SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 6:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! I really like the gray on your blog post too. I do like the bow too.
10/24/11 8:50 AM
SewWil said...
Both skirts are pretty. I like the bow detail a lot.
10/24/11 10:02 AM
Renren said...
Lovely skirt and I did immediately notice the reference to G Street Fabrics seemed inconsistent with 'Australia' so thanks for explaining that! Love your skirt and a very big congratulations on completing your Think Pink! entry.
10/24/11 10:14 AM
margk said...
Lovely skirt. Keep the bow - it's perfect!! Enjoyed reading about your other skirt as well on your blog. Re his comment - you look fantastic.
10/24/11 5:18 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great skirt, I love the bow! Not sure what a "twee" is though :-D BTW, is the shirt with all the ruffles you're wearing in pic 1 at picasa RTW or did you sew it as well?
10/24/11 5:25 PM
Sewingelle said...
That ruffly shirt is RTW, from a tiny shop in Turin in Italy (another purchase on a work trip!) It is seriously over-the-top and a bit too small for me, but I love it. 'Twee' is almost sickeningly sweet or cute.
10/24/11 6:53 PM
jannw said...
In this case, twee is good! Great skirt!! Nice matching on the stripes on the flounce..really nice shoes, also!
10/25/11 0:11 AM
Scheryka said...
Cute skirt and color.
10/27/11 4:20 PM
Terri A said...
Love it - nice photo too!
10/28/11 3:20 AM
Margaret said...
Love both skirts! I like the bow too!
11/1/11 3:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirts. I love the back details.
11/6/11 5:09 PM
petro said...
Nice skirt, love the hem flounce.
11/7/11 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 7328

photo
by: lo_j

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6416

photo
by: elishaetc

Review