SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

34 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 1177 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 0:01 AM
Last Updated:10/27/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Yes, pics please...this one is in my 'to sew' pile!
10/16/11 1:35 AM
mesewlot said...
I added a link to my W.I.P. pictures... :)
10/16/11 1:40 AM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous so far!! That color is so soft and femenine, I love it!!
10/16/11 11:35 AM
Renren said...
Lovely, and I think it is complete now rather than a WIP? Really pretty and the pattern--which I would not have looked at twice--looks quite appealing based on what you have done. Love the sleeves.
10/16/11 9:20 PM
VivianZ said...
I really like how you altered the collar. Very flattering. Very cute top!
10/17/11 10:04 AM
pdiddly said...
This was one of the patterns that arrived in the post last week - can't wait to make it up - yours is lovely
10/17/11 11:31 AM
canei said...
I like what I am seeing so far.
10/20/11 1:47 PM
SewRaeMe said...
The fabric looks so nice and soft and the colour is beautiful!
10/27/11 0:08 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies. I hope you enjoy making your top as I did. Can't wait to see your versions. :)
10/27/11 0:35 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great! Wonderful top, love the way it looks on you!
10/27/11 1:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your top! I have this pattern trimmed and ready to go. I'm moving it up in the queue!
10/27/11 6:36 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! It is so flattering and feminine.
10/27/11 7:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable top...great job!
10/27/11 10:34 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful and sexy in an elegant way - can quite understand DH grinning like a chessy cat.
10/27/11 11:29 AM
jannw said...
It looks so good on you! No wonder you love it! Congratulations..
10/27/11 1:26 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job! love it!
10/27/11 1:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job! love it!
10/27/11 1:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute. I don't think that I would have looked twice at this pattern if not for your version of it. Cute AND sexy! Love it!
10/27/11 3:57 PM
Scheryka said...
I looked over this pattern a hundred times. I think I'm going to catch that sale... Great job.
10/27/11 4:07 PM
Izzie said...
So pretty! I like the way you reduced the collar...may have to copy you! ;)
10/27/11 4:19 PM
marthamyers said...
Very successful garment - thanks for sharing! Yours is lovely.
10/27/11 8:48 PM
Christas said...
Such a very pretty top, and it looks so wonderful on you!
10/27/11 9:50 PM
mesewlot said...
You all may a girl feel really special, thanks so much for the wonderful compliments!
10/27/11 11:05 PM
Terri A said...
This is really really realllllly gorgeous!
10/28/11 3:15 AM
pdiddly said...
You have inspired me to get this cut out this weekend it looks great
10/28/11 4:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow...what a great top! ...the color is perfect for you, and the style rocks!
10/28/11 8:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are enchantingly gorgeous in pink! I adore the style and the fabric.
10/28/11 8:18 AM
mesewlot said...
OMG, thanks so much, I'm very appreciative for your compliments!
10/28/11 11:22 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thanks for your great review. I like your fabric choice. It adds something extra to this style!
10/28/11 1:00 PM
MVi14 said...
Love this top! You did a great job!
10/28/11 2:21 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful! I've been looking for some flowy, flattering tops - and this is a real winner! Beautiful job!
10/28/11 11:33 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, very pretty! It looks so nice on you. I have this pattern and was thinking of dropping the neckline down in the back for some drama.
10/29/11 11:11 AM
Margaret said...
This top looks beautiful on you! I love that fabric! Great job.
11/1/11 12:07 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful. I don't find the back seam distracting at all, and I suspect it helps it to keep its shape better.
11/2/11 8:08 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
Boy is that great on you
12/2/11 9:38 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies for all your kind compliments, I look forward to making more of these. :)
12/3/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: jannw

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now