SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

62 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dixiediy said... (10/24/11 5:16 PM) Reply
thanks everyone! karen n - yeah, I gasped a little at the price but overall I think it was worth it and I'll probably make the pattern a couple more times and get my money's worth out of it. aliesje - thanks for the tip, maybe I'll make a quick muslin of the top in an 8 and see if I like that better.
karen n said... (10/24/11 2:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful fabric choices! I keep looking at the collette reviews with great interest! Maybe someday I'll pony up to pay full price for a pattern and when I do, it will be this one (and the Jalie stretch jeans)!
poppykettle said... (10/24/11 5:36 AM) Reply
That fabric combo really is a winner - you did well by waiting until you found it! Gorgeous dress :)
Knitters Delight said... (10/24/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Really beautiful!
aliesje said... (10/24/11 0:40 AM) Reply
cute dress! I really like the voile you chose!! I also noticed that one of the pieces was mislabeled - but can't remember which one! Looking at your pictures on your blog, I wonder if you might simply size down the upper portion of the dress. The 10 looks great, but I also think you could comfortably wear an 8.
SuzyBee said... (10/24/11 0:20 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6478

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details