SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/15/11 10:05 AM
Last Updated:10/15/11 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
This one makes me wish I wore dresses! Looks super on you. The shrug/cardi is also very nice looking.
10/15/11 10:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You look like a million in this dress, you look great! Excellent review.
10/15/11 10:31 AM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice! I love the sleeves! I am just about to make this dress, thank you!
10/15/11 11:44 AM
petro said...
Great looking dress, super fit. Thanks for putting all your pattern alterations in to the review, that is so interesting.
10/15/11 12:03 PM
Aixoise said...
Debbie, You look great! Love the print and the styling with belt and shrug. Most of all, thanks for showing your sleeve addition. My pattern's altered and ready to go. All it needs is that sleeve. Perfect!
10/15/11 12:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Great dress! And congratulations on your continuing weight loss!
10/15/11 1:21 PM
KathySews said...
the dress looks fantastic. how do you know what I want? I was looking at my pattern, but wishing it had sleeves. you are the best. thanks
10/15/11 1:29 PM
JTink said...
This is such a pretty outfit. I really like the unbelted version. What's even better...you look so happy wearing it :-) Great job.
10/15/11 1:31 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful outfit! The shrug and dress look wonderful on you. The addition of the sleeves on the dress turned out great.
10/15/11 2:17 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress is cute, I am in love with the print! great choice!
10/15/11 2:22 PM
Merry G said...
Wow u look amazing....
10/15/11 6:54 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. Wonderful review, as usual.
10/15/11 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, I am using your long sleeve idea for a new dress for me. Thanks for the information.
10/16/11 0:22 AM
DKG said...
Genius sleeve addition. THank you for posting! Your version looks fantastic on you both with and without the belt. Well done!
10/16/11 1:00 AM
pdiddly said...
Each time I see this made up I think I must buy the pattern - need to get my act into gear - lovely.
10/16/11 4:45 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous work, Debbie!Your alteration process as shown was fascinating..the more I see these things done, the more I understand. I am going to add sleeves ala' Debbie as I like a bit of coverage. Your fabric is very attractive and this is a dress made for you! I like it belted, too! You are looking very happy and committed to your diet,you look great! Thanks for such a detailed review.
10/16/11 7:49 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow Debbie...you've inspired me to actually sew a dress (gasp!) That's a seriously great dress !
10/16/11 7:52 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! You look fantastic in this dress and cardi. Congratulations on going down several sizes! Adding sleeves is a great idea.
10/16/11 9:39 AM
cindyann said...
Debbie, you look amazing! Lovely dress.
10/16/11 10:27 AM
Sewnla said...
Debbie you look fabulous! Love the dress on you but even more than that you are an inspiration, you continue to lose weight despite all the stresses in your life. Keep it up it shows, your outfits have always looked great and now they look even better!
10/17/11 9:54 AM
Deb Bee said...
This looks great on you - thanks so much for the links and details on adding sleeves. I can't wait to make one for myself.
11/3/11 7:40 PM
Zorrro said...
Thank you so much for your review and links to your blog. I am struggling to understand pattern revisions to suit my figure and your review enlightens me enormously! You look wonderful!
4/13/12 3:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now