SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (Misses/Petite Blouse, Skirt, Jacket and Cardigan)

31 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 7:31 PM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:36 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I'm planning to try this in corduroy too. I'm so glad to see it works well.
11/1/11 5:52 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt...the fit is perfect!
10/22/11 7:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great - you've sold me on the features of this pattern. Really does fit you well.
10/19/11 3:23 PM
Andreahg said...
Your skirt looks fantastic! I've made several of the blouses from this pattern and the skirt is next of my list. Now I can't wait to get to it!
10/19/11 9:04 AM
jenleeC said...
Nothing beats a well fitted pencil skirt...yours looks great! IMO two small back darts always sit better than one larger dart.
10/18/11 10:26 PM
Christas said...
Cute, cute, cute! That is my very favorite style of skirt! I wish I had gotten this pattern at the last sale! You really got a wonderful fit on your skirt.
10/18/11 8:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit on the skirt, how nice to get something to fit so well, looks nice!
10/18/11 7:46 PM
Renren said...
When I saw the photo I thought, hmm, Pan Am Stewardess, 1960s. Then I saw the pattern: 1960 Retro. Very nice job and great look.
10/18/11 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other City Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info