Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 446 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:saranoemi
photo
About saranoemistar
MA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 30
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 11:39 PM
Last Updated:10/16/11 11:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Very chic dress. I love the pocket detail and the sleeve idea.
10/17/11 3:15 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it, looks fantastic on you. I don't have this pattern (yet) but I agree the ties seem too long even on the sleeve envelop
10/17/11 9:31 AM
Pamaro said...
Even though you can't see the pleat detail, that is a great print. Very flattering on you. Nice dress.
10/17/11 10:24 AM
karen n said...
Glad you commented on the ties since I wasn't so sure I wanted them that long too. Also like your work adaptation by bringing up the neckline. I've got this in my stash and am daydreaming about making it.
10/17/11 10:48 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely dress. I like your adaptations to make in more wearable. I hope to try this pattern too. Your review will be very helpful.
10/17/11 1:13 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute dress!
10/17/11 6:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us