Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 805 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/23/11 7:30 PM
Last Updated:4/19/12 7:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This looks great on you...you did a beautiful job. I've wonderder about this pattern but I'm one of those "not sure how it would look on full busted" girls. Yours looks super!
10/23/11 7:42 PM
rutaliet said...
Nice Job. Looks great on you. Great fit and the color really suits you.
10/23/11 8:08 PM
sewing for fun said...
You have done it again - another beautiful garment in a super fantastic color. The shape and design look great on you!
10/23/11 8:17 PM
becca a said...
Lovely blouse! It looks great on you, and the color is lovely. I like your necklace.
10/23/11 8:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking blouse, wonderful job on sewing and construction.
10/23/11 9:57 PM
Mushywear said...
You did a beautiful job on this shirt. The color looks gorgeous on you, especially with your cool necklace.
10/23/11 10:31 PM
papago said...
Very nice. It looks great on you. I also have this patternand enjoyed your review. Hope to see you on PR Day!
10/23/11 11:21 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is an excellent style on you. I love the fit you got -- the waist looks very defined. Great job sewing it up, too!
10/23/11 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great job fitting this blouse. I love the color and it looks very nice on you.
10/23/11 11:53 PM
margk said...
I agree - very flattering on you - Lovely!
10/24/11 1:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
I like that superb color and ruching detail on you, Barb!
10/24/11 1:36 AM
jenleeC said...
What a beautiful colour on you! The princess line seams give a lovely shape.
10/24/11 1:42 AM
manola6176 said...
Another great shirt. Very professional looking.
10/24/11 4:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful - love the colour and so well constructed
10/24/11 7:11 AM
audsews said...
Fabulous! your changes to the pattern fit beautifully. I made this- lengthened into a shirt dress. Great for "fuller" busts!
10/24/11 7:25 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty shirt -- looks great on you and I love it with the necklace!
10/24/11 8:06 AM
Jane S said...
I am so eager to try this pattern and your lovely version is just the motivation I need. Looks wonderful on you.
10/24/11 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful fit and the color is great for you.
10/24/11 10:18 AM
Christas said...
Both versions look wonderful! You always do such nice work!
4/19/12 8:03 PM
LaurieEm said...
Thank you for this updated review. I think I'll try it myself.
4/19/12 8:03 PM
velosewer said...
Great shirts and wonderful detailing. I love your descriptions.
4/19/12 10:36 PM
Anne Cherry said...
What a glorious colour! Really suits you, as does this shirt. [ROFL re: balloon analogy...]
4/20/12 2:14 AM
Campbell said...
I am glad you mentioned the sleeve head. I am working on this blouse and have only the sleeves left and cannot get them in without puckers. The pattern has 2 1/2 inches of ease which seems like a lot. Could you explain how you re did the sleeve.. I have never had to do this before. Thanks and I agree with everyone else the color is just fabulous on you.
4/20/12 6:44 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This looks great on you! I have this pattern but just haven't gotten to it yet. Now I want to move it to higher in my pile of to do patterns!
4/20/12 5:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5466
photo
Review by Couturemum on 6/28/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-103A Circle Skirt
photo
Review by EveS on 3/8/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )
Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us