Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1135 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 501 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/11 1:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
Fabulous! What an accomplishment.
10/23/11 1:43 AM
Winifred said...
This is very beautiful and really suits (dresses !) you xx
10/23/11 4:26 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- this is a work of art- I'll have to appreciate it on you tho- that gusset is beyond me!
10/23/11 7:00 AM
lamstu said...
I always loved this pattern, but can't imagine it any color other than black, which doesn't suit me. I am so glad that it looks so lovely on you - really a statement dress and you chose perfect fabric for it! (do you think RR doesn't want 'old' designs out there so it expired earlier?) Thanks for sharing your results.
10/23/11 8:29 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully done! I have this pattern & look at it often. Haven't had the courage to start. Your review tips makes it a little less scary. Great review!
10/23/11 9:28 AM
hmacski said...
beautiful! You have an eye for picking unusual patterns that look absolutely wonderful on you. Tell your DH if that's how nun's dress, I'm on my way to join a convent. (^: Helen
10/23/11 9:45 AM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous dress! You are fearless...great review, too.
10/23/11 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress is fabulous and looks great on you - in fact, better on you than on the model. Your review is very helpful and will be a good reference for anyone wanting to tackle it. I'm tempted :-)
10/23/11 10:04 AM
Barbara V said...
A gorgeous dress Ann! Your skillful handling of the wonderfully matched tucks especially along the zipper line is a great accomplishment; and add to that the gussets - Wow! It looks beautiful on you.
10/23/11 1:21 PM
SisterBelle said...
WOW! Your new creation made my day. I admired that Ralph Rucci pattern since it came out, but passed it by because of FBA alterations. I am now ready to delve into my Burda jacket fitting. Thanks for the inspiration.
10/23/11 2:13 PM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
10/23/11 2:47 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful dress, and certainly not for nun!
10/23/11 3:02 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful! It is absolutely stunning and the final dress shows how much work went into getting such a fabulous creation!
10/23/11 4:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's a really chic and highly original dress, not a bit nun-like.
10/23/11 4:52 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is a stunningly beautiful dress! I really love the designs with seaming detail; it's somewhat like putting a puzzle together(and your puzzle is beautiful!).
10/23/11 5:46 PM
pdiddly said...
I can't add anything that all the other comments - beautifully executed work - can understand why you would only want one as it is quite a statement piece.
10/24/11 6:22 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann..you sure have a wonderful skill for making intricate designs work for you...beautiful dress!
10/24/11 8:21 AM
sfshaza said...
That was very clever of you to avoid the FBA. It is so cute and flattering on you. I can see an FBA would be very skaaaaary!
10/24/11 11:29 AM
jlg said...
This is such a WOW garment on you.
11/6/11 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us