Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

62 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dixiediy said... (10/24/11 5:16 PM) Reply
thanks everyone! karen n - yeah, I gasped a little at the price but overall I think it was worth it and I'll probably make the pattern a couple more times and get my money's worth out of it. aliesje - thanks for the tip, maybe I'll make a quick muslin of the top in an 8 and see if I like that better.
karen n said... (10/24/11 2:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful fabric choices! I keep looking at the collette reviews with great interest! Maybe someday I'll pony up to pay full price for a pattern and when I do, it will be this one (and the Jalie stretch jeans)!
poppykettle said... (10/24/11 5:36 AM) Reply
That fabric combo really is a winner - you did well by waiting until you found it! Gorgeous dress :)
Knitters Delight said... (10/24/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Really beautiful!
aliesje said... (10/24/11 0:40 AM) Reply
cute dress! I really like the voile you chose!! I also noticed that one of the pieces was mislabeled - but can't remember which one! Looking at your pictures on your blog, I wonder if you might simply size down the upper portion of the dress. The 10 looks great, but I also think you could comfortably wear an 8.
SuzyBee said... (10/24/11 0:20 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6152

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review