SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1161 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 10:34 AM
Last Updated:10/17/11 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
I purchased this pattern after seeing and reading your review! Fantastic dress :)
2/28/12 0:48 AM
waltzqueen said...
Super, super dress and you look great in it! I like your fabric choice as well. So, did you get the date with your husband? :)
10/21/11 11:21 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress! I love how you have styled it!
10/18/11 5:34 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! It looks great and you look like you're having fun.
10/18/11 5:02 PM
Woolygal said...
You look positively adorable. Gorgeous dress.
10/18/11 8:19 AM
pdiddly said...
Looks great hope you got your date
10/18/11 3:21 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Oh man. I forgot I cut this pattern out including fabric two years ago! I love your version! I hope I can find the one I cut out.
10/17/11 10:35 PM
bethsews said...
Looks great - I bet you got that date ;)
10/17/11 10:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love this dress. It turned out fantastic! The fabric is just perfect! The whole look is HOT!
10/17/11 6:11 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, Smashing dress. You do need a date night with that dress on.
10/17/11 4:25 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous dress on you! And I love your blog, totally agree with a lot of things you wrote.
10/17/11 3:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. It looks like a great date dress to me.
10/17/11 3:08 PM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
10/17/11 1:38 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thank to all of you for the nice comments! Now cross fingers that I get a date! It's been a while :)
10/17/11 1:23 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
@ lakaribane it's a non-stretch woven. It was probably labelled satin, but it is has less sheen and more stability than "traditional" satin.
10/17/11 1:19 PM
aliesje said...
gorgeous dress - and your blog has the **best** tagline **ever**!!!
10/17/11 12:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is really cute on you!
10/17/11 12:19 PM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric (and the poses, LOL! Great hairdo, too! Very 60s). Is the fabric a woven or a stretch woven? I've only bought from Joann's twice in my life, so far, so not sure what you mean.
10/17/11 11:17 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute and classy!
10/17/11 11:09 AM
sunnysewer said...
looks really great and cute photo.
10/17/11 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Burda 7210

photo
by: Meg at Moo...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now