SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

23 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
So glad to see this reviewed. I'm working on a muslin right now and love the peek-a-boo elbow sleeve!
10/16/11 8:06 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the cowl is so pretty. I agree with your dad a smaller one might be nice, too. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I am anxious to make it.
10/16/11 8:57 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I agree that a smaller cowl might be more comfortable to wear. Congratulations on 100 reviews!
10/16/11 9:51 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention :) I'm a lover of the articulated sleeve! We must be on the same wavelength tonight, as I have just finished my 100th review too! Congratulations!!!
10/16/11 10:52 PM
Sew tell me said...
Cool dress. What is that funky yet cool camera thingy you have?
10/17/11 0:43 AM
stitchywitch said...
I love it! I didn't realize the cowl was detatchable - what a nice detail!
10/17/11 2:33 PM
karen n said...
Question: how was the ease in the shoulder/sleeve? Yours looks pretty smooth. Did you have to adjust that or was the pattern good "as is" in the cap height and ease?
10/17/11 2:38 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
You did a super job- thanks for all the photos
11/9/11 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6204

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now