SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

13 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:shayedknits
photo

 
 
About shayedknitsstar
MI USA
Member since: 5/16/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice looking jacket! Love the way the buttons are pointed in opposite directions. Looks wonderful on you!
10/24/11 11:32 AM
Kuby said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks great on you
10/24/11 11:43 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely jacket!
10/24/11 2:04 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:20 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:45 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love this jacket! You did a great job!
10/24/11 4:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful work! I love this.....
10/24/11 8:14 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking jacket! You did such a nice job of sewing it. Nice fabric choice, too!
10/24/11 8:56 PM
Rikki23 said...
FUN jacket!!!
10/24/11 10:07 PM
sewcool21 said...
This jacket is beautiful!
10/24/11 11:41 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very nicely done! I've had this pattern for a couple of years now. I even went as far as to cut it out LOL! Maybe this will inspire me to take the next step. Great job.
10/25/11 8:51 AM
a life in stitches said...
Super. I'm amazed a pattern size 6 comes up that large - there must be masses more ease than you would expect for a shaped jacket. It's lovely, well done.
10/25/11 10:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful jacket. threads magazine has an excellent article on understitching....
10/27/11 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now