SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cute and highly original top.
10/16/11 6:41 PM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous and looks great on you. I actually like the length. I'm so glad I have enough of the same two fabrics. I'll be making this top soon. We can be twins,.
10/16/11 6:45 PM
marthamyers said...
What chic twins you and Dorothy will be, too! Another fabulous creation. And thanks for the recommendation on fabric. I'll be on the look-out for such blends.
10/16/11 7:36 PM
sfshaza said...
Ann, I love this top! It looks so great on you. I have this fabric too, but will use it for something different. ;)
10/16/11 9:22 PM
becca a said...
What a great rendition of this top! I love the fabric, and the top is very flattering.
10/16/11 9:46 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute, and you wear it well. Love the fabric!
10/16/11 10:39 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love this top on you. Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern!
10/16/11 10:48 PM
Karine said...
Very nice. I like the lines of this top and love your fabric.
10/17/11 8:10 AM
Patti B said...
A perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. Love the look on you.
10/17/11 10:16 AM
SueV said...
love this fabric. I have a top from it, and get complimented all the time. Love this pattern too; agree on the shoulders being bigger and that wonky neckline. but it's a great pattern! I need to dig it out and make another one for this fall/winter!
10/17/11 12:02 PM
pdiddly said...
Looks great and I love the fabrics
10/17/11 1:29 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty top and entire outfit that looks fabulous on you. From the image, it doesn't look too large at the shoulder and armscye. It looks just right!
10/17/11 10:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your mixture of rayon/lycra and mesh fabrics! I have made a textured black version of this pattern (review written but not posted because you can't see anything in the photos!) and have two cream fabrics on the cutting table right now! I agree with you regarding the neckline...this time I am cutting the neckband on the cross grain to see if it sits a little better.
10/18/11 1:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute and I love the fabric!
2/3/12 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now