SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dixiediy said...
thanks everyone! karen n - yeah, I gasped a little at the price but overall I think it was worth it and I'll probably make the pattern a couple more times and get my money's worth out of it. aliesje - thanks for the tip, maybe I'll make a quick muslin of the top in an 8 and see if I like that better.
10/24/11 5:16 PM
karen n said...
Wonderful fabric choices! I keep looking at the collette reviews with great interest! Maybe someday I'll pony up to pay full price for a pattern and when I do, it will be this one (and the Jalie stretch jeans)!
10/24/11 2:38 PM
poppykettle said...
That fabric combo really is a winner - you did well by waiting until you found it! Gorgeous dress :)
10/24/11 5:36 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Really beautiful!
10/24/11 2:20 AM
aliesje said...
cute dress! I really like the voile you chose!! I also noticed that one of the pieces was mislabeled - but can't remember which one! Looking at your pictures on your blog, I wonder if you might simply size down the upper portion of the dress. The 10 looks great, but I also think you could comfortably wear an 8.
10/24/11 0:40 AM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous!
10/24/11 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Franki Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review