SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1007 (Side Panel Hiking Shirt)

Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
This is a really lovely top. I love the plaid you chose to go with, and you matched it really well across the front and on the collar. Great job! Sorry to hear about the pocket, but I think you nailed it with everything else!
11/6/11 7:03 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing job on this:-)
11/1/11 3:12 AM
Scheryka said...
Your 'experiment' turned out pretty darn good.
10/27/11 4:09 PM
Kayseri said...
A successful experiment resulting in a great looking shirt.
10/19/11 11:53 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shirt, looks wonderful for hiking! Yes, I've seen some totally unmatched plaids in RTW too. Your plaid matching looks great! Sorry the zipper didn't work out, but I guess it might be slightly cooler to wear without the pockets?
10/19/11 6:41 AM
jenleeC said...
I love it when you can take a rtw idea then make you own and do a better job!
10/18/11 7:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The fabric is wonderful.
10/18/11 5:49 PM
Ericaeli said...
Great shirt! You are able to draft the nicest things. I like all the details you added to this shirt.
10/18/11 9:37 AM
jannw said...
very clever!! you did a great job...enjoy wearing it
10/18/11 2:26 AM
Renren said...
I absolutely love this top. Looks like you've got a great start towards other versions of this hiking shirt. Great fabric, too, and I think the plaid matching is way better than what I generally see in RTW. (Hey, is that a new dressform you've got there? If so, congrats!)
10/18/11 2:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4919

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review