SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1939 (Misses dress in two lengths with sleeve variations)

6 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/11 5:02 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very feminine and pretty. :)
10/22/11 7:40 PM
pdiddly said...
very pretty
10/23/11 4:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The dress looks so nice on you! I love this look and have been looking at the pattern but think it might overwhelm my 5'2" frame. Thanks for the review!
10/23/11 6:40 PM
aireal said...
Really a beautiful, feminine dress. Looks wonderful on you. Oh, I love your humorous reviews, too. But really, I'm coveting your corduroy cheetah dress, yummy!
10/23/11 9:56 PM
Aroura said...
I cannot enlarge the photo and your blog link is only for your most recent blog, so I cannot find the blog post for THIS dress. Too bad too, I was hoping to make this up soon and would love to read what you have to say about it.
1/8/12 11:04 PM
prttynpnk said...
Ah, thanks Aroura- I fixed my blog link!
1/9/12 6:51 AM
Ejegmama said...
It looks nice on you. Really makes me want to give that pattern another look.
1/9/12 8:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this dress on you. My DD wants me to make this one....soon!
1/9/12 10:00 AM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful on you. Your choice of fabric and print are so flattering to your gorgeous skin, and the dress has a lovely vintage vibe. Really pretty.
1/9/12 11:17 AM
nickelc624 said...
this looks great on you and i love the print!
1/9/12 12:52 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Yes, I love this pattern too. I am surprised there are not many more reviews yet. Your choice of fabric seems to fit this pattern well.
1/11/12 1:42 AM
MissyBelle said...
Yes, a lovely dress. Looks great on you!
3/14/12 3:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now