Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2325 times 
Reviewed by:Annam
photo

 
 
About Annam
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/13/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/04 3:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skymom said... (10/5/04 1:28 PM) Reply
I just saw this top at the Sewing Workshop booth at a sewing expo this weekend. They had a version in felted wool jersey; they'd cut all the seams and darts with a ripple-edged rotary cutter, and then lapped the seams and darts. It was gorgeous! The drawing on the envelope didn't really say much to me, but the finished garments are really beautiful.
Jennifer shaw said... (10/2/04 1:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I was hoping to see how your blouse turned out!
Mary Cargill said... (10/2/04 1:27 PM) Reply
Sorry, I couldn't see the picture yet either. I would like to, because the pattern looked great.
Annam said... (10/1/04 5:13 PM) Reply
Sorry, it seems I have not got the hang of adding photos as yet but I will have another go. Anna
Hilary said... (10/1/04 8:54 AM) Reply
The pattern looks really nice, but I can't see your picture either :o( Thanks for the review, I hope we can see it soon!
Alissa said... (10/1/04 6:29 AM) Reply
Very interesting review, but I couldn't (but would like to) see the picutre. The link took me to a page that said "Annam's Page"--but no picture.
Alissa said... (10/1/04 6:29 AM) Reply
Very interesting review, but I couldn't (but would like to) see the picture. The link took me to a page that said "Annam's Page"--but no picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details