Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1939 (Misses dress in two lengths with sleeve variations)

6 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 144 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/11 5:02 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissyBelle said... (3/14/12 3:07 AM) Reply
Yes, a lovely dress. Looks great on you!
Sweetheart3 said... (1/11/12 1:42 AM) Reply
Yes, I love this pattern too. I am surprised there are not many more reviews yet. Your choice of fabric seems to fit this pattern well.
nickelc624 said... (1/9/12 12:52 PM) Reply
this looks great on you and i love the print!
marec said... (1/9/12 11:17 AM) Reply
This is absolutely wonderful on you. Your choice of fabric and print are so flattering to your gorgeous skin, and the dress has a lovely vintage vibe. Really pretty.
Amanda.Claire said... (1/9/12 10:00 AM) Reply
I really like this dress on you. My DD wants me to make this one....soon!
Ejegmama said... (1/9/12 8:35 AM) Reply
It looks nice on you. Really makes me want to give that pattern another look.
prttynpnk said... (1/9/12 6:51 AM) Reply
Ah, thanks Aroura- I fixed my blog link!
Aroura said... (1/8/12 11:04 PM) Reply
I cannot enlarge the photo and your blog link is only for your most recent blog, so I cannot find the blog post for THIS dress. Too bad too, I was hoping to make this up soon and would love to read what you have to say about it.
aireal said... (10/23/11 9:56 PM) Reply
Really a beautiful, feminine dress. Looks wonderful on you. Oh, I love your humorous reviews, too. But really, I'm coveting your corduroy cheetah dress, yummy!
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/23/11 6:40 PM) Reply
The dress looks so nice on you! I love this look and have been looking at the pattern but think it might overwhelm my 5'2" frame. Thanks for the review!
pdiddly said... (10/23/11 4:01 AM) Reply
very pretty
Vintage Joan said... (10/22/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Very feminine and pretty. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6760

photo
by: ElleL

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 254881-1003

photo
by: miausiau

Review