SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2793 (Toddlers' Overalls and Jackets)

Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:Cornelia
photo

 
 
About Corneliastar
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 8)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/04 10:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/05 9:49 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pterion said... (12/13/05 1:53 PM) Reply
This is so impressive! Really cute and well-constructed. It sounds like a lot of work, but what a satisfying result!
Nickle said... (12/13/05 1:27 PM) Reply
Hes going to stay toasty warm. You did a beautiful job-awesome!
Hilary said... (12/13/05 11:08 AM) Reply
Cornelia, you have done a SUPERB job-your work looks flawless-and what a cutie pie DGS you have !
Ceri590 said... (12/13/05 10:43 AM) Reply
You make the changes sound so easy. Looking at your pictures makes me glad I live in Georgia, where I am already pining for Spring (-: Great work and thanks for the detailed review!
casken said... (12/13/05 10:32 AM) Reply
Looks very cute and warm. Great job!! Thanks so much for your great review.
sewlily said... (12/13/05 9:51 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful outdoor wear for a toddler. I love the hat idea and your "muslin" looks awesome itself.
lisaquilts said... (12/11/05 10:04 PM) Reply
This is what I'm looking for. What a nice look and so good for the fall, winter months. Good work.
Rhonda Noah said... (10/2/04 2:40 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but never got it sewn up. I'm glad you reviewed it as it turned out really nicely for you. Great job!
JDpenelope said... (10/2/04 7:43 AM) Reply
I totally disagree with your rating of the cute factor. It's beautiful and your details in the fabric and trim are terrific and functional (i.e., as far as you know right now!) I'm sure it'll work out great in your cold, winter climate.
Hilary said... (10/1/04 5:56 PM) Reply
What a great outfit-I'm sure it will be well used and loved. VERY cute, btw-just mho :oP
Lorna C. Newman said... (10/1/04 2:59 PM) Reply
TOO CUTE FOR WORDS! I have some of that MM windpro as well in black. Lovely to work with, isn't it? Really sweet suit. This is one to hand on after she outgrows it!
Elemenopeo said... (10/1/04 1:07 PM) Reply
I'm in MN too - it is sure to be used and loved. (I couldn't access the overall photo though.) Thanks for all the details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-119a

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Simplicity 1616

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details