Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: Wild Ginger t-shirt (computer drafted) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1616 times
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/04 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Wow! that is really a good looking twinset. All your effort to get a good fit really shows. Congratulations on a wonderful ensemble.
9/30/04 10:17 PM
Levone said...
I like your twinset and the fabric that you used.
9/30/04 10:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your outfit is great, especially the fit, which looks perfect. I recognized the fabric from EOS. You look just great...your perserverance paid off.
9/30/04 10:38 PM
Diana M said...
LOVE your outfit with all of its tops -- congratulations on your persistence. Looks like it really paid off with a great outfit and patterns that fit. And thank you for taking the real woman picture and posting it.
9/30/04 11:07 PM
Josephine said...
Really beautiful-- love that style and the gorgeous blue tones. You're sure to get many compliments!
10/1/04 2:41 AM
Linda E. said...
That is a very cute good looking outfit I am glad you post the pictures.
10/1/04 5:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric, good looking twinset. I love PMB3 for the fit it provides no matter your size.
10/1/04 5:47 AM
jlg said...
Great outfits. These pieces look great on you. Congratulations on mastering this program.
10/1/04 5:53 AM
PattyU said...
i love your outfit. I remember the fabric from EOS. Very nice outfit. It looks like your determination to perfect the fit has paid off.
10/1/04 7:11 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great success - the outfit looks fabulous on you! Your perseverence certainly paid off.
10/1/04 7:13 AM
JoleneF said...
I think it is great. Fitting issues are frustrating and as I am learning to sew it is one of my hardest challenges. It looks like you have found a program to work for you!
10/1/04 7:20 AM
Maria Hatfield said...
Wow! i really like that twinset, good job and the clothes look wonderful on you !
10/1/04 8:02 AM
Rustybobn said...
Towanda that's very nice! Thanks for the review. I love to see what different women do with the software.
10/1/04 8:11 AM
mamakooz said...
WOW! Your outfit looks great. All that hard work really paid off.
10/1/04 9:17 AM
SandraB said...
Wow Towanda, that outfit looks great on you. The facbric is beautiful and the fit is just perfect.
10/1/04 9:43 AM
cmarie12 said...
Towanda, I want to add my congratulations also to a very well executed and good looking outfit! Now that you have got the PMB portion down, you can make lots more! Will look forward to seeing them!
10/1/04 11:53 AM
LSBCATS3 said...
Great review! This outfit looks great!
10/1/04 5:45 PM
Towanda said...
This week had been frustrating and all of your positive comments really brightened my week. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement. I still need to make some small changes but overall I am very happy. I'll be using this pattern over and over again.
10/1/04 7:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love having a face to go with such a wonderful woman! That is one smart looking outfit. The fit is perfect. When you start thinking it isn't, just remember what RTW looks like--then you'll be happy with this--and you have every reason to be. It's beautiful.
10/1/04 7:49 PM
mudcat said...
Great job on your twinset. Your fabric looks very RTW (in a good way).
10/2/04 11:10 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I love the EOS fabric. The Pocket Stylist says that we plus sized ladies can too wear horizontal stripes if they are placed close together - and she's right. Your outfit is a success!
10/4/04 10:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Towanda -- make about 500 more of these. The fit is just about perfect and the style is very flattering.
10/4/04 5:27 PM
ShereeSews said...
Well done, Towanda! Is blue your fav color? I see all those blue swatches on your bulletin board behind you! You look smashing! Does the PMB3 software help with bust cup adjustments? (We were both in that online class together) Or did you use the knowledge from the online bust class to adjust?
10/4/04 6:29 PM
Towanda said...
Sheree, once I got a good set of measurements and made some adjustments, I didn't need additional bust adjustments. Even after taking the class, I ended up frustrated because I need to make multiple changes and they did not always work together. I also get tired of having to make changes to every pattern that I want to use. When I use the computer drafting program, I can use the same settings for multiple designs. The plan is to use my basic PMB pattern for a sloper which I will use with commercial patterns. Vogue's SB patterns fit me best with minimal adjustments. The blue swatches come from the wardrobe capsule that I am working on.
10/5/04 8:52 PM
tamtay said...
Lovely outfit, and wonderful information about PMB.
10/6/04 6:06 PM
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! Great job!! And your bulletin board just looks so wonderfully inspirational. The fit is so lovely and the fabrics are perfect, both in the patterns you chose to use them in and in combination with each other. Great, great job. :)
10/17/04 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us