SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1287 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/15/11 10:05 AM
Last Updated:10/15/11 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zorrro said...
Thank you so much for your review and links to your blog. I am struggling to understand pattern revisions to suit my figure and your review enlightens me enormously! You look wonderful!
4/13/12 3:43 AM
Deb Bee said...
This looks great on you - thanks so much for the links and details on adding sleeves. I can't wait to make one for myself.
11/3/11 7:40 PM
Sewnla said...
Debbie you look fabulous! Love the dress on you but even more than that you are an inspiration, you continue to lose weight despite all the stresses in your life. Keep it up it shows, your outfits have always looked great and now they look even better!
10/17/11 9:54 AM
cindyann said...
Debbie, you look amazing! Lovely dress.
10/16/11 10:27 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! You look fantastic in this dress and cardi. Congratulations on going down several sizes! Adding sleeves is a great idea.
10/16/11 9:39 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow Debbie...you've inspired me to actually sew a dress (gasp!) That's a seriously great dress !
10/16/11 7:52 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous work, Debbie!Your alteration process as shown was fascinating..the more I see these things done, the more I understand. I am going to add sleeves ala' Debbie as I like a bit of coverage. Your fabric is very attractive and this is a dress made for you! I like it belted, too! You are looking very happy and committed to your diet,you look great! Thanks for such a detailed review.
10/16/11 7:49 AM
pdiddly said...
Each time I see this made up I think I must buy the pattern - need to get my act into gear - lovely.
10/16/11 4:45 AM
DKG said...
Genius sleeve addition. THank you for posting! Your version looks fantastic on you both with and without the belt. Well done!
10/16/11 1:00 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, I am using your long sleeve idea for a new dress for me. Thanks for the information.
10/16/11 0:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. Wonderful review, as usual.
10/15/11 11:07 PM
Merry G said...
Wow u look amazing....
10/15/11 6:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress is cute, I am in love with the print! great choice!
10/15/11 2:22 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful outfit! The shrug and dress look wonderful on you. The addition of the sleeves on the dress turned out great.
10/15/11 2:17 PM
JTink said...
This is such a pretty outfit. I really like the unbelted version. What's even better...you look so happy wearing it :-) Great job.
10/15/11 1:31 PM
KathySews said...
the dress looks fantastic. how do you know what I want? I was looking at my pattern, but wishing it had sleeves. you are the best. thanks
10/15/11 1:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Great dress! And congratulations on your continuing weight loss!
10/15/11 1:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Debbie, You look great! Love the print and the styling with belt and shrug. Most of all, thanks for showing your sleeve addition. My pattern's altered and ready to go. All it needs is that sleeve. Perfect!
10/15/11 12:05 PM
petro said...
Great looking dress, super fit. Thanks for putting all your pattern alterations in to the review, that is so interesting.
10/15/11 12:03 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice! I love the sleeves! I am just about to make this dress, thank you!
10/15/11 11:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You look like a million in this dress, you look great! Excellent review.
10/15/11 10:31 AM
JEF said...
This one makes me wish I wore dresses! Looks super on you. The shrug/cardi is also very nice looking.
10/15/11 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now