SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1210 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said...
Love the color on you. You look great in the dress. The dress is much nicer w/o the ties under the bust.
10/18/11 5:00 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I agree with you about the ties. They work better hanging down than wrapped under the bust.
10/17/11 7:21 PM
pdiddly said...
looks fantastic on you and to have comfort too what more can a girl ask for.
10/17/11 1:14 PM
SueV said...
ah, yes, a great comfortable pattern... looks great on you!
10/17/11 12:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a pretty dress. It's amazing how those ties either flowing down or tied around can make such a change in the total appearance. A lovely print and color on you.
10/17/11 11:13 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, with the straps tied we have a maternity top and without we have a charming dress -- charming wins every time!
10/17/11 10:19 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, very flattering. I think this one of Sandra's best styles. Tying the ties in the back only works if you have NO bust and are the size of a toothpick. Left hanging in the front, the ties provide an attractive vertical (slimming!) line.
10/17/11 9:38 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
What a pretty dress, Ann! ...and the color is beautiful on you.
10/17/11 6:07 AM
sfshaza said...
This looks great! That fabric is really nice in this design. And, I agree, I don't like the straps tied on mine either.
10/16/11 9:23 PM
marthamyers said...
This is gorgeous on you. It's amazing how much better looking this dress is when you don't use the ties as shown in the pattern photos! A really good look on you.
10/16/11 7:40 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful version of this dress!
10/16/11 7:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another highly original garment, and it really suits you. You are right about the ties - taking them under the bust and around the back is less successful than tying them in front.
10/16/11 6:46 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the dress. Fabric is great. Very attractive on you. I think you will get a lot of use out of the dress because it's so comfy.
10/16/11 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used Pillow Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Burda 7447

photo
by: KathB

Review