SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2793 (Toddlers' Overalls and Jackets)

Viewed 1158 times 
Reviewed by:Cornelia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Corneliastar
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/04 10:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/05 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I'm in MN too - it is sure to be used and loved. (I couldn't access the overall photo though.) Thanks for all the details.
10/1/04 1:07 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
TOO CUTE FOR WORDS! I have some of that MM windpro as well in black. Lovely to work with, isn't it? Really sweet suit. This is one to hand on after she outgrows it!
10/1/04 2:59 PM
Hilary said...
What a great outfit-I'm sure it will be well used and loved. VERY cute, btw-just mho :oP
10/1/04 5:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
I totally disagree with your rating of the cute factor. It's beautiful and your details in the fabric and trim are terrific and functional (i.e., as far as you know right now!) I'm sure it'll work out great in your cold, winter climate.
10/2/04 7:43 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I have this pattern but never got it sewn up. I'm glad you reviewed it as it turned out really nicely for you. Great job!
10/2/04 2:40 PM
lisaquilts said...
This is what I'm looking for. What a nice look and so good for the fall, winter months. Good work.
12/11/05 10:04 PM
sewlily said...
This is a wonderful outdoor wear for a toddler. I love the hat idea and your "muslin" looks awesome itself.
12/13/05 9:51 AM
casken said...
Looks very cute and warm. Great job!! Thanks so much for your great review.
12/13/05 10:32 AM
Ceri590 said...
You make the changes sound so easy. Looking at your pictures makes me glad I live in Georgia, where I am already pining for Spring (-: Great work and thanks for the detailed review!
12/13/05 10:43 AM
Hilary said...
Cornelia, you have done a SUPERB job-your work looks flawless-and what a cutie pie DGS you have !
12/13/05 11:08 AM
Nickle said...
Hes going to stay toasty warm. You did a beautiful job-awesome!
12/13/05 1:27 PM
pterion said...
This is so impressive! Really cute and well-constructed. It sounds like a lot of work, but what a satisfying result!
12/13/05 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review