SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5574 (Misses'/Women's Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 395 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 8:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (12/2/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Debbie, you look great, and the skirt turned out beautifully, too.
OP Gal said... (10/14/11 6:21 PM) Reply
That's a really cute skirt, even if it is a CC design. I love those pleats. I agree, the line drawing of the dumpy plus size woman with rolls of excess flesh is insulting .Maybe we should all email her and give her some feedback. Congratulations on the weight loss, Debbie.You look fab!
krawz said... (10/14/11 2:45 PM) Reply
I love it! Love the material, the color, and the fit - it just looks great on you!
4u2cme said... (10/14/11 11:21 AM) Reply
The skirt looks great on you. I have this pattern in my stash but I was leery to start it. I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for reviewing this CC pattern.
Mufffet said... (10/14/11 10:08 AM) Reply
Very very nice Debbie! And that top is really pretty. I like that style on you - both pieces. :)
crazygrad said... (10/14/11 8:59 AM) Reply
You look amazing, but I am curious about the shirt! (oh, and that drawing, distasteful, BUT if you create a narrative that the model was half asleep after a night of raucous partying and thus also hungover, it becomes entertaining.)
KathySews said... (10/14/11 8:49 AM) Reply
love the skirt and your tip about the waistband. you found the perfect length
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/14/11 7:05 AM) Reply
There is nothing like finding a pattern that seems like it was made just for you and it looks like you found it! Love your blog too!
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (10/14/11 6:49 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt, Debbie!
Merry G said... (10/13/11 11:11 PM) Reply
I love the skirt but the top fsbric is awesome where did u get it &what pattern is it?
chacha45 said... (10/13/11 10:39 PM) Reply
Wow! what a beautiful smile. The skirt is lovely, too!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (10/13/11 9:42 PM) Reply
Debbie, you look pretty!! And I've HEARD that curvy gals "should" wear straight skirts--this is great proof that it's a Cool Look!! (Neat to see ya in shoes!! I couldn't resist a tease ;D )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details