Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2517 (Men's Costumes) - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 214 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 6:42 PM
Last Updated:10/29/11 11:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm nominating you for the wife-of-the-year award. This coat is a labor of love. I have been educated on the details of Steampunk, thank you. The coat is splendid!
10/29/11 8:49 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Not sure why, but costumes generally have the worst instructions ever. Great looking coat!!!
10/30/11 5:57 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat...terrific costume! Very creative with much attention to detail!
10/30/11 7:30 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/30/11 8:06 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome results.. like the multi-year use plan AND truly want to salute your personal sacrifice on the lining.. Wish I could find Steampunk for Aging Boomers group. I love the whole aesthetic and creative DIY-ness of those folks. Fabulous greatcoat!
10/30/11 10:38 AM
Marge99 said...
That looks really cool!
10/30/11 2:27 PM
JoyceP said...
AWESOME!!!
11/1/11 10:14 AM
KamiSue2 said...
That looks really cool!
1/14/12 10:30 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Hee. Hee. I just realized I said the exact same thing as someone else, but anyway, it is cool.
1/14/12 10:31 PM
obsessed50 said...
omg can you give me a ring? i am STUCK on #34 of lining/facing instructions. The coat i'm sewing is gorgeous so far but I'll be darned if i know what to do next! if you're willing to chat, I'll give you my email addy where I'll then give you a phone #. I'm making this for a friend who has always wanted this type of coat and to be stuck now is sad! Thanks! Sue
7/30/12 8:21 PM
droxy said...
I am making this coat for a barnabas collins coat and I really like your listing of the traps. I took notes, but now I am gun shy on cutting the large chunks of inerfacing, but I will go with the cut out diagram on this and have to trust it. I will make the lining separate, then deal with the hem. Very awesome steampunk costume.
11/24/12 11:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us