SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Ginger t-shirt (computer drafted)

Viewed 1616 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/04 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! Great job!! And your bulletin board just looks so wonderfully inspirational. The fit is so lovely and the fabrics are perfect, both in the patterns you chose to use them in and in combination with each other. Great, great job. :)
10/17/04 3:46 PM
tamtay said...
Lovely outfit, and wonderful information about PMB.
10/6/04 6:06 PM
Towanda said...
Sheree, once I got a good set of measurements and made some adjustments, I didn't need additional bust adjustments. Even after taking the class, I ended up frustrated because I need to make multiple changes and they did not always work together. I also get tired of having to make changes to every pattern that I want to use. When I use the computer drafting program, I can use the same settings for multiple designs. The plan is to use my basic PMB pattern for a sloper which I will use with commercial patterns. Vogue's SB patterns fit me best with minimal adjustments. The blue swatches come from the wardrobe capsule that I am working on.
10/5/04 8:52 PM
ShereeSews said...
Well done, Towanda! Is blue your fav color? I see all those blue swatches on your bulletin board behind you! You look smashing! Does the PMB3 software help with bust cup adjustments? (We were both in that online class together) Or did you use the knowledge from the online bust class to adjust?
10/4/04 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Towanda -- make about 500 more of these. The fit is just about perfect and the style is very flattering.
10/4/04 5:27 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I love the EOS fabric. The Pocket Stylist says that we plus sized ladies can too wear horizontal stripes if they are placed close together - and she's right. Your outfit is a success!
10/4/04 10:08 AM
mudcat said...
Great job on your twinset. Your fabric looks very RTW (in a good way).
10/2/04 11:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love having a face to go with such a wonderful woman! That is one smart looking outfit. The fit is perfect. When you start thinking it isn't, just remember what RTW looks like--then you'll be happy with this--and you have every reason to be. It's beautiful.
10/1/04 7:49 PM
Towanda said...
This week had been frustrating and all of your positive comments really brightened my week. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement. I still need to make some small changes but overall I am very happy. I'll be using this pattern over and over again.
10/1/04 7:15 PM
LSBCATS3 said...
Great review! This outfit looks great!
10/1/04 5:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
Towanda, I want to add my congratulations also to a very well executed and good looking outfit! Now that you have got the PMB portion down, you can make lots more! Will look forward to seeing them!
10/1/04 11:53 AM
SandraB said...
Wow Towanda, that outfit looks great on you. The facbric is beautiful and the fit is just perfect.
10/1/04 9:43 AM
mamakooz said...
WOW! Your outfit looks great. All that hard work really paid off.
10/1/04 9:17 AM
Rustybobn said...
Towanda that's very nice! Thanks for the review. I love to see what different women do with the software.
10/1/04 8:11 AM
Maria Hatfield said...
Wow! i really like that twinset, good job and the clothes look wonderful on you !
10/1/04 8:02 AM
JoleneF said...
I think it is great. Fitting issues are frustrating and as I am learning to sew it is one of my hardest challenges. It looks like you have found a program to work for you!
10/1/04 7:20 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great success - the outfit looks fabulous on you! Your perseverence certainly paid off.
10/1/04 7:13 AM
PattyU said...
i love your outfit. I remember the fabric from EOS. Very nice outfit. It looks like your determination to perfect the fit has paid off.
10/1/04 7:11 AM
jlg said...
Great outfits. These pieces look great on you. Congratulations on mastering this program.
10/1/04 5:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric, good looking twinset. I love PMB3 for the fit it provides no matter your size.
10/1/04 5:47 AM
Linda E. said...
That is a very cute good looking outfit I am glad you post the pictures.
10/1/04 5:23 AM
Josephine said...
Really beautiful-- love that style and the gorgeous blue tones. You're sure to get many compliments!
10/1/04 2:41 AM
Diana M said...
LOVE your outfit with all of its tops -- congratulations on your persistence. Looks like it really paid off with a great outfit and patterns that fit. And thank you for taking the real woman picture and posting it.
9/30/04 11:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your outfit is great, especially the fit, which looks perfect. I recognized the fabric from EOS. You look just great...your perserverance paid off.
9/30/04 10:38 PM
Levone said...
I like your twinset and the fabric that you used.
9/30/04 10:30 PM
Georgene said...
Wow! that is really a good looking twinset. All your effort to get a good fit really shows. Congratulations on a wonderful ensemble.
9/30/04 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5803

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Other Desmond Jacket

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info