SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1941 (Misses blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/11 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
Great Fit and Terrific Fabric! I would *never* have guessed it's a quilting cotton!! I'd like to make one - but without the sleeve 'poof' - do you think that would be easy to take out?
10/15/11 4:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully fitted blouse! Thanks for your review. Amazing how nicely "matched" the fabric print is even when you did not try...
10/15/11 6:21 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully fitted blouse! Thanks for your review. Amazing how nicely "matched" the fabric print is even when you did not try...
10/15/11 6:21 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
I will definitely pick this pattern up based on your review. I have the same problem with gaping and it looks great on you.
10/15/11 7:03 PM
Debbie Cook said...
That is amazingly adorable on you!
10/15/11 7:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, great fit, great blouse! You need a hundred of these. :)
10/15/11 7:57 PM
hme75 said...
This top looks FANTASTIC!
10/15/11 11:00 PM
petro said...
Perfect fit on the blouse, looks terrific. Thanks for the review, I wondered how good the patterns with different cup sizes would be in practice, and now I know!
10/16/11 1:51 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
Looks great. Glad you love the pattern.
10/16/11 5:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing fit and you look tremendous in that blouse. Thanks for pointing this one out.
10/16/11 9:28 AM
carolynw said...
You are so right to love this top - it looks so very, very nice on you - the argyle pattern is spot on eventhough you said you didn't try. Hope you don't keep this as amuslin - way too nice
10/16/11 11:00 AM
msmull3562 said...
It looks terrific on you. Very flattering!
10/16/11 11:55 AM
newmama said...
Your shirt turned out great. I really like the argyle and am glad this was a wearable muslin for you.
10/16/11 12:43 PM
Renren said...
Super! Sounds like a winning pattern and your top is, for certain. Love that argyle fabric.
10/16/11 2:56 PM
pdiddly said...
you should be pleased with the fit - it looks great
10/16/11 4:12 PM
aireal said...
Wow! This pattern was made for you. And I love the fabric you chose, you;ve come up with a real winner. Oh, I can feel your excitement in your review. Beautiful job, beautiful you in your new blouse.
10/18/11 1:50 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
10/19/11 12:43 PM
lbreton said...
I'm looking for easy to fit patterns. I think I'll try this one after what you said. Thanks!
11/20/11 7:01 PM
BeaJay said...
Love the top - I too have the massive mammory glands and I didn't know whether to get this pattern or not - now I will. Thanks for the review
11/22/11 0:41 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thanks for the review. This shirt fits you beautifully.
8/19/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now