SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

29 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mb230slk2000qazwsx said... (11/9/11 6:00 PM) Reply
You did a super job- thanks for all the photos
karen n said... (10/17/11 2:38 PM) Reply
Question: how was the ease in the shoulder/sleeve? Yours looks pretty smooth. Did you have to adjust that or was the pattern good "as is" in the cap height and ease?
stitchywitch said... (10/17/11 2:33 PM) Reply
I love it! I didn't realize the cowl was detatchable - what a nice detail!
Sew tell me said... (10/17/11 0:43 AM) Reply
Cool dress. What is that funky yet cool camera thingy you have?
Mushywear said... (10/16/11 10:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention :) I'm a lover of the articulated sleeve! We must be on the same wavelength tonight, as I have just finished my 100th review too! Congratulations!!!
becca a said... (10/16/11 9:51 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! I agree that a smaller cowl might be more comfortable to wear. Congratulations on 100 reviews!
Lori V said... (10/16/11 8:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the cowl is so pretty. I agree with your dad a smaller one might be nice, too. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I am anxious to make it.
karen n said... (10/16/11 8:06 PM) Reply
So glad to see this reviewed. I'm working on a muslin right now and love the peek-a-boo elbow sleeve!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-116

photo
by: errantpear

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details