Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5759 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 458 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:shayedknits
photo
About shayedknitsstar
MI USA
Member since: 5/16/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 10:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice looking jacket! Love the way the buttons are pointed in opposite directions. Looks wonderful on you!
10/24/11 11:32 AM
Kuby said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks great on you
10/24/11 11:43 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely jacket!
10/24/11 2:04 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:20 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:45 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love this jacket! You did a great job!
10/24/11 4:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful work! I love this.....
10/24/11 8:14 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking jacket! You did such a nice job of sewing it. Nice fabric choice, too!
10/24/11 8:56 PM
Rikki23 said...
FUN jacket!!!
10/24/11 10:07 PM
sewcool21 said...
This jacket is beautiful!
10/24/11 11:41 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very nicely done! I've had this pattern for a couple of years now. I even went as far as to cut it out LOL! Maybe this will inspire me to take the next step. Great job.
10/25/11 8:51 AM
a life in stitches said...
Super. I'm amazed a pattern size 6 comes up that large - there must be masses more ease than you would expect for a shaped jacket. It's lovely, well done.
10/25/11 10:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful jacket. threads magazine has an excellent article on understitching....
10/27/11 5:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us