SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8764 (MIsses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said...
Girl, that dress looks RTW! Execution, color, fit -- you inspire me!
1/7/13 10:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Another beautiful creation! I love the embellishments. This dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you.
10/22/11 9:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
Ooops!
10/21/11 1:08 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress! The neckline topstitching is perfection and wouldn't shame a professional tailor! The stripe embellishments are inspired and add the final touch. Enjoy !
10/21/11 1:08 PM
Tina Lou said...
The dress looks terrific on you! The zipper insertion is perfect too; thanks for sharing the link to the tutorial.
10/20/11 8:31 PM
RLL said...
I agree with the others that this is a great dress on you and yes, your embellishments take it over the top.
10/20/11 3:18 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
10/19/11 5:27 PM
SewWil said...
I love your dress! The pin and ribbon trim send your dress over the top.
10/19/11 5:27 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and you just glow. Lovely!!!
10/19/11 8:17 AM
Fran G said...
Love your latest creation, Carolyn! What a beautiful red and the black & white ribbon is the perfect touch. Wearing your mom's brooch makes it all the more special!
10/19/11 8:14 AM
becca a said...
This dress is amazing! I love your combination of colors with the ribbon trim. You look fabulous in this dress! It is an inspiration to see your beautifully fitted and perfectly finished projects.
10/19/11 7:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just love this dress on you, great colors, great use of the ribbon.
10/19/11 6:41 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I like the neckline on you and love the color blocking!
10/19/11 3:28 AM
Immelu said...
That is a phenomenal dress!!!!
10/19/11 0:26 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! Your pin is adorable and how special it is your moms! Well done!
10/18/11 10:08 PM
Christas said...
I've already commented on Flickr, but I must say it again: this dress looks very nice on you! I love it! The pin of your mother's is the perfect embellishment. It's definitely a very stunning dress.
10/18/11 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Fishsticks Designs Undercover Boxer Briefs

photo
by: galadriel4...

Review