Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1236 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/15/11 10:05 AM
Last Updated:10/15/11 10:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
This one makes me wish I wore dresses! Looks super on you. The shrug/cardi is also very nice looking.
10/15/11 10:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You look like a million in this dress, you look great! Excellent review.
10/15/11 10:31 AM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice! I love the sleeves! I am just about to make this dress, thank you!
10/15/11 11:44 AM
petro said...
Great looking dress, super fit. Thanks for putting all your pattern alterations in to the review, that is so interesting.
10/15/11 12:03 PM
Aixoise said...
Debbie, You look great! Love the print and the styling with belt and shrug. Most of all, thanks for showing your sleeve addition. My pattern's altered and ready to go. All it needs is that sleeve. Perfect!
10/15/11 12:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Great dress! And congratulations on your continuing weight loss!
10/15/11 1:21 PM
KathySews said...
the dress looks fantastic. how do you know what I want? I was looking at my pattern, but wishing it had sleeves. you are the best. thanks
10/15/11 1:29 PM
JTink said...
This is such a pretty outfit. I really like the unbelted version. What's even better...you look so happy wearing it :-) Great job.
10/15/11 1:31 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful outfit! The shrug and dress look wonderful on you. The addition of the sleeves on the dress turned out great.
10/15/11 2:17 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress is cute, I am in love with the print! great choice!
10/15/11 2:22 PM
Merry G said...
Wow u look amazing....
10/15/11 6:54 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. Wonderful review, as usual.
10/15/11 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, I am using your long sleeve idea for a new dress for me. Thanks for the information.
10/16/11 0:22 AM
DKG said...
Genius sleeve addition. THank you for posting! Your version looks fantastic on you both with and without the belt. Well done!
10/16/11 1:00 AM
pdiddly said...
Each time I see this made up I think I must buy the pattern - need to get my act into gear - lovely.
10/16/11 4:45 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous work, Debbie!Your alteration process as shown was fascinating..the more I see these things done, the more I understand. I am going to add sleeves ala' Debbie as I like a bit of coverage. Your fabric is very attractive and this is a dress made for you! I like it belted, too! You are looking very happy and committed to your diet,you look great! Thanks for such a detailed review.
10/16/11 7:49 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow Debbie...you've inspired me to actually sew a dress (gasp!) That's a seriously great dress !
10/16/11 7:52 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! You look fantastic in this dress and cardi. Congratulations on going down several sizes! Adding sleeves is a great idea.
10/16/11 9:39 AM
cindyann said...
Debbie, you look amazing! Lovely dress.
10/16/11 10:27 AM
Sewnla said...
Debbie you look fabulous! Love the dress on you but even more than that you are an inspiration, you continue to lose weight despite all the stresses in your life. Keep it up it shows, your outfits have always looked great and now they look even better!
10/17/11 9:54 AM
Deb Bee said...
This looks great on you - thanks so much for the links and details on adding sleeves. I can't wait to make one for myself.
11/3/11 7:40 PM
Zorrro said...
Thank you so much for your review and links to your blog. I am struggling to understand pattern revisions to suit my figure and your review enlightens me enormously! You look wonderful!
4/13/12 3:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1621
photo
Review by chesneykat on 8/25/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2232
photo
Review by LindaSew on 11/13/11
Read Review

Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us