SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8764 (MIsses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1151 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I've already commented on Flickr, but I must say it again: this dress looks very nice on you! I love it! The pin of your mother's is the perfect embellishment. It's definitely a very stunning dress.
10/18/11 9:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! Your pin is adorable and how special it is your moms! Well done!
10/18/11 10:08 PM
Immelu said...
That is a phenomenal dress!!!!
10/19/11 0:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I like the neckline on you and love the color blocking!
10/19/11 3:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just love this dress on you, great colors, great use of the ribbon.
10/19/11 6:41 AM
becca a said...
This dress is amazing! I love your combination of colors with the ribbon trim. You look fabulous in this dress! It is an inspiration to see your beautifully fitted and perfectly finished projects.
10/19/11 7:32 AM
Fran G said...
Love your latest creation, Carolyn! What a beautiful red and the black & white ribbon is the perfect touch. Wearing your mom's brooch makes it all the more special!
10/19/11 8:14 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and you just glow. Lovely!!!
10/19/11 8:17 AM
SewWil said...
I love your dress! The pin and ribbon trim send your dress over the top.
10/19/11 5:27 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
10/19/11 5:27 PM
RLL said...
I agree with the others that this is a great dress on you and yes, your embellishments take it over the top.
10/20/11 3:18 PM
Tina Lou said...
The dress looks terrific on you! The zipper insertion is perfect too; thanks for sharing the link to the tutorial.
10/20/11 8:31 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress! The neckline topstitching is perfection and wouldn't shame a professional tailor! The stripe embellishments are inspired and add the final touch. Enjoy !
10/21/11 1:08 PM
waltzqueen said...
Ooops!
10/21/11 1:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Another beautiful creation! I love the embellishments. This dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you.
10/22/11 9:04 AM
Pattycrafty said...
Girl, that dress looks RTW! Execution, color, fit -- you inspire me!
1/7/13 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6933

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sewlful

Review