SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2011-19 (Cargo Pants)

Viewed 125 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 2:22 AM
Last Updated:10/24/11 2:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute pants! LOVE the ankle detail.
11/26/11 10:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Your work is amazing! I wish I could see more detail on the full body photo but the inset of the ankle vent is done to perfection.
10/25/11 7:57 AM
Margaret said...
Really too bad about the fading. These look like they were a lot of work and all the details came out well. I wonder if they can be overdyed, as the others have suggested.
10/25/11 5:23 AM
jannw said...
They look great..too bad about the fabric. Have you considered re=dying it?
10/25/11 0:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I'm glad it fit well even though your fabric was so disappointing...
10/24/11 10:41 AM
margk said...
These look great, Treefrog! What a pity about the fabric when you have obviously taken such time and care to produce great looking pants.
10/24/11 3:48 AM
Renren said...
Great ankle vent detail--looks very high-end RTW. I once was able to stop a red fabric from bleeding by letting it sit awhile in the washing machine with a lot of table salt. The salt helped set the dye. Perhaps others will have better ideas or more information. I do like the color of your fabric.
10/24/11 3:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info