SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (Misses Skirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1667 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/04 8:28 AM
Last Updated:10/1/04 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pinkli said... (1/27/08 8:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip: I have just cut out view A, and I think I will use a back zip now too to avoid any angry sewing moments!
Skymom said... (10/5/04 1:25 PM) Reply
I have this pattern waiting for the right fabric, so it's good to read your review. Did you feel that the fit was good--not too tight in the size that corresponded to your hips? I love the yellow--it's really fabulous and bold.
MickeyFan said... (10/3/04 8:23 AM) Reply
Darla, I did not interface the zipper area. Maybe I will try that the next time I decide to beat my head against the wall... ;)
Danvillegirl said... (10/2/04 6:13 PM) Reply
I too have been considering this skirt pattern. Really love the bright yellow. Adding this to my wish list. Good review.
Jan B. said... (10/2/04 2:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Thanks for the thorough review and for calling it to attention.
AnneM said... (10/2/04 12:46 PM) Reply
Very nice. I already had this on my wish-list. I think it is a great looking outfit - bright but good for all seasons.
Darla in PA said... (10/2/04 9:13 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very nicely. I am working on a different view from this pattern and planning to use an invisible zipper instead of a lapped zipper. Did you interface the zipper area?
PVA said... (10/2/04 8:46 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Thanks for the review -- I think it must be very flattering on, especially while one is moving around! I haven't had that much trouble with invisible zippers when set in the side seam. I think maybe because the bottom stop & tape aren't quite so bulky?
drsue said... (10/1/04 5:46 PM) Reply
This is a really cute skirt. I've found that if I must do side zips over curves that sewing the zipper in by hand works well. It's not nearly as difficult as it sounds.
cindyann said... (10/1/04 1:30 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and have been meaning to get it. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
Gigi Louis said... (10/1/04 10:03 AM) Reply
Wow! Funny, I was considering buying this pattern just yesterday. Now I'll have to go back to JoAnn's, sigh. Personally, I detest a side zipper. I put mine in the back whenever possible. 12-year old? I don't think so!
Shona said... (10/1/04 9:35 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and the side zipper rang alarm bells for me too; I have the same problem with that little ripple at the bottom. I wondered about the length also. Thank you for a very helpful review.
sewywabbit said... (10/1/04 9:07 AM) Reply
Love this, gutsy color and very feminine styling. A lot of people cant wear this bright color up top but perfect for a skirt.
redhead said... (10/1/04 8:47 AM) Reply
Wow! What a beautiful skirt pattern. I think I like all the views, and your sunny yellow skirt just makes me smile. The hem looks ok in the photo. As my mother always said, "on a moving horse, no one spots a fly."
jlg said... (10/1/04 8:46 AM) Reply
Very nice looking skirt. I bought this pattern as soon as it came out but haven't made it yet so was glad to see your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details