SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (Misses/Petite Blouse, Skirt, Jacket and Cardigan)

36 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 7:31 PM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said... (11/1/11 5:52 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'm planning to try this in corduroy too. I'm so glad to see it works well.
Elke said... (10/22/11 7:16 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt...the fit is perfect!
Elemenopeo said... (10/19/11 3:23 PM) Reply
Looks great - you've sold me on the features of this pattern. Really does fit you well.
Andreahg said... (10/19/11 9:04 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks fantastic! I've made several of the blouses from this pattern and the skirt is next of my list. Now I can't wait to get to it!
jenleeC said... (10/18/11 10:26 PM) Reply
Nothing beats a well fitted pencil skirt...yours looks great! IMO two small back darts always sit better than one larger dart.
Christas said... (10/18/11 8:18 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! That is my very favorite style of skirt! I wish I had gotten this pattern at the last sale! You really got a wonderful fit on your skirt.
RadarRadiance said... (10/18/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Great fit on the skirt, how nice to get something to fit so well, looks nice!
renren said... (10/18/11 7:43 PM) Reply
When I saw the photo I thought, hmm, Pan Am Stewardess, 1960s. Then I saw the pattern: 1960 Retro. Very nice job and great look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details