Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 101)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/13/11 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (10/16/11 3:44 AM) Reply
the blouse looks lovely - thanks for the link on the collar, will need to give that a try. Good luck with finding your "perfect blouse"
JanineMck said... (10/15/11 2:08 AM) Reply
very nice colours.
FreyaStark said... (10/14/11 5:48 PM) Reply
A very smart shirt. I would never have considered combining that fabric and that pattern, but the combination certainly works. Thanks for a useful review.
VirginiasDghter said... (10/14/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Love how this turned out with the short sleeves. Great fabric choice too. Don't you love it when you can reduce your stash and have a great garment to show for it! Nice work!
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/14/11 7:32 AM) Reply
Wonderful blouse and great blog!
ChristmasHills said... (10/14/11 2:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the link on your blog for the collar stand info. I was looking for that exact same thing today so am very grateful.
andread said... (10/14/11 1:27 AM) Reply
I think this is a very attractive blouse. Nice work!
lynne1nor said... (10/13/11 10:53 PM) Reply
This is actually my favorite blouse pattern right now. I think it looks nice with your blue fabric and it looks great under the cashmere sweater!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details