SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/23/11 7:30 PM
Last Updated:4/19/12 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This looks great on you...you did a beautiful job. I've wonderder about this pattern but I'm one of those "not sure how it would look on full busted" girls. Yours looks super!
10/23/11 7:42 PM
rutaliet said...
Nice Job. Looks great on you. Great fit and the color really suits you.
10/23/11 8:08 PM
sewing for fun said...
You have done it again - another beautiful garment in a super fantastic color. The shape and design look great on you!
10/23/11 8:17 PM
becca a said...
Lovely blouse! It looks great on you, and the color is lovely. I like your necklace.
10/23/11 8:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking blouse, wonderful job on sewing and construction.
10/23/11 9:57 PM
Mushywear said...
You did a beautiful job on this shirt. The color looks gorgeous on you, especially with your cool necklace.
10/23/11 10:31 PM
papago said...
Very nice. It looks great on you. I also have this patternand enjoyed your review. Hope to see you on PR Day!
10/23/11 11:21 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is an excellent style on you. I love the fit you got -- the waist looks very defined. Great job sewing it up, too!
10/23/11 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great job fitting this blouse. I love the color and it looks very nice on you.
10/23/11 11:53 PM
margk said...
I agree - very flattering on you - Lovely!
10/24/11 1:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
I like that superb color and ruching detail on you, Barb!
10/24/11 1:36 AM
jenleeC said...
What a beautiful colour on you! The princess line seams give a lovely shape.
10/24/11 1:42 AM
manola6176 said...
Another great shirt. Very professional looking.
10/24/11 4:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful - love the colour and so well constructed
10/24/11 7:11 AM
audsews said...
Fabulous! your changes to the pattern fit beautifully. I made this- lengthened into a shirt dress. Great for "fuller" busts!
10/24/11 7:25 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty shirt -- looks great on you and I love it with the necklace!
10/24/11 8:06 AM
Jane S said...
I am so eager to try this pattern and your lovely version is just the motivation I need. Looks wonderful on you.
10/24/11 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful fit and the color is great for you.
10/24/11 10:18 AM
Christas said...
Both versions look wonderful! You always do such nice work!
4/19/12 8:03 PM
LaurieEm said...
Thank you for this updated review. I think I'll try it myself.
4/19/12 8:03 PM
velosewer said...
Great shirts and wonderful detailing. I love your descriptions.
4/19/12 10:36 PM
Anne Cherry said...
What a glorious colour! Really suits you, as does this shirt. [ROFL re: balloon analogy...]
4/20/12 2:14 AM
Campbell said...
I am glad you mentioned the sleeve head. I am working on this blouse and have only the sleeves left and cannot get them in without puckers. The pattern has 2 1/2 inches of ease which seems like a lot. Could you explain how you re did the sleeve.. I have never had to do this before. Thanks and I agree with everyone else the color is just fabulous on you.
4/20/12 6:44 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This looks great on you! I have this pattern but just haven't gotten to it yet. Now I want to move it to higher in my pile of to do patterns!
4/20/12 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now