SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

29 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mb230slk2000qazwsx said... (11/9/11 6:00 PM) Reply
You did a super job- thanks for all the photos
karen n said... (10/17/11 2:38 PM) Reply
Question: how was the ease in the shoulder/sleeve? Yours looks pretty smooth. Did you have to adjust that or was the pattern good "as is" in the cap height and ease?
stitchywitch said... (10/17/11 2:33 PM) Reply
I love it! I didn't realize the cowl was detatchable - what a nice detail!
Sew tell me said... (10/17/11 0:43 AM) Reply
Cool dress. What is that funky yet cool camera thingy you have?
Mushywear said... (10/16/11 10:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention :) I'm a lover of the articulated sleeve! We must be on the same wavelength tonight, as I have just finished my 100th review too! Congratulations!!!
becca a said... (10/16/11 9:51 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! I agree that a smaller cowl might be more comfortable to wear. Congratulations on 100 reviews!
Lori V said... (10/16/11 8:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the cowl is so pretty. I agree with your dad a smaller one might be nice, too. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I am anxious to make it.
karen n said... (10/16/11 8:06 PM) Reply
So glad to see this reviewed. I'm working on a muslin right now and love the peek-a-boo elbow sleeve!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6284

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1005

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details