SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cute and highly original top.
10/16/11 6:41 PM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous and looks great on you. I actually like the length. I'm so glad I have enough of the same two fabrics. I'll be making this top soon. We can be twins,.
10/16/11 6:45 PM
marthamyers said...
What chic twins you and Dorothy will be, too! Another fabulous creation. And thanks for the recommendation on fabric. I'll be on the look-out for such blends.
10/16/11 7:36 PM
sfshaza said...
Ann, I love this top! It looks so great on you. I have this fabric too, but will use it for something different. ;)
10/16/11 9:22 PM
becca a said...
What a great rendition of this top! I love the fabric, and the top is very flattering.
10/16/11 9:46 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute, and you wear it well. Love the fabric!
10/16/11 10:39 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love this top on you. Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern!
10/16/11 10:48 PM
Karine said...
Very nice. I like the lines of this top and love your fabric.
10/17/11 8:10 AM
Patti B said...
A perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. Love the look on you.
10/17/11 10:16 AM
SueV said...
love this fabric. I have a top from it, and get complimented all the time. Love this pattern too; agree on the shoulders being bigger and that wonky neckline. but it's a great pattern! I need to dig it out and make another one for this fall/winter!
10/17/11 12:02 PM
pdiddly said...
Looks great and I love the fabrics
10/17/11 1:29 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty top and entire outfit that looks fabulous on you. From the image, it doesn't look too large at the shoulder and armscye. It looks just right!
10/17/11 10:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your mixture of rayon/lycra and mesh fabrics! I have made a textured black version of this pattern (review written but not posted because you can't see anything in the photos!) and have two cream fabrics on the cutting table right now! I agree with you regarding the neckline...this time I am cutting the neckband on the cross grain to see if it sits a little better.
10/18/11 1:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute and I love the fabric!
2/3/12 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now