SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
I love it! Thank you for the great review. This pattern is in my stash. Its good to know it can be made on the cross-grain as long as there is some stretch. I was thinking of trying a knit and eliminating the seam in the middle as well.
10/17/11 5:57 PM
michellep74 said...
@redrockcity, I think that you could definitely make this in a knit, but I'm not sure if you'd want to eliminate the CF seam--there's a fair amount of shaping in that seam when you look at the pattern piece.
10/17/11 6:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your blouse looks great. I can't wait to try this pattern.
10/17/11 6:09 PM
redrockcity said...
Good to know about that seam! I might have noticed eventually... (-:
10/17/11 6:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I was right - your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern!
10/17/11 7:11 PM
Christas said...
You are so right! Your Jasmine blouse is very pretty and deserves such a lovely name! I love your fabric choice and the fit is very flattering!
10/17/11 7:45 PM
cairncrew said...
It looks marvelous! Very flattering and what wonderful fabric. I passed this pattern by because to me a bias cut isn't always the most comfortable feeling, but I might just have to revisit it.
10/17/11 8:10 PM
Mango said...
Glad it worked out. It's a pretty alternative to the tee-shirt.
10/17/11 8:48 PM
blue mooney said...
Super cute - and your big smile shows that you know it!
10/17/11 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
What a pretty blouse! Great choice of fabric. Love the print.
10/17/11 10:29 PM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse - love your fabric choice.
10/18/11 8:58 AM
AdaH said...
This blouse fits you really well and I love the color.
10/18/11 9:58 AM
rmusic1 said...
I just wanted to say you always have such a lovely smile whenever you post a review.
10/18/11 1:23 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review because if a pattern looks good on you, it will look good on me, too. I was on the fence about this Colette pattern, but it looks so good on you that I have to have it!
10/19/11 9:14 AM
vivianna said...
beautiful blouse!
11/28/11 6:34 AM
meleliza said...

1/4/12 1:52 PM
meleliza said...
Aha! I missed that fullness issue you mention in the centre front. No wonder that when I did my fba, I had this weird gaping at the center front. Grr! I agree, this is not a beginner pattern at all. Yours looks lovely! I guess I'm back to the drawing board.
1/4/12 1:53 PM
sewcool21 said...
very cute top! I love the print!
2/17/12 12:53 PM
idesign said...
I love the fabric you chose for this top which looks great on you!
5/23/12 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6735

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6086

photo
by: SewRuth

Review