SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1939 (Misses dress in two lengths with sleeve variations)

6 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/11 5:02 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissyBelle said...
Yes, a lovely dress. Looks great on you!
3/14/12 3:07 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Yes, I love this pattern too. I am surprised there are not many more reviews yet. Your choice of fabric seems to fit this pattern well.
1/11/12 1:42 AM
nickelc624 said...
this looks great on you and i love the print!
1/9/12 12:52 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful on you. Your choice of fabric and print are so flattering to your gorgeous skin, and the dress has a lovely vintage vibe. Really pretty.
1/9/12 11:17 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this dress on you. My DD wants me to make this one....soon!
1/9/12 10:00 AM
Ejegmama said...
It looks nice on you. Really makes me want to give that pattern another look.
1/9/12 8:35 AM
prttynpnk said...
Ah, thanks Aroura- I fixed my blog link!
1/9/12 6:51 AM
Aroura said...
I cannot enlarge the photo and your blog link is only for your most recent blog, so I cannot find the blog post for THIS dress. Too bad too, I was hoping to make this up soon and would love to read what you have to say about it.
1/8/12 11:04 PM
aireal said...
Really a beautiful, feminine dress. Looks wonderful on you. Oh, I love your humorous reviews, too. But really, I'm coveting your corduroy cheetah dress, yummy!
10/23/11 9:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The dress looks so nice on you! I love this look and have been looking at the pattern but think it might overwhelm my 5'2" frame. Thanks for the review!
10/23/11 6:40 PM
pdiddly said...
very pretty
10/23/11 4:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very feminine and pretty. :)
10/22/11 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now