SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 08-31 (Tunic Skiros)

1 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/11 2:53 AM
Last Updated:10/19/11 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Ooh, your top look gorgeous...where did you find such beautiful fabric?
10/19/11 3:08 AM
rivergum said...
Remnant Warehouse in Sydney for $10 for a 3m piece. i didn't realise what I had until it was made up, or I would have rushed back for more. Too late now :-(
10/19/11 3:17 AM
jenleeC said...
Sometimes we just have a lucky find....
10/19/11 3:34 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous! Especially with that great pendant. Beautiful result from combining the patterns to get what you wanted.
10/19/11 6:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, lovely top. Thanks for the link to that pattern company, they've got some very interesting patterns. And I love reading reviews where the inspiration is an expensive RTW piece. Thanks.
10/19/11 7:07 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top, and very flattering! Clever pattern manipulations. Love the ruched look of the sleeves!
10/19/11 7:45 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. Looks like you nailed the fit. Love the fabric.
10/19/11 1:20 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Love it! Nora :)
10/19/11 2:47 PM
mm said...
Looks great on you.
10/19/11 6:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic top, and a great outfit.
10/20/11 5:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now