SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2011-19 (Cargo Pants)

Viewed 125 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 221
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 2:22 AM
Last Updated:10/24/11 2:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Great ankle vent detail--looks very high-end RTW. I once was able to stop a red fabric from bleeding by letting it sit awhile in the washing machine with a lot of table salt. The salt helped set the dye. Perhaps others will have better ideas or more information. I do like the color of your fabric.
10/24/11 3:00 AM
margk said...
These look great, Treefrog! What a pity about the fabric when you have obviously taken such time and care to produce great looking pants.
10/24/11 3:48 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I'm glad it fit well even though your fabric was so disappointing...
10/24/11 10:41 AM
jannw said...
They look great..too bad about the fabric. Have you considered re=dying it?
10/25/11 0:22 AM
Margaret said...
Really too bad about the fading. These look like they were a lot of work and all the details came out well. I wonder if they can be overdyed, as the others have suggested.
10/25/11 5:23 AM
MNBarb said...
Your work is amazing! I wish I could see more detail on the full body photo but the inset of the ankle vent is done to perfection.
10/25/11 7:57 AM
Levone said...
Cute pants! LOVE the ankle detail.
11/26/11 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Indygo Junction IJ823

photo
by: EsKezzy

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now