Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8691 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 770 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 5:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cute and highly original top.
10/16/11 6:41 PM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous and looks great on you. I actually like the length. I'm so glad I have enough of the same two fabrics. I'll be making this top soon. We can be twins,.
10/16/11 6:45 PM
marthamyers said...
What chic twins you and Dorothy will be, too! Another fabulous creation. And thanks for the recommendation on fabric. I'll be on the look-out for such blends.
10/16/11 7:36 PM
sfshaza said...
Ann, I love this top! It looks so great on you. I have this fabric too, but will use it for something different. ;)
10/16/11 9:22 PM
becca a said...
What a great rendition of this top! I love the fabric, and the top is very flattering.
10/16/11 9:46 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute, and you wear it well. Love the fabric!
10/16/11 10:39 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love this top on you. Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern!
10/16/11 10:48 PM
Karine said...
Very nice. I like the lines of this top and love your fabric.
10/17/11 8:10 AM
Patti B said...
A perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. Love the look on you.
10/17/11 10:16 AM
SueV said...
love this fabric. I have a top from it, and get complimented all the time. Love this pattern too; agree on the shoulders being bigger and that wonky neckline. but it's a great pattern! I need to dig it out and make another one for this fall/winter!
10/17/11 12:02 PM
pdiddly said...
Looks great and I love the fabrics
10/17/11 1:29 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty top and entire outfit that looks fabulous on you. From the image, it doesn't look too large at the shoulder and armscye. It looks just right!
10/17/11 10:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your mixture of rayon/lycra and mesh fabrics! I have made a textured black version of this pattern (review written but not posted because you can't see anything in the photos!) and have two cream fabrics on the cutting table right now! I agree with you regarding the neckline...this time I am cutting the neckband on the cross grain to see if it sits a little better.
10/18/11 1:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute and I love the fabric!
2/3/12 9:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us