SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 10:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/18/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Thank you. I found dupioni needs an underlining to make it pliable, plus I enjoy making things difficult for myself :)
renren said... (10/18/11 11:36 AM) Reply
I love your very cute little skirt with the Kate Spade inspiration behind it. And an underlining and a lining? You are quite ambitious! I've done one or the other but never both in the same garment. The dupioni sounds lovely, by the way.
cabrewer82 said... (10/18/11 10:56 AM) Reply
You're on the right track with your Kate Spade inspiration. I, too, look to her for a classy look with a bit of girly flair. Beautiful color!
jenleeC said... (10/18/11 7:29 AM) Reply
Well despite your fitting woes you have ended up with a lovely skirt. As a 5'2" petite pear I can relate to your fitting issues!
pdiddly said... (10/18/11 3:34 AM) Reply
Agree really pretty and great colour
SewWil said... (10/18/11 1:19 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. Love the color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review