SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

24 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
So glad to see this reviewed. I'm working on a muslin right now and love the peek-a-boo elbow sleeve!
10/16/11 8:06 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the cowl is so pretty. I agree with your dad a smaller one might be nice, too. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I am anxious to make it.
10/16/11 8:57 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I agree that a smaller cowl might be more comfortable to wear. Congratulations on 100 reviews!
10/16/11 9:51 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention :) I'm a lover of the articulated sleeve! We must be on the same wavelength tonight, as I have just finished my 100th review too! Congratulations!!!
10/16/11 10:52 PM
Sew tell me said...
Cool dress. What is that funky yet cool camera thingy you have?
10/17/11 0:43 AM
stitchywitch said...
I love it! I didn't realize the cowl was detatchable - what a nice detail!
10/17/11 2:33 PM
karen n said...
Question: how was the ease in the shoulder/sleeve? Yours looks pretty smooth. Did you have to adjust that or was the pattern good "as is" in the cap height and ease?
10/17/11 2:38 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
You did a super job- thanks for all the photos
11/9/11 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now