SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5574 (Misses'/Women's Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 8:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Debbie, you look great, and the skirt turned out beautifully, too.
12/2/11 7:23 AM
OP Gal said...
That's a really cute skirt, even if it is a CC design. I love those pleats. I agree, the line drawing of the dumpy plus size woman with rolls of excess flesh is insulting .Maybe we should all email her and give her some feedback. Congratulations on the weight loss, Debbie.You look fab!
10/14/11 6:21 PM
krawz said...
I love it! Love the material, the color, and the fit - it just looks great on you!
10/14/11 2:45 PM
4u2cme said...
The skirt looks great on you. I have this pattern in my stash but I was leery to start it. I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for reviewing this CC pattern.
10/14/11 11:21 AM
Mufffet said...
Very very nice Debbie! And that top is really pretty. I like that style on you - both pieces. :)
10/14/11 10:08 AM
crazygrad said...
You look amazing, but I am curious about the shirt! (oh, and that drawing, distasteful, BUT if you create a narrative that the model was half asleep after a night of raucous partying and thus also hungover, it becomes entertaining.)
10/14/11 8:59 AM
KathySews said...
love the skirt and your tip about the waistband. you found the perfect length
10/14/11 8:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
There is nothing like finding a pattern that seems like it was made just for you and it looks like you found it! Love your blog too!
10/14/11 7:05 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great looking skirt, Debbie!
10/14/11 6:49 AM
Merry G said...
I love the skirt but the top fsbric is awesome where did u get it &what pattern is it?
10/13/11 11:11 PM
chacha45 said...
Wow! what a beautiful smile. The skirt is lovely, too!
10/13/11 10:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Debbie, you look pretty!! And I've HEARD that curvy gals "should" wear straight skirts--this is great proof that it's a Cool Look!! (Neat to see ya in shoes!! I couldn't resist a tease ;D )
10/13/11 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review