SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 10:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by GoodbyeValntino using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/18/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Thank you. I found dupioni needs an underlining to make it pliable, plus I enjoy making things difficult for myself :)
renren said... (10/18/11 11:36 AM) Reply
I love your very cute little skirt with the Kate Spade inspiration behind it. And an underlining and a lining? You are quite ambitious! I've done one or the other but never both in the same garment. The dupioni sounds lovely, by the way.
cabrewer82 said... (10/18/11 10:56 AM) Reply
You're on the right track with your Kate Spade inspiration. I, too, look to her for a classy look with a bit of girly flair. Beautiful color!
jenleeC said... (10/18/11 7:29 AM) Reply
Well despite your fitting woes you have ended up with a lovely skirt. As a 5'2" petite pear I can relate to your fitting issues!
pdiddly said... (10/18/11 3:34 AM) Reply
Agree really pretty and great colour
SewWil said... (10/18/11 1:19 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. Love the color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Mindi

photo
by: LTC

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details