SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1941 (Misses blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/11 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Thanks for the review. This shirt fits you beautifully.
8/19/12 10:40 PM
BeaJay said...
Love the top - I too have the massive mammory glands and I didn't know whether to get this pattern or not - now I will. Thanks for the review
11/22/11 0:41 AM
lbreton said...
I'm looking for easy to fit patterns. I think I'll try this one after what you said. Thanks!
11/20/11 7:01 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
10/19/11 12:43 PM
aireal said...
Wow! This pattern was made for you. And I love the fabric you chose, you;ve come up with a real winner. Oh, I can feel your excitement in your review. Beautiful job, beautiful you in your new blouse.
10/18/11 1:50 PM
pdiddly said...
you should be pleased with the fit - it looks great
10/16/11 4:12 PM
Renren said...
Super! Sounds like a winning pattern and your top is, for certain. Love that argyle fabric.
10/16/11 2:56 PM
newmama said...
Your shirt turned out great. I really like the argyle and am glad this was a wearable muslin for you.
10/16/11 12:43 PM
msmull3562 said...
It looks terrific on you. Very flattering!
10/16/11 11:55 AM
carolynw said...
You are so right to love this top - it looks so very, very nice on you - the argyle pattern is spot on eventhough you said you didn't try. Hope you don't keep this as amuslin - way too nice
10/16/11 11:00 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing fit and you look tremendous in that blouse. Thanks for pointing this one out.
10/16/11 9:28 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
Looks great. Glad you love the pattern.
10/16/11 5:23 AM
petro said...
Perfect fit on the blouse, looks terrific. Thanks for the review, I wondered how good the patterns with different cup sizes would be in practice, and now I know!
10/16/11 1:51 AM
hme75 said...
This top looks FANTASTIC!
10/15/11 11:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, great fit, great blouse! You need a hundred of these. :)
10/15/11 7:57 PM
Debbie Cook said...
That is amazingly adorable on you!
10/15/11 7:10 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
I will definitely pick this pattern up based on your review. I have the same problem with gaping and it looks great on you.
10/15/11 7:03 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully fitted blouse! Thanks for your review. Amazing how nicely "matched" the fabric print is even when you did not try...
10/15/11 6:21 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully fitted blouse! Thanks for your review. Amazing how nicely "matched" the fabric print is even when you did not try...
10/15/11 6:21 PM
aliesje said...
Great Fit and Terrific Fabric! I would *never* have guessed it's a quilting cotton!! I'd like to make one - but without the sleeve 'poof' - do you think that would be easy to take out?
10/15/11 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-07

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: annie11

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now