Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8754 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 173)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said... (11/18/12 3:55 PM) Reply
A wonderful coat, well done.
arfeuse said... (11/30/11 10:54 AM) Reply
looks really good on you ! I have some quite heavy flannel that I earmarked for this pattern - now I've read yr review I'll have a go at drafting facings and front lining! thanks!
Annette1 said... (10/18/11 0:05 AM) Reply
This coat is NOT boring, Ms. Funkster. :o)) Matter of fact, I really LIKE it. (So are you saying I'm boring? Dont answer that.) I even had some of that fabric, but I don't know where the heck it is now. I must have given it to somebody when I noticed my coating pile wasn't going down AT ALL. I love the bound edges and the collar, too. Another winner! :o)) It would be really pretty with a scarf, too.
Barbara V said... (10/17/11 10:16 PM) Reply
Very attractive coat and great fit. It looks like it will keep you quite warm on a chilly winter night.
karen n said... (10/17/11 2:43 PM) Reply
You must have incredible vision because the pattern envelope isn't all that exciting but it looks so stylish made by you!
DorothyK said... (10/17/11 10:21 AM) Reply
I like this coat. It's very attractive. I love the fabric. The coat is very flattering. It looks comfy and cozy. Could it be that you are not particularly excited about it because it doesn't have that edginess you like?
Woolygal said... (10/17/11 9:50 AM) Reply
I love your coat. It's not at all boring.
becca a said... (10/17/11 7:33 AM) Reply
This is a nice simple coat to wear with something else that calls out for attention. Great use of this fabric.
miausiau said... (10/17/11 2:07 AM) Reply
I saw that fabric! That looks good on you...wear some bright red pants to liven it up?
mm said... (10/17/11 0:06 AM) Reply
It is not boring in that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2007-21

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
McCall's 6547

photo
by: Seweemama

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details