SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/23/11 7:30 PM
Last Updated:4/19/12 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This looks great on you! I have this pattern but just haven't gotten to it yet. Now I want to move it to higher in my pile of to do patterns!
4/20/12 5:27 PM
Campbell said...
I am glad you mentioned the sleeve head. I am working on this blouse and have only the sleeves left and cannot get them in without puckers. The pattern has 2 1/2 inches of ease which seems like a lot. Could you explain how you re did the sleeve.. I have never had to do this before. Thanks and I agree with everyone else the color is just fabulous on you.
4/20/12 6:44 AM
Anne Cherry said...
What a glorious colour! Really suits you, as does this shirt. [ROFL re: balloon analogy...]
4/20/12 2:14 AM
velosewer said...
Great shirts and wonderful detailing. I love your descriptions.
4/19/12 10:36 PM
LaurieEm said...
Thank you for this updated review. I think I'll try it myself.
4/19/12 8:03 PM
Christas said...
Both versions look wonderful! You always do such nice work!
4/19/12 8:03 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful fit and the color is great for you.
10/24/11 10:18 AM
Jane S said...
I am so eager to try this pattern and your lovely version is just the motivation I need. Looks wonderful on you.
10/24/11 9:11 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty shirt -- looks great on you and I love it with the necklace!
10/24/11 8:06 AM
audsews said...
Fabulous! your changes to the pattern fit beautifully. I made this- lengthened into a shirt dress. Great for "fuller" busts!
10/24/11 7:25 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful - love the colour and so well constructed
10/24/11 7:11 AM
manola6176 said...
Another great shirt. Very professional looking.
10/24/11 4:35 AM
jenleeC said...
What a beautiful colour on you! The princess line seams give a lovely shape.
10/24/11 1:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
I like that superb color and ruching detail on you, Barb!
10/24/11 1:36 AM
margk said...
I agree - very flattering on you - Lovely!
10/24/11 1:23 AM
SewWil said...
Great job fitting this blouse. I love the color and it looks very nice on you.
10/23/11 11:53 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is an excellent style on you. I love the fit you got -- the waist looks very defined. Great job sewing it up, too!
10/23/11 11:46 PM
papago said...
Very nice. It looks great on you. I also have this patternand enjoyed your review. Hope to see you on PR Day!
10/23/11 11:21 PM
Mushywear said...
You did a beautiful job on this shirt. The color looks gorgeous on you, especially with your cool necklace.
10/23/11 10:31 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking blouse, wonderful job on sewing and construction.
10/23/11 9:57 PM
becca a said...
Lovely blouse! It looks great on you, and the color is lovely. I like your necklace.
10/23/11 8:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
You have done it again - another beautiful garment in a super fantastic color. The shape and design look great on you!
10/23/11 8:17 PM
rutaliet said...
Nice Job. Looks great on you. Great fit and the color really suits you.
10/23/11 8:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
This looks great on you...you did a beautiful job. I've wonderder about this pattern but I'm one of those "not sure how it would look on full busted" girls. Yours looks super!
10/23/11 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now