Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2793 (Toddlers' Overalls and Jackets) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1158 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Cornelia
photo
Friend of PR
About Corneliastar
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/04 10:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/05 9:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I'm in MN too - it is sure to be used and loved. (I couldn't access the overall photo though.) Thanks for all the details.
10/1/04 1:07 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
TOO CUTE FOR WORDS! I have some of that MM windpro as well in black. Lovely to work with, isn't it? Really sweet suit. This is one to hand on after she outgrows it!
10/1/04 2:59 PM
Hilary said...
What a great outfit-I'm sure it will be well used and loved. VERY cute, btw-just mho :oP
10/1/04 5:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
I totally disagree with your rating of the cute factor. It's beautiful and your details in the fabric and trim are terrific and functional (i.e., as far as you know right now!) I'm sure it'll work out great in your cold, winter climate.
10/2/04 7:43 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I have this pattern but never got it sewn up. I'm glad you reviewed it as it turned out really nicely for you. Great job!
10/2/04 2:40 PM
lisaquilts said...
This is what I'm looking for. What a nice look and so good for the fall, winter months. Good work.
12/11/05 10:04 PM
sewlily said...
This is a wonderful outdoor wear for a toddler. I love the hat idea and your "muslin" looks awesome itself.
12/13/05 9:51 AM
casken said...
Looks very cute and warm. Great job!! Thanks so much for your great review.
12/13/05 10:32 AM
Ceri590 said...
You make the changes sound so easy. Looking at your pictures makes me glad I live in Georgia, where I am already pining for Spring (-: Great work and thanks for the detailed review!
12/13/05 10:43 AM
Hilary said...
Cornelia, you have done a SUPERB job-your work looks flawless-and what a cutie pie DGS you have !
12/13/05 11:08 AM
Nickle said...
Hes going to stay toasty warm. You did a beautiful job-awesome!
12/13/05 1:27 PM
pterion said...
This is so impressive! Really cute and well-constructed. It sounds like a lot of work, but what a satisfying result!
12/13/05 1:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us