SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5574 (Misses'/Women's Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 8:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Debbie, you look pretty!! And I've HEARD that curvy gals "should" wear straight skirts--this is great proof that it's a Cool Look!! (Neat to see ya in shoes!! I couldn't resist a tease ;D )
10/13/11 9:42 PM
chacha45 said...
Wow! what a beautiful smile. The skirt is lovely, too!
10/13/11 10:39 PM
Merry G said...
I love the skirt but the top fsbric is awesome where did u get it &what pattern is it?
10/13/11 11:11 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great looking skirt, Debbie!
10/14/11 6:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
There is nothing like finding a pattern that seems like it was made just for you and it looks like you found it! Love your blog too!
10/14/11 7:05 AM
KathySews said...
love the skirt and your tip about the waistband. you found the perfect length
10/14/11 8:49 AM
crazygrad said...
You look amazing, but I am curious about the shirt! (oh, and that drawing, distasteful, BUT if you create a narrative that the model was half asleep after a night of raucous partying and thus also hungover, it becomes entertaining.)
10/14/11 8:59 AM
Mufffet said...
Very very nice Debbie! And that top is really pretty. I like that style on you - both pieces. :)
10/14/11 10:08 AM
4u2cme said...
The skirt looks great on you. I have this pattern in my stash but I was leery to start it. I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for reviewing this CC pattern.
10/14/11 11:21 AM
krawz said...
I love it! Love the material, the color, and the fit - it just looks great on you!
10/14/11 2:45 PM
OP Gal said...
That's a really cute skirt, even if it is a CC design. I love those pleats. I agree, the line drawing of the dumpy plus size woman with rolls of excess flesh is insulting .Maybe we should all email her and give her some feedback. Congratulations on the weight loss, Debbie.You look fab!
10/14/11 6:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Debbie, you look great, and the skirt turned out beautifully, too.
12/2/11 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-138

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now