Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 10:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by GoodbyeValntino using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/18/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Thank you. I found dupioni needs an underlining to make it pliable, plus I enjoy making things difficult for myself :)
renren said... (10/18/11 11:36 AM) Reply
I love your very cute little skirt with the Kate Spade inspiration behind it. And an underlining and a lining? You are quite ambitious! I've done one or the other but never both in the same garment. The dupioni sounds lovely, by the way.
cabrewer82 said... (10/18/11 10:56 AM) Reply
You're on the right track with your Kate Spade inspiration. I, too, look to her for a classy look with a bit of girly flair. Beautiful color!
jenleeC said... (10/18/11 7:29 AM) Reply
Well despite your fitting woes you have ended up with a lovely skirt. As a 5'2" petite pear I can relate to your fitting issues!
pdiddly said... (10/18/11 3:34 AM) Reply
Agree really pretty and great colour
SewWil said... (10/18/11 1:19 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. Love the color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member