Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/13/11 7:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sunnysewer using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (10/16/11 3:44 AM) Reply
the blouse looks lovely - thanks for the link on the collar, will need to give that a try. Good luck with finding your "perfect blouse"
JanineMck said... (10/15/11 2:08 AM) Reply
very nice colours.
FreyaStark said... (10/14/11 5:48 PM) Reply
A very smart shirt. I would never have considered combining that fabric and that pattern, but the combination certainly works. Thanks for a useful review.
VirginiasDghter said... (10/14/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Love how this turned out with the short sleeves. Great fabric choice too. Don't you love it when you can reduce your stash and have a great garment to show for it! Nice work!
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/14/11 7:32 AM) Reply
Wonderful blouse and great blog!
ChristmasHills said... (10/14/11 2:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the link on your blog for the collar stand info. I was looking for that exact same thing today so am very grateful.
andread said... (10/14/11 1:27 AM) Reply
I think this is a very attractive blouse. Nice work!
lynne1nor said... (10/13/11 10:53 PM) Reply
This is actually my favorite blouse pattern right now. I think it looks nice with your blue fabric and it looks great under the cashmere sweater!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Vogue Patterns 1472

photo
by: Monabel

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details