SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2337 (Misses' Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/11 3:45 PM
Last Updated:10/20/11 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Fits Beautiful on you
3/1/13 9:13 AM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress! Really great job!
2/28/13 11:24 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a great dress! Helpful fitting tips.
11/4/11 10:19 AM
Karen Carr said...
You look fantastic! I'm going to copy you and do a fringed hem on my next make - what a fab idea, thanks for sharing it.
10/26/11 10:09 AM
Jill Giard said...
Wow!! I love what you did with this pattern! Beautiful dress.
10/22/11 11:31 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Fits you like a glove. I like the bias sides, change to curve the side seams and the fringing. I have that second PR pattern, so I may copy that idea! Love the choice of fabric
10/22/11 8:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the changes you made to it.
10/22/11 8:54 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous and fits perfectly.
10/22/11 7:34 AM
nightowlgal said...
That's a beautiful dress!
10/22/11 1:35 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it, especially, the way you cut the inset on the bias. about those pink shoes...awesome
10/21/11 3:35 PM
JTink said...
Love it!
10/21/11 8:57 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress...looks fabulous on you!
10/21/11 7:23 AM
madebyj said...
Just love this look - you are very meticulous in your construction and styling. Well done:)
10/21/11 5:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful fit! Great job.
10/21/11 1:21 AM
JEH said...
Beautiful work Diahn. I love the fringing and it fits superbly. Beautiful lining fabric. Great idea with cutting the sides on the bias. You should be very pleased with the result. I am working on a version of this pattern as a blouse length at the moment. Fingers crossed it works as I have made some modifications also.
10/20/11 5:40 PM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fit is perfect! I will have to get this pattern for the shoulder princess seams. I hope you fix the picture links in this review, especially the thumbnail.
10/20/11 7:10 AM
aireal said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabric. You did suh a great job fitting, and cudtomizing to your likes. Now I want one, thanks. :D
10/20/11 3:47 AM
jenleeC said...
Your Picasa links are not working but I could see your dress on your blog...very lovely. I really like the fringe detail! P.S. Don't forget to add a thumbnail photo to your review so your beautiful dress shows up in the Review Gallery!
10/19/11 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 5142

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review