give that a try. Good luck with finding your "perfect blouse"
10/16/11 3:44 AM
JanineMck said...
very nice colours.
10/15/11 2:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart shirt. I would never have considered combining that fabric and that pattern, but the combination certainly works. Thanks for a useful review.
10/14/11 5:48 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love how this turned out with the short sleeves. Great fabric choice too. Don't you love it when you can reduce your stash and have a great garment to show for it! Nice work!
10/14/11 3:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful blouse and great blog!
10/14/11 7:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for the link on your blog for the collar stand info. I was looking for that exact same thing today so am very grateful.
10/14/11 2:16 AM
andread said...
I think this is a very attractive blouse. Nice work!
10/14/11 1:27 AM
lynne1nor said...
This is actually my favorite blouse pattern right now. I think it looks nice with your blue fabric and it looks great under the cashmere sweater!
10/13/11 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-1013-130

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now