SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1161 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 10:34 AM
Last Updated:10/17/11 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
looks really great and cute photo.
10/17/11 10:54 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute and classy!
10/17/11 11:09 AM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric (and the poses, LOL! Great hairdo, too! Very 60s). Is the fabric a woven or a stretch woven? I've only bought from Joann's twice in my life, so far, so not sure what you mean.
10/17/11 11:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is really cute on you!
10/17/11 12:19 PM
aliesje said...
gorgeous dress - and your blog has the **best** tagline **ever**!!!
10/17/11 12:32 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
@ lakaribane it's a non-stretch woven. It was probably labelled satin, but it is has less sheen and more stability than "traditional" satin.
10/17/11 1:19 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thank to all of you for the nice comments! Now cross fingers that I get a date! It's been a while :)
10/17/11 1:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
10/17/11 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. It looks like a great date dress to me.
10/17/11 3:08 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous dress on you! And I love your blog, totally agree with a lot of things you wrote.
10/17/11 3:34 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, Smashing dress. You do need a date night with that dress on.
10/17/11 4:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love this dress. It turned out fantastic! The fabric is just perfect! The whole look is HOT!
10/17/11 6:11 PM
bethsews said...
Looks great - I bet you got that date ;)
10/17/11 10:00 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Oh man. I forgot I cut this pattern out including fabric two years ago! I love your version! I hope I can find the one I cut out.
10/17/11 10:35 PM
pdiddly said...
Looks great hope you got your date
10/18/11 3:21 AM
Woolygal said...
You look positively adorable. Gorgeous dress.
10/18/11 8:19 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! It looks great and you look like you're having fun.
10/18/11 5:02 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress! I love how you have styled it!
10/18/11 5:34 PM
waltzqueen said...
Super, super dress and you look great in it! I like your fabric choice as well. So, did you get the date with your husband? :)
10/21/11 11:21 AM
sewmytime said...
I purchased this pattern after seeing and reading your review! Fantastic dress :)
2/28/12 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now