SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2009-15 (Herringbone Tweed Jacket)

Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 9:14 PM
Last Updated:11/14/11 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Incredible! You are the best grandma ever....already! Tristan is so handsome, just like his dad.
11/15/11 8:26 AM
Judy Kski said...
Those are actually miniature medals on Tristen's jacket. What a great job you did recreating his father's uniform. Doesn't he look handsome next to his Dad.
11/15/11 1:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tristan is adorably handsome in his new jackets! What a lucky grandson! You did a commendable job on his military suit - definitely to be treasured as a keepsake of the wedding. Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures of the children - what a treat!
11/14/11 8:01 PM
MNBarb said...
A photo (and jacket) to treasure.
11/14/11 7:17 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable wedding pictures of the little army uniform.
11/14/11 7:08 PM
Catbird said...
These pictures of Tristan in his sweet little pint-sized jacket are absolutely adorable. I love how it looks on him and I hope you update when you have photos of the "real thing." He's going to look so special at the wedding!
10/19/11 3:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Very smart looking jacket on your sweet little boy. How wonderful that his jacket for the wedding will be created and sewn by his Grandmother!
10/18/11 10:15 AM
Karendee said...
Tristan is just so handsome in his great looking jacket. You attention to every detail is reflected in the adorable garment. I agree with Annette, this is so muslin. It is a full blown sportcoat. Great job in every way.
10/18/11 10:04 AM
HeyJane said...
What a handsome little gentleman in his great new jacket! In my experience boys just love pockets, and I'll bet he'll wear it every chance he gets.
10/18/11 9:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is so cute, I love sewing little people clothes and can't wait to be a grandma. Tristan is instant gratification :)
10/18/11 8:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Love the jacket. Tristan is so cute!!! I am definitely subscribing to Ottobre - for the new little guy soon to be in my life. It's a boy:)
10/18/11 7:27 AM
newmama said...
Congratulations--my mother tells me being a grandmother is the best thing ever :) The jacket looks impeccable, like all of your sewing. I especially like the lapels.
10/18/11 4:30 AM
Renren said...
Love the jacket and what a handsome little fellow. You are going to be the world's best grandma, too.
10/18/11 1:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Earth to Christa! This is no muslin, it's a FULL-BLOWN JACKET. :o)) I know Tristan will get lots of wear out of this little jacket. Every detail is PERFECTION, as is ALWAYS the case with your sewing. :o)
10/17/11 10:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Tristan is a very handsome young man! Great job on the jacket. Love the classic style.
10/17/11 10:36 PM
bethsews said...
Great job - looks like great fit - post wedding coat pictures when you have them!
10/17/11 9:56 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute jacket and little boy! This is an adorable jacket.
10/17/11 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Prudent Baby Bow Tie

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now