SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/13/11 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
the blouse looks lovely - thanks for the link on the collar, will need to give that a try. Good luck with finding your "perfect blouse"
10/16/11 3:44 AM
JanineMck said...
very nice colours.
10/15/11 2:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart shirt. I would never have considered combining that fabric and that pattern, but the combination certainly works. Thanks for a useful review.
10/14/11 5:48 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love how this turned out with the short sleeves. Great fabric choice too. Don't you love it when you can reduce your stash and have a great garment to show for it! Nice work!
10/14/11 3:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful blouse and great blog!
10/14/11 7:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for the link on your blog for the collar stand info. I was looking for that exact same thing today so am very grateful.
10/14/11 2:16 AM
andread said...
I think this is a very attractive blouse. Nice work!
10/14/11 1:27 AM
lynne1nor said...
This is actually my favorite blouse pattern right now. I think it looks nice with your blue fabric and it looks great under the cashmere sweater!
10/13/11 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info