SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

4 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:saranoemi
photo

 
 
About saranoemistar
MA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 11:39 PM
Last Updated:10/16/11 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (10/17/11 6:18 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!
Ann Smith said... (10/17/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. I like your adaptations to make in more wearable. I hope to try this pattern too. Your review will be very helpful.
karen n said... (10/17/11 10:48 AM) Reply
Glad you commented on the ties since I wasn't so sure I wanted them that long too. Also like your work adaptation by bringing up the neckline. I've got this in my stash and am daydreaming about making it.
Pamaro said... (10/17/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Even though you can't see the pleat detail, that is a great print. Very flattering on you. Nice dress.
lakaribane said... (10/17/11 9:31 AM) Reply
I love it, looks fantastic on you. I don't have this pattern (yet) but I agree the ties seem too long even on the sleeve envelop
petro said... (10/17/11 3:15 AM) Reply
Very chic dress. I love the pocket detail and the sleeve idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details