Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8756 (Misses'Jacket and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/11 1:42 PM
Last Updated:10/15/11 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorimeister said... (9/6/12 3:27 PM) Reply
I am making this jacket now. I am using synthetic suede. I don't like how it cruches up on me from the bottom of the neck to the upper arm. I took it in on the sides and that helped some. It just looks very frumpy on me. I cut a size 18 and it's huge so I think I am going to take it apart and cut a 16 or 14.
Leslie Bonner said... (11/25/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty, lovely choice of fabric.
Barbara V said... (10/17/11 11:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket in the style, color and fabric choice. It looks so complimentary to your coloring specially with the top and accessories.
pdiddly said... (10/16/11 3:39 PM) Reply
fantastic - looks very on-trend
marthamyers said... (10/15/11 11:12 PM) Reply
What a great jacket on you, and a wonderful use of faux leather. It is a look that is very urban and contemporary. I like the changes you made too.
salsera7 said... (10/15/11 9:43 PM) Reply
Very nice. I was contemplating buy this one and you've just sold me on it.
betsey said... (10/15/11 8:59 PM) Reply
like RR, i've been waiting for a review...thank you! i do think i will make it!
RadarRadiance said... (10/15/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for a review on this jacket, so cute! Looks amazing and would be fun to wear!
JanineMck said... (10/15/11 4:08 PM) Reply
looks like a glamorous jacket. you have achieved a great flowing drape on the front.
petro said... (10/15/11 2:40 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, beautiful drape on the front, and in an interesting fabric too!
sewcool21 said... (10/15/11 2:11 PM) Reply
The jacket is beautiful. It is defiantly a closet statement. I even loved the way you styled it. Great outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

HotPatterns 1103

photo
by: Shona

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: Eredien

Review