SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 10009 (Manteau a Decoupes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
So COOL!!! I love it : )
10/16/11 10:55 AM
sewingsilly said...
I always enjoy seeing your artistry!
10/16/11 11:04 AM
Patti B said...
What a delightful coat! So glad that you sewed this and so sorry that the company has gone under. ;-(
10/16/11 12:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great coat. I'm so glad you got to this in time to wear it a lot this winter. I love wearing mine.
10/16/11 1:55 PM
miausiau said...
i ALMOST bought a PURPLE coat the other day at a thrift store. The PURPLE wasn't what stopped me. Love the color and the coat is FABULOUS!
10/16/11 1:58 PM
marthamyers said...
This is such a great jacket on you! It is so very sad that the company has gone out of business. I would love to try one of their patterns. Thanks for the inspiration you always provide!
10/16/11 2:34 PM
mhoutz said...
Beautiful, Dorothy! Gorgeous color and you wear it well!
10/16/11 2:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
Another inspiring review- I love this!
10/16/11 2:57 PM
rivergum said...
Great coat! Love the colour and the detailing on the skirt part.
10/16/11 4:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! The colour is fabulous.
10/16/11 6:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy - fabulous coat with gorgeous fabric and style. Great work as always!
10/16/11 8:05 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful and I am also sad that these fun patterns are no longer available.
10/16/11 9:36 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful and I am also sad that these fun patterns are no longer available.
10/16/11 9:36 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, this coat looks fabulous on you! I do have this pattern in my stable and plan to try it one of these days. Yours is very special and very eye catching.
10/17/11 2:46 AM
NVK said...
I love the color you choose. The coat looks terrific on you. It is a very cleverly designed coat. Sorry to hear the pattern company is out of business.
10/17/11 10:42 AM
bethsews said...
Another daring design that you pull off so well! Love the color and the edginess and I agree it didn't need the zipper closure
10/17/11 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now