SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3298 (Mens Briefs)

8 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo

 
 
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spamlamb said...
Thanks Sassy T, PM me if you want more views of the garment. Cheers Matt
12/5/11 8:04 AM
Sassy T said...
Lol. Love the way you have done what the gallery expects . . . shown what the item looks like on. A great fit. Keep us entertained.
12/5/11 6:32 AM
spamlamb said...
Will i break the 700 views? fingers crossed, lol
11/3/11 7:56 AM
spamlamb said...
I have some other styles in a similar fabric and other fabric as well. Feel free to PM me if you want to see them.
10/23/11 10:40 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks guys for the feedback, its been very encouraging. I've got a few more that i've done so hopefully i can post them soon too.
10/23/11 8:22 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gives new meaning to the term "Down Under"! Well done.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Well THAT was a nice way to start my day. lol Your undies look GREAT!
10/22/11 10:03 AM
Hilary said...
LOL. well, I was a bit surprised at the pic(s) but I appreciate them nonetheless :) I like to make my hubby's underwear and so the pics are appreciated to see how they look in real life! Thanks for the review!
10/21/11 1:28 PM
spamlamb said...
don't know disappeared? looked everywhere couldn't find it so re-made it. Maybe it was a bit too much before, so i blanked a bit out.
10/21/11 12:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
What happened to your other review?
10/21/11 12:34 PM
spamlamb said...
Hi RLL I use med density for waist and no elastic on the legs for this one, just make a double over seam, so its still very comfortable to sit on.
10/21/11 12:21 PM
RLL said...
Offended, never! I make briefs for the hubby and I like your mods except I do question how high the backside is....as a comfort thing (sitting on the elastic?) and what type of elastic did you use in the waist and legs please? Thanks.
10/21/11 12:12 PM
MACANNE999 said...
I agree with the briefs vs socks comment of my fellow PR member...
10/21/11 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1342

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now