SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Ginger t-shirt (computer drafted)

Viewed 1616 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/04 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Wow! that is really a good looking twinset. All your effort to get a good fit really shows. Congratulations on a wonderful ensemble.
9/30/04 10:17 PM
Levone said...
I like your twinset and the fabric that you used.
9/30/04 10:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your outfit is great, especially the fit, which looks perfect. I recognized the fabric from EOS. You look just great...your perserverance paid off.
9/30/04 10:38 PM
Diana M said...
LOVE your outfit with all of its tops -- congratulations on your persistence. Looks like it really paid off with a great outfit and patterns that fit. And thank you for taking the real woman picture and posting it.
9/30/04 11:07 PM
Josephine said...
Really beautiful-- love that style and the gorgeous blue tones. You're sure to get many compliments!
10/1/04 2:41 AM
Linda E. said...
That is a very cute good looking outfit I am glad you post the pictures.
10/1/04 5:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric, good looking twinset. I love PMB3 for the fit it provides no matter your size.
10/1/04 5:47 AM
jlg said...
Great outfits. These pieces look great on you. Congratulations on mastering this program.
10/1/04 5:53 AM
PattyU said...
i love your outfit. I remember the fabric from EOS. Very nice outfit. It looks like your determination to perfect the fit has paid off.
10/1/04 7:11 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great success - the outfit looks fabulous on you! Your perseverence certainly paid off.
10/1/04 7:13 AM
JoleneF said...
I think it is great. Fitting issues are frustrating and as I am learning to sew it is one of my hardest challenges. It looks like you have found a program to work for you!
10/1/04 7:20 AM
Maria Hatfield said...
Wow! i really like that twinset, good job and the clothes look wonderful on you !
10/1/04 8:02 AM
Rustybobn said...
Towanda that's very nice! Thanks for the review. I love to see what different women do with the software.
10/1/04 8:11 AM
mamakooz said...
WOW! Your outfit looks great. All that hard work really paid off.
10/1/04 9:17 AM
SandraB said...
Wow Towanda, that outfit looks great on you. The facbric is beautiful and the fit is just perfect.
10/1/04 9:43 AM
cmarie12 said...
Towanda, I want to add my congratulations also to a very well executed and good looking outfit! Now that you have got the PMB portion down, you can make lots more! Will look forward to seeing them!
10/1/04 11:53 AM
LSBCATS3 said...
Great review! This outfit looks great!
10/1/04 5:45 PM
Towanda said...
This week had been frustrating and all of your positive comments really brightened my week. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement. I still need to make some small changes but overall I am very happy. I'll be using this pattern over and over again.
10/1/04 7:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love having a face to go with such a wonderful woman! That is one smart looking outfit. The fit is perfect. When you start thinking it isn't, just remember what RTW looks like--then you'll be happy with this--and you have every reason to be. It's beautiful.
10/1/04 7:49 PM
mudcat said...
Great job on your twinset. Your fabric looks very RTW (in a good way).
10/2/04 11:10 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I love the EOS fabric. The Pocket Stylist says that we plus sized ladies can too wear horizontal stripes if they are placed close together - and she's right. Your outfit is a success!
10/4/04 10:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Towanda -- make about 500 more of these. The fit is just about perfect and the style is very flattering.
10/4/04 5:27 PM
ShereeSews said...
Well done, Towanda! Is blue your fav color? I see all those blue swatches on your bulletin board behind you! You look smashing! Does the PMB3 software help with bust cup adjustments? (We were both in that online class together) Or did you use the knowledge from the online bust class to adjust?
10/4/04 6:29 PM
Towanda said...
Sheree, once I got a good set of measurements and made some adjustments, I didn't need additional bust adjustments. Even after taking the class, I ended up frustrated because I need to make multiple changes and they did not always work together. I also get tired of having to make changes to every pattern that I want to use. When I use the computer drafting program, I can use the same settings for multiple designs. The plan is to use my basic PMB pattern for a sloper which I will use with commercial patterns. Vogue's SB patterns fit me best with minimal adjustments. The blue swatches come from the wardrobe capsule that I am working on.
10/5/04 8:52 PM
tamtay said...
Lovely outfit, and wonderful information about PMB.
10/6/04 6:06 PM
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! Great job!! And your bulletin board just looks so wonderfully inspirational. The fit is so lovely and the fabrics are perfect, both in the patterns you chose to use them in and in combination with each other. Great, great job. :)
10/17/04 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now