Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5676 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 563 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/11 5:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I love all those seams.
10/20/11 7:24 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I've been waiting for a review, love this pattern. Your dress turned out very cute and I like the stitching effect on the neck and sleeves.
10/20/11 7:35 AM
cathy45 said...
Great dress; the seams are very flattering. And the review makes it sounds very do-able.
10/20/11 8:32 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Great dress. Very interesting with the seams. You did a great job!
10/20/11 1:17 PM
rozzybabe said...
Fabulous job, it looks super. I didn't know about this pattern, but I'll be buying it next time I'm at the fabric store! Thanks for a great review.
10/20/11 1:31 PM
Sharon Smith said...
Kudos for getting all those points lined up so perfectly. You did a fantastic job on this.
10/20/11 1:32 PM
Jane S said...
Love the lines on our new dress. This should be a real winner of a pattern for you.
10/20/11 4:50 PM
pinsand said...
I think it's a neat dress! Good job on all those seams - that looks difficult!
10/20/11 4:56 PM
21wale said...
This is so lovely!
10/20/11 8:26 PM
Kim12469 said...
Love this! I have been wanting to make it myself. Your version is beautiful!
10/20/11 8:43 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful work! I'd love to see a picture of this being worn. Looks so comfortable and easy to wear.
10/20/11 11:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. Excellent job on matching the seams down the front!
10/21/11 5:31 AM
jlg said...
This is such a cool dress. You did a great job.
3/18/12 5:46 AM
mzsmartypants said...
Beautiful job. I have this and can't wait to begin working on it. Thanks for the wonderful review.
4/14/13 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us