SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

13 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:shayedknits
photo

 
 
About shayedknitsstar
MI USA
Member since: 5/16/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice looking jacket! Love the way the buttons are pointed in opposite directions. Looks wonderful on you!
10/24/11 11:32 AM
Kuby said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks great on you
10/24/11 11:43 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely jacket!
10/24/11 2:04 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:20 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:45 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love this jacket! You did a great job!
10/24/11 4:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful work! I love this.....
10/24/11 8:14 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking jacket! You did such a nice job of sewing it. Nice fabric choice, too!
10/24/11 8:56 PM
Rikki23 said...
FUN jacket!!!
10/24/11 10:07 PM
sewcool21 said...
This jacket is beautiful!
10/24/11 11:41 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very nicely done! I've had this pattern for a couple of years now. I even went as far as to cut it out LOL! Maybe this will inspire me to take the next step. Great job.
10/25/11 8:51 AM
a life in stitches said...
Super. I'm amazed a pattern size 6 comes up that large - there must be masses more ease than you would expect for a shaped jacket. It's lovely, well done.
10/25/11 10:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful jacket. threads magazine has an excellent article on understitching....
10/27/11 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2535

photo
by: lauramae

Review
No Pattern Used TF-Chair

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now