Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2011-18 (Denim Skirt with Ruffles) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 48 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Ejegmama
photo
About Ejegmamastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/11 12:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
How cute! I think you have made it look more her age with the styling of the polka-dotted top and adorable tights. The skirt is darling and looks great on such a sweet looking little girl!
10/20/11 2:00 PM
kidmd said...
It's very cute! I think you make some good points about age appropriateness though, which I really appreciate. I've been thinking about making this for my 3 year old, but maybe I'll put in on hold until she's older. Thanks for the honest review!!
10/20/11 2:21 PM
21wale said...
This is super cute! I agree with the zip detail bit - might as well save yourself the trouble and do an elastic waist as long as they prefer it. I've altered a few pairs of boys' pants to be elastic waisted and just did the fly topstitching.
10/20/11 8:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us