SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2517 (Men's Costumes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 6:42 PM
Last Updated:10/29/11 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm nominating you for the wife-of-the-year award. This coat is a labor of love. I have been educated on the details of Steampunk, thank you. The coat is splendid!
10/29/11 8:49 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Not sure why, but costumes generally have the worst instructions ever. Great looking coat!!!
10/30/11 5:57 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat...terrific costume! Very creative with much attention to detail!
10/30/11 7:30 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/30/11 8:06 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome results.. like the multi-year use plan AND truly want to salute your personal sacrifice on the lining.. Wish I could find Steampunk for Aging Boomers group. I love the whole aesthetic and creative DIY-ness of those folks. Fabulous greatcoat!
10/30/11 10:38 AM
Marge99 said...
That looks really cool!
10/30/11 2:27 PM
JoyceP said...
AWESOME!!!
11/1/11 10:14 AM
KamiSue2 said...
That looks really cool!
1/14/12 10:30 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Hee. Hee. I just realized I said the exact same thing as someone else, but anyway, it is cool.
1/14/12 10:31 PM
obsessed50 said...
omg can you give me a ring? i am STUCK on #34 of lining/facing instructions. The coat i'm sewing is gorgeous so far but I'll be darned if i know what to do next! if you're willing to chat, I'll give you my email addy where I'll then give you a phone #. I'm making this for a friend who has always wanted this type of coat and to be stuck now is sad! Thanks! Sue
7/30/12 8:21 PM
droxy said...
I am making this coat for a barnabas collins coat and I really like your listing of the traps. I took notes, but now I am gun shy on cutting the large chunks of inerfacing, but I will go with the cut out diagram on this and have to trust it. I will make the lining separate, then deal with the hem. Very awesome steampunk costume.
11/24/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1867

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review