SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1274 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1826 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 1:02 AM
Last Updated:8/17/13 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
withtheone said...
Love your outfits...you are one jazzy lady!
6/6/14 9:07 AM
Vickersville said...
I'm in the process of making this top and wanted to see what others have done with it. Gorgeous! you model it perfectly.
6/5/14 5:44 PM
marec said...
I just stopped in to admire your versions of this pattern. Love all of them and hope I can make one as nice.
11/14/13 1:50 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I missed this review update, PR did not notify me of your review. I love this top. The fabric and asymmetrical top are a perfect match. You look great.
9/4/13 6:20 AM
usbeckers said...
Wow, that looks great!
9/3/13 6:48 PM
redside said...
This looks wonderful on you!
8/18/13 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Very smart looking top, Dorothy and I bet fun to sew for the "white" challenge. I like how the sides button to the back and all the design details. It looks great on you and honestly, I see no mustard stains!
8/17/13 7:31 PM
GrannyT said...
I like the longer version better - would never have thought of this in a print, but it looks amazing in your spectacular print fabric. I will definitely make it, thanks to your review and the other one I found here on PR.
11/29/12 3:45 PM
mm said...
Wonderful fabric for a wonderful top.
9/30/12 7:59 PM
marec said...
I really like this longer version-it is very elegant on you.
9/30/12 7:52 PM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - it looks quite different with the two fabrics - I love the colors in the second top.
9/30/12 6:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The bold colors are beautiful. What great style you have!
9/30/12 6:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt, and an intriguing pattern. Thanks for a useful review.
9/30/12 5:31 PM
marthamyers said...
Your decision to reduce the volume by down-sizing was a good one. It is a great shirt done this way. Perhaps a tad less dramatic but far more wearable that the original, IMO. Thanks for sharing this one, too!
9/30/12 4:58 PM
PattyE said...
Happy to see your review...I've had this pattern for awhile and looking at your creations can see that it makes a great garment. Nicely done!
9/30/12 3:49 PM
Gendun said...
What a lovely colour. (yumm), and it suits you well. Thanks for the great review.
6/6/12 2:53 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful top! Your choice of fabric (and the styling) make it one of a kind!
11/30/11 1:01 AM
bell N said...
I saw this pattern and came skipping over here to see if anyone had sewn it yet. Thank you for a useful review with lots of pictures. I was thinking of it as a jacket, not a blouse, and I wonder if it would work that way.
11/14/11 7:57 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. As always I love that color on you. I'm eager to make this myself now.
10/22/11 12:25 PM
NJcowgirl said...
You look very fashion-forward. The color is great on you and you did a beautiful job.
10/22/11 10:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I've never noticed this pattern either! It looks wonderful on you. I love the red!!
10/22/11 8:46 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow looks absolutely fabulous Wow looks absolutely fabulous I would love it in my wardrobe
10/22/11 3:59 AM
SewWil said...
Fantastic top! Looks great on you.
10/22/11 0:03 AM
QueenBeeOne said...
You did a great job and the color is great!!! I love this pattern and will have to make one.....
10/21/11 10:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Hi everyone. Thanks for your nice comments. I guess I left out how I changed the sleeves because it was too complicated to explain, even though it was easy to do. All I did was fold up the front tail of the sleeve to the back and tacked it there. There was supposed to be a button and buttonhole, but I didn't have any more buttons. Sorry I was vague about that.
10/21/11 1:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your top is beautiful in so many ways - the fabric, color, style, plus your creative alteration on the sleeves...really fabulous!
10/21/11 12:36 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute color and fabric!
10/21/11 10:04 AM
NVK said...
This is a great top and color on you. I love the diagonal closure with the snazzy buttons. I am not sure how you changed the sleeves but I love the finished look.
10/21/11 10:03 AM
lamstu said...
What a striking and fun top! I'm interested to see the drapier version too.
10/21/11 8:28 AM
magoe6217 said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Great color, great style worn with your usual pizzazz. I too would love to know how you changed the sleeves. Your changes make them so much more interesting than the pattern sleeves.
10/21/11 6:50 AM
sfshaza said...
Soooo cute, Dorothy! You got this one made up quickly! This is a great style on you - very chic! And I especially love the cuffs - I'd be curious to hear how you changed them.
10/21/11 5:51 AM
madebyj said...
This top looks like a lot of fun to make and wear!!! Really suits you...great job :)
10/21/11 5:43 AM
rivergum said...
Faaabulous! I wish red suited me as well as it suits you. Great choice of fabric.
10/21/11 2:29 AM
mm said...
I haven't noticed thios pattern. It looks like a must have. It looks great.
10/21/11 1:51 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful top and such a lovely color for you.
10/21/11 1:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great on you!!!
10/21/11 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Silhouette Patterns 3011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now