SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2517 (Men's Costumes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 6:42 PM
Last Updated:10/29/11 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
droxy said...
I am making this coat for a barnabas collins coat and I really like your listing of the traps. I took notes, but now I am gun shy on cutting the large chunks of inerfacing, but I will go with the cut out diagram on this and have to trust it. I will make the lining separate, then deal with the hem. Very awesome steampunk costume.
11/24/12 11:26 PM
obsessed50 said...
omg can you give me a ring? i am STUCK on #34 of lining/facing instructions. The coat i'm sewing is gorgeous so far but I'll be darned if i know what to do next! if you're willing to chat, I'll give you my email addy where I'll then give you a phone #. I'm making this for a friend who has always wanted this type of coat and to be stuck now is sad! Thanks! Sue
7/30/12 8:21 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Hee. Hee. I just realized I said the exact same thing as someone else, but anyway, it is cool.
1/14/12 10:31 PM
KamiSue2 said...
That looks really cool!
1/14/12 10:30 PM
JoyceP said...
AWESOME!!!
11/1/11 10:14 AM
Marge99 said...
That looks really cool!
10/30/11 2:27 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome results.. like the multi-year use plan AND truly want to salute your personal sacrifice on the lining.. Wish I could find Steampunk for Aging Boomers group. I love the whole aesthetic and creative DIY-ness of those folks. Fabulous greatcoat!
10/30/11 10:38 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/30/11 8:06 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat...terrific costume! Very creative with much attention to detail!
10/30/11 7:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Not sure why, but costumes generally have the worst instructions ever. Great looking coat!!!
10/30/11 5:57 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm nominating you for the wife-of-the-year award. This coat is a labor of love. I have been educated on the details of Steampunk, thank you. The coat is splendid!
10/29/11 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
New Look 6110

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info