Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3298 (Mens Briefs) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Underwear    printable version
Viewed 924 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 10:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MACANNE999 said...
I agree with the briefs vs socks comment of my fellow PR member...
10/21/11 10:36 AM
RLL said...
Offended, never! I make briefs for the hubby and I like your mods except I do question how high the backside is....as a comfort thing (sitting on the elastic?) and what type of elastic did you use in the waist and legs please? Thanks.
10/21/11 12:12 PM
spamlamb said...
Hi RLL I use med density for waist and no elastic on the legs for this one, just make a double over seam, so its still very comfortable to sit on.
10/21/11 12:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
What happened to your other review?
10/21/11 12:34 PM
spamlamb said...
don't know disappeared? looked everywhere couldn't find it so re-made it. Maybe it was a bit too much before, so i blanked a bit out.
10/21/11 12:43 PM
Hilary said...
LOL. well, I was a bit surprised at the pic(s) but I appreciate them nonetheless :) I like to make my hubby's underwear and so the pics are appreciated to see how they look in real life! Thanks for the review!
10/21/11 1:28 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Well THAT was a nice way to start my day. lol Your undies look GREAT!
10/22/11 10:03 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gives new meaning to the term "Down Under"! Well done.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
spamlamb said...
Thanks guys for the feedback, its been very encouraging. I've got a few more that i've done so hopefully i can post them soon too.
10/23/11 8:22 AM
spamlamb said...
I have some other styles in a similar fabric and other fabric as well. Feel free to PM me if you want to see them.
10/23/11 10:40 AM
spamlamb said...
Will i break the 700 views? fingers crossed, lol
11/3/11 7:56 AM
Sassy T said...
Lol. Love the way you have done what the gallery expects . . . shown what the item looks like on. A great fit. Keep us entertained.
12/5/11 6:32 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks Sassy T, PM me if you want more views of the garment. Cheers Matt
12/5/11 8:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us