Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Kindle Case (Kindle Case) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 165 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/11 8:27 PM
Last Updated:10/21/11 8:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice fabric and button and a perfect case for your Kindle. I don't have a feel for how big Kindles are, but it seems like an over-the-shoulder carrying strap would be nice. Perhaps it is designed to be slipped into a purse or backpack?
10/20/11 9:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job. Do you carry this in your purse when you go out? It looks like you made all of your materials work.
10/21/11 7:43 AM
jannw said...
Thank you..yes, I carry it with me. I'm a bus rider and I use a large tote with my purse stuff, drink, groceries to bring home, etc. I decided that if I wanted my Kindle to live beyond it's first week's birthday, it needed a cover and fast. Hence the quickie job without acquiring the proper materials. You could add a strap to this case very easily, if you wanted. One of the selling points for mine, is that you can stick it in a pocket and it does fit easily into my vest and coat pockets, but they are usually jammed with other items also.
10/21/11 8:30 AM
mrsbewley said...
Thanks for this review - I just bought my Kindle and I need to make a cover for it. It looks great!
10/21/11 8:54 AM
anncie1 said...
I have a kindle cover but I could use a kindle cover for my kindle cover. LOL! I love this!
10/21/11 10:32 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great and it's wonderful you were able to make it all from stash! Have fun with the Kindle!
10/21/11 3:51 PM
fourkid said...
Really nice - I don't as yet have a kindle - but I see one coming as Dh is into the electronics. so glad I read this review.
11/2/11 6:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by dianconia on 3/13/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by Linda0902 on 9/23/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6643 Pattern
New Look 6643 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us