SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Kindle Case (Kindle Case)

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/11 8:27 PM
Last Updated:10/21/11 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice fabric and button and a perfect case for your Kindle. I don't have a feel for how big Kindles are, but it seems like an over-the-shoulder carrying strap would be nice. Perhaps it is designed to be slipped into a purse or backpack?
10/20/11 9:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job. Do you carry this in your purse when you go out? It looks like you made all of your materials work.
10/21/11 7:43 AM
jannw said...
Thank you..yes, I carry it with me. I'm a bus rider and I use a large tote with my purse stuff, drink, groceries to bring home, etc. I decided that if I wanted my Kindle to live beyond it's first week's birthday, it needed a cover and fast. Hence the quickie job without acquiring the proper materials. You could add a strap to this case very easily, if you wanted. One of the selling points for mine, is that you can stick it in a pocket and it does fit easily into my vest and coat pockets, but they are usually jammed with other items also.
10/21/11 8:30 AM
mrsbewley said...
Thanks for this review - I just bought my Kindle and I need to make a cover for it. It looks great!
10/21/11 8:54 AM
anncie1 said...
I have a kindle cover but I could use a kindle cover for my kindle cover. LOL! I love this!
10/21/11 10:32 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great and it's wonderful you were able to make it all from stash! Have fun with the Kindle!
10/21/11 3:51 PM
fourkid said...
Really nice - I don't as yet have a kindle - but I see one coming as Dh is into the electronics. so glad I read this review.
11/2/11 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now