SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1135 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/11 1:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
Fabulous! What an accomplishment.
10/23/11 1:43 AM
Winifred said...
This is very beautiful and really suits (dresses !) you xx
10/23/11 4:26 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- this is a work of art- I'll have to appreciate it on you tho- that gusset is beyond me!
10/23/11 7:00 AM
lamstu said...
I always loved this pattern, but can't imagine it any color other than black, which doesn't suit me. I am so glad that it looks so lovely on you - really a statement dress and you chose perfect fabric for it! (do you think RR doesn't want 'old' designs out there so it expired earlier?) Thanks for sharing your results.
10/23/11 8:29 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully done! I have this pattern & look at it often. Haven't had the courage to start. Your review tips makes it a little less scary. Great review!
10/23/11 9:28 AM
hmacski said...
beautiful! You have an eye for picking unusual patterns that look absolutely wonderful on you. Tell your DH if that's how nun's dress, I'm on my way to join a convent. (^: Helen
10/23/11 9:45 AM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous dress! You are fearless...great review, too.
10/23/11 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress is fabulous and looks great on you - in fact, better on you than on the model. Your review is very helpful and will be a good reference for anyone wanting to tackle it. I'm tempted :-)
10/23/11 10:04 AM
Barbara V said...
A gorgeous dress Ann! Your skillful handling of the wonderfully matched tucks especially along the zipper line is a great accomplishment; and add to that the gussets - Wow! It looks beautiful on you.
10/23/11 1:21 PM
SisterBelle said...
WOW! Your new creation made my day. I admired that Ralph Rucci pattern since it came out, but passed it by because of FBA alterations. I am now ready to delve into my Burda jacket fitting. Thanks for the inspiration.
10/23/11 2:13 PM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
10/23/11 2:47 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful dress, and certainly not for nun!
10/23/11 3:02 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful! It is absolutely stunning and the final dress shows how much work went into getting such a fabulous creation!
10/23/11 4:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's a really chic and highly original dress, not a bit nun-like.
10/23/11 4:52 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is a stunningly beautiful dress! I really love the designs with seaming detail; it's somewhat like putting a puzzle together(and your puzzle is beautiful!).
10/23/11 5:46 PM
pdiddly said...
I can't add anything that all the other comments - beautifully executed work - can understand why you would only want one as it is quite a statement piece.
10/24/11 6:22 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann..you sure have a wonderful skill for making intricate designs work for you...beautiful dress!
10/24/11 8:21 AM
sfshaza said...
That was very clever of you to avoid the FBA. It is so cute and flattering on you. I can see an FBA would be very skaaaaary!
10/24/11 11:29 AM
jlg said...
This is such a WOW garment on you.
11/6/11 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5816

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review