SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1939 (Misses dress in two lengths with sleeve variations)

6 more reviews
Viewed 897 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/11 5:02 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissyBelle said... (3/14/12 3:07 AM) Reply
Yes, a lovely dress. Looks great on you!
Sweetheart3 said... (1/11/12 1:42 AM) Reply
Yes, I love this pattern too. I am surprised there are not many more reviews yet. Your choice of fabric seems to fit this pattern well.
nickelc624 said... (1/9/12 12:52 PM) Reply
this looks great on you and i love the print!
marec said... (1/9/12 11:17 AM) Reply
This is absolutely wonderful on you. Your choice of fabric and print are so flattering to your gorgeous skin, and the dress has a lovely vintage vibe. Really pretty.
Amanda.Claire said... (1/9/12 10:00 AM) Reply
I really like this dress on you. My DD wants me to make this one....soon!
Ejegmama said... (1/9/12 8:35 AM) Reply
It looks nice on you. Really makes me want to give that pattern another look.
prttynpnk said... (1/9/12 6:51 AM) Reply
Ah, thanks Aroura- I fixed my blog link!
Aroura said... (1/8/12 11:04 PM) Reply
I cannot enlarge the photo and your blog link is only for your most recent blog, so I cannot find the blog post for THIS dress. Too bad too, I was hoping to make this up soon and would love to read what you have to say about it.
aireal said... (10/23/11 9:56 PM) Reply
Really a beautiful, feminine dress. Looks wonderful on you. Oh, I love your humorous reviews, too. But really, I'm coveting your corduroy cheetah dress, yummy!
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/23/11 6:40 PM) Reply
The dress looks so nice on you! I love this look and have been looking at the pattern but think it might overwhelm my 5'2" frame. Thanks for the review!
pdiddly said... (10/23/11 4:01 AM) Reply
very pretty
Vintage Joan said... (10/22/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Very feminine and pretty. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's Vintage McCalls 6449

photo
by: sati5000

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details