SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1274 (Misses Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1778 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 1:02 AM
Last Updated:8/17/13 6:47 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
withtheone said...
Love your outfits...you are one jazzy lady!
6/6/14 9:07 AM
Vickersville said...
I'm in the process of making this top and wanted to see what others have done with it. Gorgeous! you model it perfectly.
6/5/14 5:44 PM
marec said...
I just stopped in to admire your versions of this pattern. Love all of them and hope I can make one as nice.
11/14/13 1:50 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I missed this review update, PR did not notify me of your review. I love this top. The fabric and asymmetrical top are a perfect match. You look great.
9/4/13 6:20 AM
usbeckers said...
Wow, that looks great!
9/3/13 6:48 PM
redside said...
This looks wonderful on you!
8/18/13 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Very smart looking top, Dorothy and I bet fun to sew for the "white" challenge. I like how the sides button to the back and all the design details. It looks great on you and honestly, I see no mustard stains!
8/17/13 7:31 PM
GrannyT said...
I like the longer version better - would never have thought of this in a print, but it looks amazing in your spectacular print fabric. I will definitely make it, thanks to your review and the other one I found here on PR.
11/29/12 3:45 PM
mm said...
Wonderful fabric for a wonderful top.
9/30/12 7:59 PM
marec said...
I really like this longer version-it is very elegant on you.
9/30/12 7:52 PM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - it looks quite different with the two fabrics - I love the colors in the second top.
9/30/12 6:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The bold colors are beautiful. What great style you have!
9/30/12 6:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt, and an intriguing pattern. Thanks for a useful review.
9/30/12 5:31 PM
marthamyers said...
Your decision to reduce the volume by down-sizing was a good one. It is a great shirt done this way. Perhaps a tad less dramatic but far more wearable that the original, IMO. Thanks for sharing this one, too!
9/30/12 4:58 PM
PattyE said...
Happy to see your review...I've had this pattern for awhile and looking at your creations can see that it makes a great garment. Nicely done!
9/30/12 3:49 PM
Gendun said...
What a lovely colour. (yumm), and it suits you well. Thanks for the great review.
6/6/12 2:53 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful top! Your choice of fabric (and the styling) make it one of a kind!
11/30/11 1:01 AM
bell N said...
I saw this pattern and came skipping over here to see if anyone had sewn it yet. Thank you for a useful review with lots of pictures. I was thinking of it as a jacket, not a blouse, and I wonder if it would work that way.
11/14/11 7:57 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. As always I love that color on you. I'm eager to make this myself now.
10/22/11 12:25 PM
NJcowgirl said...
You look very fashion-forward. The color is great on you and you did a beautiful job.
10/22/11 10:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I've never noticed this pattern either! It looks wonderful on you. I love the red!!
10/22/11 8:46 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow looks absolutely fabulous Wow looks absolutely fabulous I would love it in my wardrobe
10/22/11 3:59 AM
SewWil said...
Fantastic top! Looks great on you.
10/22/11 0:03 AM
QueenBeeOne said...
You did a great job and the color is great!!! I love this pattern and will have to make one.....
10/21/11 10:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Hi everyone. Thanks for your nice comments. I guess I left out how I changed the sleeves because it was too complicated to explain, even though it was easy to do. All I did was fold up the front tail of the sleeve to the back and tacked it there. There was supposed to be a button and buttonhole, but I didn't have any more buttons. Sorry I was vague about that.
10/21/11 1:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your top is beautiful in so many ways - the fabric, color, style, plus your creative alteration on the sleeves...really fabulous!
10/21/11 12:36 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute color and fabric!
10/21/11 10:04 AM
NVK said...
This is a great top and color on you. I love the diagonal closure with the snazzy buttons. I am not sure how you changed the sleeves but I love the finished look.
10/21/11 10:03 AM
lamstu said...
What a striking and fun top! I'm interested to see the drapier version too.
10/21/11 8:28 AM
magoe6217 said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Great color, great style worn with your usual pizzazz. I too would love to know how you changed the sleeves. Your changes make them so much more interesting than the pattern sleeves.
10/21/11 6:50 AM
sfshaza said...
Soooo cute, Dorothy! You got this one made up quickly! This is a great style on you - very chic! And I especially love the cuffs - I'd be curious to hear how you changed them.
10/21/11 5:51 AM
madebyj said...
This top looks like a lot of fun to make and wear!!! Really suits you...great job :)
10/21/11 5:43 AM
rivergum said...
Faaabulous! I wish red suited me as well as it suits you. Great choice of fabric.
10/21/11 2:29 AM
mm said...
I haven't noticed thios pattern. It looks like a must have. It looks great.
10/21/11 1:51 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful top and such a lovely color for you.
10/21/11 1:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great on you!!!
10/21/11 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8781

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Simplicity 2361

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info