SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 6:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Nice skirt, love the hem flounce.
11/7/11 11:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirts. I love the back details.
11/6/11 5:09 PM
Margaret said...
Love both skirts! I like the bow too!
11/1/11 3:04 PM
Terri A said...
Love it - nice photo too!
10/28/11 3:20 AM
Scheryka said...
Cute skirt and color.
10/27/11 4:20 PM
jannw said...
In this case, twee is good! Great skirt!! Nice matching on the stripes on the flounce..really nice shoes, also!
10/25/11 0:11 AM
Sewingelle said...
That ruffly shirt is RTW, from a tiny shop in Turin in Italy (another purchase on a work trip!) It is seriously over-the-top and a bit too small for me, but I love it. 'Twee' is almost sickeningly sweet or cute.
10/24/11 6:53 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great skirt, I love the bow! Not sure what a "twee" is though :-D BTW, is the shirt with all the ruffles you're wearing in pic 1 at picasa RTW or did you sew it as well?
10/24/11 5:25 PM
margk said...
Lovely skirt. Keep the bow - it's perfect!! Enjoyed reading about your other skirt as well on your blog. Re his comment - you look fantastic.
10/24/11 5:18 PM
Renren said...
Lovely skirt and I did immediately notice the reference to G Street Fabrics seemed inconsistent with 'Australia' so thanks for explaining that! Love your skirt and a very big congratulations on completing your Think Pink! entry.
10/24/11 10:14 AM
SewWil said...
Both skirts are pretty. I like the bow detail a lot.
10/24/11 10:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! I really like the gray on your blog post too. I do like the bow too.
10/24/11 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1330

photo
by: wizechyld

Review