SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2011-19 (Cargo Pants)

Viewed 127 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 247 (patterns: 244)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 2:22 AM
Last Updated:10/24/11 2:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (11/26/11 10:37 PM) Reply
Cute pants! LOVE the ankle detail.
MNBarb said... (10/25/11 7:57 AM) Reply
Your work is amazing! I wish I could see more detail on the full body photo but the inset of the ankle vent is done to perfection.
Margaret said... (10/25/11 5:23 AM) Reply
Really too bad about the fading. These look like they were a lot of work and all the details came out well. I wonder if they can be overdyed, as the others have suggested.
jannw said... (10/25/11 0:22 AM) Reply
They look great..too bad about the fabric. Have you considered re=dying it?
squirrellypoo said... (10/24/11 10:41 AM) Reply
These look great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I'm glad it fit well even though your fabric was so disappointing...
margk said... (10/24/11 3:48 AM) Reply
These look great, Treefrog! What a pity about the fabric when you have obviously taken such time and care to produce great looking pants.
renren said... (10/24/11 3:00 AM) Reply
Great ankle vent detail--looks very high-end RTW. I once was able to stop a red fabric from bleeding by letting it sit awhile in the washing machine with a lot of table salt. The salt helped set the dye. Perhaps others will have better ideas or more information. I do like the color of your fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6184

photo
by: Lavenderbl...

Review