Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1939 (Misses dress in two lengths with sleeve variations) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 884 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR
About prttynpnkstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/11 5:02 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 6:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very feminine and pretty. :)
10/22/11 7:40 PM
pdiddly said...
very pretty
10/23/11 4:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The dress looks so nice on you! I love this look and have been looking at the pattern but think it might overwhelm my 5'2" frame. Thanks for the review!
10/23/11 6:40 PM
aireal said...
Really a beautiful, feminine dress. Looks wonderful on you. Oh, I love your humorous reviews, too. But really, I'm coveting your corduroy cheetah dress, yummy!
10/23/11 9:56 PM
Aroura said...
I cannot enlarge the photo and your blog link is only for your most recent blog, so I cannot find the blog post for THIS dress. Too bad too, I was hoping to make this up soon and would love to read what you have to say about it.
1/8/12 11:04 PM
prttynpnk said...
Ah, thanks Aroura- I fixed my blog link!
1/9/12 6:51 AM
Ejegmama said...
It looks nice on you. Really makes me want to give that pattern another look.
1/9/12 8:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this dress on you. My DD wants me to make this one....soon!
1/9/12 10:00 AM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful on you. Your choice of fabric and print are so flattering to your gorgeous skin, and the dress has a lovely vintage vibe. Really pretty.
1/9/12 11:17 AM
nickelc624 said...
this looks great on you and i love the print!
1/9/12 12:52 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Yes, I love this pattern too. I am surprised there are not many more reviews yet. Your choice of fabric seems to fit this pattern well.
1/11/12 1:42 AM
MissyBelle said...
Yes, a lovely dress. Looks great on you!
3/14/12 3:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us