SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 10009 (Manteau a Decoupes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
So COOL!!! I love it : )
10/16/11 10:55 AM
sewingsilly said...
I always enjoy seeing your artistry!
10/16/11 11:04 AM
Patti B said...
What a delightful coat! So glad that you sewed this and so sorry that the company has gone under. ;-(
10/16/11 12:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great coat. I'm so glad you got to this in time to wear it a lot this winter. I love wearing mine.
10/16/11 1:55 PM
miausiau said...
i ALMOST bought a PURPLE coat the other day at a thrift store. The PURPLE wasn't what stopped me. Love the color and the coat is FABULOUS!
10/16/11 1:58 PM
marthamyers said...
This is such a great jacket on you! It is so very sad that the company has gone out of business. I would love to try one of their patterns. Thanks for the inspiration you always provide!
10/16/11 2:34 PM
mhoutz said...
Beautiful, Dorothy! Gorgeous color and you wear it well!
10/16/11 2:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
Another inspiring review- I love this!
10/16/11 2:57 PM
rivergum said...
Great coat! Love the colour and the detailing on the skirt part.
10/16/11 4:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! The colour is fabulous.
10/16/11 6:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy - fabulous coat with gorgeous fabric and style. Great work as always!
10/16/11 8:05 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful and I am also sad that these fun patterns are no longer available.
10/16/11 9:36 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful and I am also sad that these fun patterns are no longer available.
10/16/11 9:36 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, this coat looks fabulous on you! I do have this pattern in my stable and plan to try it one of these days. Yours is very special and very eye catching.
10/17/11 2:46 AM
NVK said...
I love the color you choose. The coat looks terrific on you. It is a very cleverly designed coat. Sorry to hear the pattern company is out of business.
10/17/11 10:42 AM
bethsews said...
Another daring design that you pull off so well! Love the color and the edginess and I agree it didn't need the zipper closure
10/17/11 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now