SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket Project Runway Collection)

19 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 262
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Your coat is absolutely beautiful on you.
10/17/11 0:32 AM
Mushywear said...
Such a classy jacket. The fit and construction are amazing. I really learned a lot using Sherry's tips too.
10/17/11 1:27 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat!!! It looks wonderful on you.
10/17/11 1:51 AM
vacarisella said...
Wow! Just beautiful. This coat is stunning on you!
10/17/11 4:51 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Another beautiful garment...fantastic!
10/17/11 6:13 AM
ITAdmin said...
Awesome coat, and beautifully made.
10/17/11 6:19 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat.
10/17/11 7:14 AM
becca a said...
What a stunning coat! I love the accent collar, welts, belt, buttons and bound button holes. Tres chic!
10/17/11 7:42 AM
Andreahg said...
I love the houndstooth with black accents. This looks fantastic on you!
10/17/11 8:58 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done!!
10/17/11 9:07 AM
JTink said...
You just keep turning out these beautiful things...this is a lovely coat and you wear it well :-)
10/17/11 9:39 AM
Katharine Anne said...
The smile of a woman who knows she looks smashing!
10/17/11 10:20 AM
NewRibena said...
Wow, you did a wonderful job on that coat!
10/17/11 11:12 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very chic. Your styling with the red accents just makes it sing.
10/17/11 1:15 PM
Norsecross said...
I really love how your coat looks and fits, beautiful job!
10/17/11 1:19 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
10/17/11 1:46 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and you're the 2nd person to mention Sherry so am going to check out her blog.
10/17/11 2:06 PM
Claverie said...
IMPRESSIVE!
10/17/11 2:11 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Oh, I just love this!
10/17/11 2:29 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my goodness C - that's gorgeous and so en vogue! Not to mention classic. LOVE THAT!
10/17/11 6:05 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review, and a BEAUTIFUL coat! How nice of Marji to give you this fabric, and for you to put it to such good use. :o) I love the black/white coat with your red bag. :o)
10/18/11 0:00 AM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! The fit and design are perfection. I have never really paid much attention to this pattern, but after seeing your coat I think I need to add it to my collection.
10/18/11 0:47 AM
jenleeC said...
Your coat looks wonderful! So glad it didn't languish any longer in the cupboard as a UFO.
10/18/11 2:03 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I love houndstooth, very classic, yet fun. This is a great pattern, I have used it twice.
10/18/11 7:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks for your kind words. This coat is on the short list of favorite things made 2011.
10/18/11 10:49 AM
SandraB said...
So beautiful and elegant.
10/18/11 2:13 PM
sewgreat said...
Love your coat!. The houndstooth is gorgeous!
10/18/11 3:21 PM
calypso said...
Your coat is beautiful and you look wonderful wearing it. Great job!
10/18/11 8:04 PM
Bluepine said...
I hope you're proud of this. Wowie.
10/19/11 10:10 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Your coat is beyond fabulous!
10/19/11 11:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WWooooooww!!!!! So Beautiful!!!
10/22/11 9:17 AM
DKG said...
Wow! Your coat is a knockout! It is simply gorgeous and looks utterly fabulous on you. How stylish and Mad Men!
5/30/12 6:53 AM
Fashions said...
Mahogany you are truly a stylist! That coat looks store bought from a high end store!
11/12/12 12:53 PM
JudyMac said...
You are rocking that black and white chic look!
11/27/12 8:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies. I can't believe I'm still receiving compliments on this coat a year later. Much appreciated.
11/28/12 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now