Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2337 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 623 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo
Friend of PR
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/11 3:45 PM
Last Updated:10/20/11 10:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Your Picasa links are not working but I could see your dress on your blog...very lovely. I really like the fringe detail! P.S. Don't forget to add a thumbnail photo to your review so your beautiful dress shows up in the Review Gallery!
10/19/11 10:33 PM
aireal said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabric. You did suh a great job fitting, and cudtomizing to your likes. Now I want one, thanks. :D
10/20/11 3:47 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fit is perfect! I will have to get this pattern for the shoulder princess seams. I hope you fix the picture links in this review, especially the thumbnail.
10/20/11 7:10 AM
JEH said...
Beautiful work Diahn. I love the fringing and it fits superbly. Beautiful lining fabric. Great idea with cutting the sides on the bias. You should be very pleased with the result. I am working on a version of this pattern as a blouse length at the moment. Fingers crossed it works as I have made some modifications also.
10/20/11 5:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful fit! Great job.
10/21/11 1:21 AM
Doobee64 said...
Just love this look - you are very meticulous in your construction and styling. Well done:)
10/21/11 5:54 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress...looks fabulous on you!
10/21/11 7:23 AM
JTink said...
Love it!
10/21/11 8:57 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it, especially, the way you cut the inset on the bias. about those pink shoes...awesome
10/21/11 3:35 PM
nightowlgal said...
That's a beautiful dress!
10/22/11 1:35 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous and fits perfectly.
10/22/11 7:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the changes you made to it.
10/22/11 8:54 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Fits you like a glove. I like the bias sides, change to curve the side seams and the fringing. I have that second PR pattern, so I may copy that idea! Love the choice of fabric
10/22/11 8:59 AM
Jill Giard said...
Wow!! I love what you did with this pattern! Beautiful dress.
10/22/11 11:31 AM
Karen Carr said...
You look fantastic! I'm going to copy you and do a fringed hem on my next make - what a fab idea, thanks for sharing it.
10/26/11 10:09 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great dress! Helpful fitting tips.
11/4/11 10:19 AM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress! Really great job!
2/28/13 11:24 PM
Quickie said...
Fits Beautiful on you
3/1/13 9:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us