SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2337 (Misses' Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/11 3:45 PM
Last Updated:10/20/11 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Your Picasa links are not working but I could see your dress on your blog...very lovely. I really like the fringe detail! P.S. Don't forget to add a thumbnail photo to your review so your beautiful dress shows up in the Review Gallery!
10/19/11 10:33 PM
aireal said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabric. You did suh a great job fitting, and cudtomizing to your likes. Now I want one, thanks. :D
10/20/11 3:47 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fit is perfect! I will have to get this pattern for the shoulder princess seams. I hope you fix the picture links in this review, especially the thumbnail.
10/20/11 7:10 AM
JEH said...
Beautiful work Diahn. I love the fringing and it fits superbly. Beautiful lining fabric. Great idea with cutting the sides on the bias. You should be very pleased with the result. I am working on a version of this pattern as a blouse length at the moment. Fingers crossed it works as I have made some modifications also.
10/20/11 5:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful fit! Great job.
10/21/11 1:21 AM
Doobee64 said...
Just love this look - you are very meticulous in your construction and styling. Well done:)
10/21/11 5:54 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress...looks fabulous on you!
10/21/11 7:23 AM
JTink said...
Love it!
10/21/11 8:57 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it, especially, the way you cut the inset on the bias. about those pink shoes...awesome
10/21/11 3:35 PM
nightowlgal said...
That's a beautiful dress!
10/22/11 1:35 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous and fits perfectly.
10/22/11 7:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the changes you made to it.
10/22/11 8:54 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Fits you like a glove. I like the bias sides, change to curve the side seams and the fringing. I have that second PR pattern, so I may copy that idea! Love the choice of fabric
10/22/11 8:59 AM
Jill Giard said...
Wow!! I love what you did with this pattern! Beautiful dress.
10/22/11 11:31 AM
Karen Carr said...
You look fantastic! I'm going to copy you and do a fringed hem on my next make - what a fab idea, thanks for sharing it.
10/26/11 10:09 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great dress! Helpful fitting tips.
11/4/11 10:19 AM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress! Really great job!
2/28/13 11:24 PM
Quickie said...
Fits Beautiful on you
3/1/13 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now