SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2009-15 (Herringbone Tweed Jacket)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 9:14 PM
Last Updated:11/14/11 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute jacket and little boy! This is an adorable jacket.
10/17/11 9:39 PM
bethsews said...
Great job - looks like great fit - post wedding coat pictures when you have them!
10/17/11 9:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Tristan is a very handsome young man! Great job on the jacket. Love the classic style.
10/17/11 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Earth to Christa! This is no muslin, it's a FULL-BLOWN JACKET. :o)) I know Tristan will get lots of wear out of this little jacket. Every detail is PERFECTION, as is ALWAYS the case with your sewing. :o)
10/17/11 10:37 PM
Renren said...
Love the jacket and what a handsome little fellow. You are going to be the world's best grandma, too.
10/18/11 1:37 AM
newmama said...
Congratulations--my mother tells me being a grandmother is the best thing ever :) The jacket looks impeccable, like all of your sewing. I especially like the lapels.
10/18/11 4:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Love the jacket. Tristan is so cute!!! I am definitely subscribing to Ottobre - for the new little guy soon to be in my life. It's a boy:)
10/18/11 7:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is so cute, I love sewing little people clothes and can't wait to be a grandma. Tristan is instant gratification :)
10/18/11 8:45 AM
HeyJane said...
What a handsome little gentleman in his great new jacket! In my experience boys just love pockets, and I'll bet he'll wear it every chance he gets.
10/18/11 9:16 AM
Karendee said...
Tristan is just so handsome in his great looking jacket. You attention to every detail is reflected in the adorable garment. I agree with Annette, this is so muslin. It is a full blown sportcoat. Great job in every way.
10/18/11 10:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Very smart looking jacket on your sweet little boy. How wonderful that his jacket for the wedding will be created and sewn by his Grandmother!
10/18/11 10:15 AM
Catbird said...
These pictures of Tristan in his sweet little pint-sized jacket are absolutely adorable. I love how it looks on him and I hope you update when you have photos of the "real thing." He's going to look so special at the wedding!
10/19/11 3:54 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable wedding pictures of the little army uniform.
11/14/11 7:08 PM
MNBarb said...
A photo (and jacket) to treasure.
11/14/11 7:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tristan is adorably handsome in his new jackets! What a lucky grandson! You did a commendable job on his military suit - definitely to be treasured as a keepsake of the wedding. Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures of the children - what a treat!
11/14/11 8:01 PM
Judy Kski said...
Those are actually miniature medals on Tristen's jacket. What a great job you did recreating his father's uniform. Doesn't he look handsome next to his Dad.
11/15/11 1:09 AM
RLL said...
Incredible! You are the best grandma ever....already! Tristan is so handsome, just like his dad.
11/15/11 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now