SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8756 (Misses'Jacket and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/11 1:42 PM
Last Updated:10/15/11 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcool21 said...
The jacket is beautiful. It is defiantly a closet statement. I even loved the way you styled it. Great outfit!
10/15/11 2:11 PM
petro said...
Nice jacket, beautiful drape on the front, and in an interesting fabric too!
10/15/11 2:40 PM
JanineMck said...
looks like a glamorous jacket. you have achieved a great flowing drape on the front.
10/15/11 4:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I've been waiting for a review on this jacket, so cute! Looks amazing and would be fun to wear!
10/15/11 6:04 PM
betsey said...
like RR, i've been waiting for a review...thank you! i do think i will make it!
10/15/11 8:59 PM
salsera7 said...
Very nice. I was contemplating buy this one and you've just sold me on it.
10/15/11 9:43 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great jacket on you, and a wonderful use of faux leather. It is a look that is very urban and contemporary. I like the changes you made too.
10/15/11 11:12 PM
pdiddly said...
fantastic - looks very on-trend
10/16/11 3:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty jacket in the style, color and fabric choice. It looks so complimentary to your coloring specially with the top and accessories.
10/17/11 11:06 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very pretty, lovely choice of fabric.
11/25/11 3:26 PM
lorimeister said...
I am making this jacket now. I am using synthetic suede. I don't like how it cruches up on me from the bottom of the neck to the upper arm. I took it in on the sides and that helped some. It just looks very frumpy on me. I cut a size 18 and it's huge so I think I am going to take it apart and cut a 16 or 14.
9/6/12 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now